Jump to content

Photo

Solved  Locomotion R-Genex vs. XYZ

locomotion xyz

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1
loveaiyi

loveaiyi

    Veteran Member

  • Member
  • 509 posts
    • Time Online: 8d 7h 14m 13s
  • Youtube:http://www.youtube.com/whyuneedusernames/
  • Location:USA :P
1 "Genex" Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner DARK monsters
When this card is Synchro Summoned, take control of the face-up monster your opponent controls with the highest Level. (If it's a tie, you get to choose.)

now, if my opponent only have xyz monsters, which have no levels,
and i summon this monster

do i
1. treat xyz monsters as LEVEL 0 and take control of 1 of their monster of my choice
or
2. do not get to use locomotion's effect.

#2
AntiTcb

AntiTcb

    Number 16 of The Organization

  • Administrator
  • 3,111 posts
    • Time Online: 163d 9h 42m 40s
  • Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/AntiTcb
  • Twitter:@AntiTcb
  • Youtube:www.youtube.com/antitcb
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Roanoke, VA
Xyz monsters are NEVER treated as Level 0. Locomotion R-Genex's effect will resolve without effect.

antitcb.png


Head Administrator / Ruling Guru / Administrator / The Organization: Number 16

(Please do not send War or Team related questions to me, I am not involved with that at all)

RC -1 and PC -1 Certified Konami Judge / Events Floor Judged: 3 YCS, 1 WCQ, 8 Regionals | Head Judged: 2 Regional

The Organization - Ending the Misinformation

Decks I use: Bujin, Spellbooks, Evilswarm, Fire Kings, Macro Rabbit, Worms, P.A.C.M.A.N., Dark Worlds, Final Countdown, Gallis the Star Beast OTK, Blackwings, Gravekeepers

League of Legends Player: CTG AntiTcb @ NA server
Follow me: @AntiTcb
 


#3
RareHunter

RareHunter

    Inzektor Veteran

  • Veteran Members
  • 7,709 posts
    • Time Online: 128d 16h 55m 27s
  • Facebook:http://www.facebook.com/adi.goofy
  • Twitter:@adigoofy
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Xyz Monsters dont have Level, they have Rank
  • R-Genex says "highest Level"
So u cant steal ur opponent Xyz Monster and also if the only monster your opponent controls is Xyz Monster then R-Genex will resolve w/out effect

Stop asking Inzektor's Ruling, click banner below to find your answer


9Foab.jpg


MY DECK LIST

298531.jpg


#4
loveaiyi

loveaiyi

    Veteran Member

  • Member
  • 509 posts
    • Time Online: 8d 7h 14m 13s
  • Youtube:http://www.youtube.com/whyuneedusernames/
  • Location:USA :P
okay, thx :D





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: locomotion, xyz

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.