Jump to content

Photo

Dark Armed Dragon Summon


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1
TheSoloDolo

TheSoloDolo

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 2 posts
    • :
Hey everybody, I am fairly new, and I have a question.

I tried to special summon Dark Armed Dragon while I had 3 DARK monsters in my graveyard, as per the specifications. My opponent claimed it was illegal to do so, because in addition to the 3 DARK monsters, I also had one LIGHT monster in my graveyard. Is this the official ruling, that DAD can only be summoned if I only have 3 monsters in my graveyard, and they are all DARK monsters?

Thanks in advance!

#2
ohnuts

ohnuts

    Honorable Member

  • Junior Member
  • 791 posts
    • Time Online: 2d 9h 59m 30s
  • Team:[RCKT] Team Rocket
  • Location:Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
You only need exactly 3 DARK monsters in grave, other monsters with different Attributes will not be counted toward the summoning condition.
That means you can summon DAD with 3 DARK and 1 LIGHT in grave, or other cases as well.

Posted Image


#3
AntiTcb

AntiTcb

    Number XVI (16) of The Organization

  • Administrator
  • 2,410 posts
    • Time Online: 170d 20h 48m 51s
  • Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/AntiTcb
  • Twitter:@AntiTcb
  • Youtube:www.youtube.com/antitcb
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Roanoke, VA
You were correct. Your opponent was not. As long as you have 3 DARK Monsters, it does not matter what else is in your graveyard.

WiBVzrn.png

Head Administrator / Ruling Guru / Administrator / The Organization: Number XVI (16)

(Please do not send War or Team related questions to me, I am not involved with that at all)

RC-1, RC-2 and PC-1 Certified Konami Judge / Events Floor Judged: 4 YCS, 2 WCQ, 10 Regionals | Head Judged: 3 Regionals

The Organization - Ending the Misinformation

Decks I use: Bujin, Spellbooks, Evilswarm, Fire Kings, Macro Rabbit, Worms, P.A.C.M.A.N., Dark Worlds, Final Countdown, Gallis the Star Beast OTK, Blackwings, Gravekeepers

League of Legends Player: CTG AntiTcb @ NA server

Hearthstone / Heroes of the Storm / Starcraft 2: AntiTcb#1338
Follow me: @AntiTcb


#4
saninorochimaru

saninorochimaru

    Epindary

  • Veteran Members
  • 2,096 posts
    • Time Online: 81d 12h 43m 39s
  • Youtube:saninorochimaru2
  • Team:Too busy hugging Whimsicott, so none
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Hugging Whimsicott
all u need are 3 dark monsters. 4, no. 2, no. 3, yes. 3+any amount of monsters thats not dark attribute, yes.

saninorochimaru-1299.png Whimsicott_BW.gif
official_spectrobe_by_otakucyrus-d50oei8344ppqf.png
sanin10.png


#5
RareHunter

RareHunter

    Inzektor Veteran

  • Veteran Members
  • 7,743 posts
    • Time Online: 160d 2h 2m 42s
  • Facebook:http://www.facebook.com/adi.goofy
  • Twitter:@adigoofy
  • Country: Country Flag
DAD needs EXACTLY 3 DARK monster, not 3 or more DARK monster (like The Dark Creator). No matter what card in ur graveyard. As long as u have EXACTLY 3 DARK monster in your grave, u can special summon it FROM HAND.. :)

Stop asking Inzektor's Ruling, click banner below to find your answer


9Foab.jpg


MY DECK LIST

298531.jpg


#6
 Irate

 Irate

    Progeny of the Great Apocalypse

  • Banned
  • 2,394 posts
  • Youtube:SkarmoryHunter
  • Team:[TR] Team Ragnarok
  • Country: Country Flag
Dark Armed Dragon does not care about your graveyard except for the Summoning Part. (And maybe the banishing part)

All it needs are 3 DARKs, nothing else matters.

Posted Image

^ Join DuelAcademy today! ^

Signature made by Dexter!Morgan.

~ I, pulse ov existance / The laws of nature -- undenied / I hold the torch of Heraclitus so I can shake the earth and move the suns ~


#7
TheSoloDolo

TheSoloDolo

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 2 posts
    • :
Perfect that's what I thought. Thanks everybody!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.