Jump to content

Photo

Solved  Ninjitsu art of Super-Transformation vs Opponent's Safe Zone

ninjitsu art super transformation safe zone ruling

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1
SecondState

SecondState

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 26 posts
    • Time Online: 59m 37s
  • Team:Chaos Grimoire
I ran into a problem twice today, where I used Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation and my opponent chained with Safe Zone. Now do I only send my monster to the grave and special a monster equal my tributed monster's level, or does nothing happen at all since there is no other target.
Posted Image

#2
AntiTcb

AntiTcb

    Number 16 of The Organization

  • Administrator
  • 3,111 posts
    • Time Online: 163d 8h 18m 59s
  • Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/AntiTcb
  • Twitter:@AntiTcb
  • Youtube:www.youtube.com/antitcb
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Roanoke, VA
Safe Zone effectively won't do anything in that situation. The targeting already occured, so Safe Zone cannot prevent it. You will still send your Ninja and the other target.

antitcb.png


Head Administrator / Ruling Guru / Administrator / The Organization: Number 16

(Please do not send War or Team related questions to me, I am not involved with that at all)

RC -1 and PC -1 Certified Konami Judge / Events Floor Judged: 3 YCS, 1 WCQ, 8 Regionals | Head Judged: 2 Regional

The Organization - Ending the Misinformation

Decks I use: Bujin, Spellbooks, Evilswarm, Fire Kings, Macro Rabbit, Worms, P.A.C.M.A.N., Dark Worlds, Final Countdown, Gallis the Star Beast OTK, Blackwings, Gravekeepers

League of Legends Player: CTG AntiTcb @ NA server
Follow me: @AntiTcb
 


#3
saninorochimaru

saninorochimaru

    Epindary

  • Veteran Members
  • 2,096 posts
    • Time Online: 81d 11h 41m 33s
  • Youtube:saninorochimaru2
  • Team:Too busy hugging Whimsicott, so none
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Hugging Whimsicott
super trans means you target and send your and your opponent's monsters. safe zone stop destruction, not targeting and sending
Posted Image Posted Image
Posted ImagePosted Image
Posted Image

#4
SecondState

SecondState

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 26 posts
    • Time Online: 59m 37s
  • Team:Chaos Grimoire
Ok thanks

super trans means you target and send your and your opponent's monsters. safe zone stop destruction, not targeting and sending


Safe Zone says the equiped monster can't be destroyed or target by card effects.
Posted Image





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: ninjitsu, art, super, transformation, safe, zone, ruling

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.