Jump to content

Photo

Book of eclipse - flipping face up


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
1 reply to this topic

#1
LimusocoBobo

LimusocoBobo

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 9 posts
    • Time Online: 15m 43s
Okay, so this always comes up in my duels and I've never really addressed it...
Scenario: I play book of eclipse during my opponent's BP. It resolved and all monsters on the field are flipped face-down. 2 questions (1 I think I know, but 2 is a little more vague):
1) Can my opponent flip summon (from set to face-up attack) any of his monsters during his M2? If so, what conditions need to be met?
2) When it's the end phase and it's time to flip his monsters up, what are the rulings on how they may be flipped up? Does he get to choose whether it's face-up attack or face-up defense? It's never explicitly mentioned on the card, so, I always wonder about this.
I know this is probably simple and stupid of me, but please hear me out. Thanks.

#2
KaousFaustXIII

KaousFaustXIII

    Veteran Member

  • Member
  • 456 posts
    • Time Online: 22d 20h 32m 48s
  • Location:Here without you

Okay, so this always comes up in my duels and I've never really addressed it...
Scenario: I play book of eclipse during my opponent's BP. It resolved and all monsters on the field are flipped face-down. 2 questions (1 I think I know, but 2 is a little more vague):
1) Can my opponent flip summon (from set to face-up attack) any of his monsters during his M2? If so, what conditions need to be met?

He can, provided that the monster isn't summoned this turn, its battle position has not been manunally changed this turn, or has not yet declared an attack this turn.

2) When it's the end phase and it's time to flip his monsters up, what are the rulings on how they may be flipped up? Does he get to choose whether it's face-up attack or face-up defense? It's never explicitly mentioned on the card, so, I always wonder about this.

If the card doesn't specify any change in the battle position then they will be flipped face-up without changing battle positions. (ex. Swords of Revealing Light)
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.