Jump to content

Photo

"Special Summon 2 Level 4 or lower Normal Monsters with the same name from your Deck"


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1
Paranite

Paranite

    Captain Falcon

  • Veteran Members
  • 603 posts
    • Time Online: 24d 9h 56m 5s
  • Location:Mute City
When card effects say this, they mean monsters of the same name as the monster card using this effect, right? So like, Rescue Rabbit can only summon other Rescue Rabbits? I had a duel today where my opponent summoned 2 completely unrelated monsters and he thought he could do it because THOSE 2 monsters had the same name. ...I gave him the benefit of the doubt and let him do it. But what does this effect really mean?

#2
Shark_X

Shark_X

    Ninjitsu Art of OTKs

  • Junior Member
  • 1,542 posts
    • Time Online: 28d 8h 7m 54s
  • Location:Clear World
Rescue rabbit can summon any two lv4 or lower Normal monster having the same name from the deck.i.e 2 saber saurus

Rescue rabbit cannot summon another rescue rabbit because it is not a normal monster.

#3
Obsidian Shi En

Obsidian Shi En

    Veteran Member

  • Member
  • 526 posts
    • Time Online: 22d 36m
  • Youtube:http://www.youtube.com/user/TheYugiohSpartan
  • Team:[MTA2] Metature2
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Gateway of the Six Samurai
:D not to be a troll or anything but how do you not know it's eff? also, I love when some dude on DN thought he could summon 1 from the deck and one from the hand :D
Posted Image
My Trades: http://forum.dueling...-card-emporium/
Posted ImagePosted Image
Posted Image
Sig all thanks to Sternritter
TheYugiohSpartan, ONLY on YouTube

#4
Badass_Bunny

Badass_Bunny

    KAWAI ! ! !

  • Junior Member
  • 2,142 posts
    • Time Online: 23d 3h 34m 33s

When card effects say this, they mean monsters of the same name as the monster card using this effect, right? So like, Rescue Rabbit can only summon other Rescue Rabbits? I had a duel today where my opponent summoned 2 completely unrelated monsters and he thought he could do it because THOSE 2 monsters had the same name. ...I gave him the benefit of the doubt and let him do it. But what does this effect really mean?


1. Rescue Rabbit is not a normal monster. So how did you think it can summon itself.
2. When it says "2 Monsters Of The Same Name" it refers to the fact that those 2 monster summoned from deck need to have same name, not the same name as Rescue Rabbit.


Posted Image
Posted Image




There are two types of deck : Decks you play, and Decks that play you!


#5
I Am a Mod

I Am a Mod

    Honorable Member

  • Member
  • 1,058 posts
    • Time Online: 21d 1h 20m 24s
  • Team:[TFS] The Flip Side
  • Location:Mod's coming back u.u
I lol'd at rescue rabbit who says 2 level or lower NORMAL monsters summoning itself, an effect monster...
Also, just read the card and it gives you the answer...
Posted Image

le sig

#6
Dark_Wise

Dark_Wise

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 62 posts
    • Time Online: 4d 47m 8s
  • Team:AEON Team (Advanced Emissary Of Night)
  • Location:The City Of Paradise
Thats why Rescue cat got banned, cuz the cat can summon not only 2 normal monster but effect monsters can be summonned also, xD. Putting 2 or more rabbit in your deck can also makes your deck will be fulled by normal Monsters, xD (just in my though ;))

DUELING NETWORK USER

EX - Turboduelacademy.forumotion.com (TDA) Activist

8pXsJ.png


#7
Paranite

Paranite

    Captain Falcon

  • Veteran Members
  • 603 posts
    • Time Online: 24d 9h 56m 5s
  • Location:Mute City
Ok ok sorry y'all, >_>

Um.. another question then. When a monster says it can only be special summoned from (the extra deck/the deck/wherever) by *doing something*, can it be special summoned by things like monster reborn?

#8
magicknight94

magicknight94

    Member

  • Member
  • 218 posts
    • Time Online: 4d 1h 51m 9s
After you properly summoned it, yes.

#9
Paranite

Paranite

    Captain Falcon

  • Veteran Members
  • 603 posts
    • Time Online: 24d 9h 56m 5s
  • Location:Mute City
Okeydokey.

Thanks guys :D

#10
playthecharade

playthecharade

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 74 posts
    • Time Online: 15h 58m 50s

Ok ok sorry y'all, >_>

Um.. another question then. When a monster says it can only be special summoned from (the extra deck/the deck/wherever) by *doing something*, can it be special summoned by things like monster reborn?


You'd best read up on the differences between a "nomi" and a "semi-nomi" monster, and that will answer this question.
http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Nomi
http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Special_Summon-only_monster

It's funny how the music puts time in perspective
Add a soundtrack to your life and perfect it


-"luv(sic) pt3," Nujabes


#11
RareHunter

RareHunter

    Inzektor Veteran

  • Veteran Members
  • 8,566 posts
    • Time Online: 155d 23h 28m 33s
  • Facebook:http://www.facebook.com/adi.goofy
  • Twitter:@adigoofy
  • Country: Country Flag
i really need to finish ma article ASAP in order to clear duelist that ask what is Nomi, Semi-Nomi.. :D just stay tune in DN Forum at Yu-Gi-Oh! Article :D

Stop asking Inzektor's Ruling, click banner below to find your answer


9Foab.jpg


MY DECK LIST

298531.jpg





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.