Jump to content


Dark Armed Dragon Summon

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic



    Junior Member

Hey everybody, I am fairly new, and I have a question.

I tried to special summon Dark Armed Dragon while I had 3 DARK monsters in my graveyard, as per the specifications. My opponent claimed it was illegal to do so, because in addition to the 3 DARK monsters, I also had one LIGHT monster in my graveyard. Is this the official ruling, that DAD can only be summoned if I only have 3 monsters in my graveyard, and they are all DARK monsters?

Thanks in advance!



    Honorable Member

  • Team:[RCKT] Team Rocket
  • Location:Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

You only need exactly 3 DARK monsters in grave, other monsters with different Attributes will not be counted toward the summoning condition.
That means you can summon DAD with 3 DARK and 1 LIGHT in grave, or other cases as well.

Posted Image



    Number XVI (16) of The Organization

  • Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/AntiTcb
  • Twitter:@AntiTcb
  • Youtube:www.youtube.com/antitcb
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Roanoke, VA
  • PSN:ABibleToTheFace
  • Xbox Live:AntiTcb
  • Steam:anti-tcb

You were correct. Your opponent was not. As long as you have 3 DARK Monsters, it does not matter what else is in your graveyard.


Head Administrator / Ruling Guru / Administrator / The Organization: Number XVI (16)

(Please do not send War or Team related questions to me, I am not involved with that at all)

RC-1, RC-2 and PC-1 Certified Konami Judge / Events Floor Judged: 5 YCS, 2 WCQ, 10 Regionals | Head Judged: 3 Regionals

The Organization - Ending the Misinformation

Decks I use: Satellarknights, Bujin, Spellbooks, Evilswarm, Fire Kings, Macro Rabbit, Worms, P.A.C.M.A.N., Dark Worlds, Final Countdown, Gallis the Star Beast OTK, Blackwings, Gravekeepers

League of Legends Player: CTG AntiTcb @ NA server

Hearthstone / Heroes of the Storm / Starcraft 2: AntiTcb#1338
Follow me: @AntiTcb




  • Youtube:saninorochimaru2
  • Team:huh?
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Hugging Whimsicott

all u need are 3 dark monsters. 4, no. 2, no. 3, yes. 3+any amount of monsters thats not dark attribute, yes.



    Inzektor Veteran

  • Facebook:http://www.facebook.com/adi.goofy
  • Twitter:@adigoofy
  • Country: Country Flag

DAD needs EXACTLY 3 DARK monster, not 3 or more DARK monster (like The Dark Creator). No matter what card in ur graveyard. As long as u have EXACTLY 3 DARK monster in your grave, u can special summon it FROM HAND.. :)

Stop asking Inzektor's Ruling, click banner below to find your answer






    Progeny of the Great Apocalypse

  • Youtube:SkarmoryHunter
  • Team:[TR] Team Ragnarok
  • Country: Country Flag

Dark Armed Dragon does not care about your graveyard except for the Summoning Part. (And maybe the banishing part)

All it needs are 3 DARKs, nothing else matters.

Posted Image

^ Join DuelAcademy today! ^

Signature made by Dexter!Morgan.

~ I, pulse ov existance / The laws of nature -- undenied / I hold the torch of Heraclitus so I can shake the earth and move the suns ~



    Junior Member

Perfect that's what I thought. Thanks everybody!

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.