Jump to content

Photo

Solved  Effect veiler vs hieratic tributed effects


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
49 replies to this topic

#1
mjrules1234mj

mjrules1234mj

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 9 posts
    • Time Online: 1h 16m 17s
Okay so today my opponent summoned tefnuit. i veilered it. my opponent then tributs tefnuit for cauis. me and my opponent went into a long arguement about tefnuit not getting effects. i said it doesnt get eff and he kept saying it does. whos right?

note: veiler doesnt care where target goes.
Note: THIS IS NOT F*CKIN SKILL DRAIN

#2
Matmasta

Matmasta

    + Beyond Hell/Above Heaven + DNF's Guru Time Being

  • Super Moderator
  • 3,005 posts
    • Time Online: 134d 6h 35m 42s
  • Facebook:Loki, Lord of the Aesir & Prof Oak
  • Twitter:Matheus Kallin @MatmastaG
  • Youtube:MatmastaG
  • Team:[AE] Al Posse Ad Esse
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Where Even Gods Fear to Tread, Rhy'leh
  • PSN:Matmasta
  • Steam:psn_matmasta
It does get the effect as it resolves in the grave, not on the field.

Example; Veling a Sangan

F8XsIvu.jpg

04e6Dgz.png2XL53D1.png

 

If you are a Christian and not afraid to admit it, copy and paste this in your sig! God FTW!

3rd Place Supreme Victor DNGT10: Tokyo

Running Infernity Avenger Build Since 2010

Ultimate Axon Turbo Deck

Feel free to message me with any questions you might have regarding the Forums and Yu-Gi-Oh! in General!


#3
!         crazy guy

!         crazy guy

    A Crazy Guy

  • Junior Member
  • 871 posts
    • Time Online: 18d 19h 6m 55s
Veiler doesn't care where the effect resolves. So im pretty sure you dont get the effect.
[5:42:06 PM] Squiddoo: cray gui is da cooliest mofo heare

Posted Image

VantageSP owns me, he is my better.


#4
mjrules1234mj

mjrules1234mj

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 9 posts
    • Time Online: 1h 16m 17s

It does get the effect as it resolves in the grave, not on the field.

Example; Veling a Sangan

but veiler doesnt care where it target goes. like you can veiler piper,cardcar d, rabbit they resolve in grave(except rabbit banished) this is not skill drain people

#5
Matmasta

Matmasta

    + Beyond Hell/Above Heaven + DNF's Guru Time Being

  • Super Moderator
  • 3,005 posts
    • Time Online: 134d 6h 35m 42s
  • Facebook:Loki, Lord of the Aesir & Prof Oak
  • Twitter:Matheus Kallin @MatmastaG
  • Youtube:MatmastaG
  • Team:[AE] Al Posse Ad Esse
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Where Even Gods Fear to Tread, Rhy'leh
  • PSN:Matmasta
  • Steam:psn_matmasta
Nope, it still activates in grave. Veiler does not negate Hieratics.

F8XsIvu.jpg

04e6Dgz.png2XL53D1.png

 

If you are a Christian and not afraid to admit it, copy and paste this in your sig! God FTW!

3rd Place Supreme Victor DNGT10: Tokyo

Running Infernity Avenger Build Since 2010

Ultimate Axon Turbo Deck

Feel free to message me with any questions you might have regarding the Forums and Yu-Gi-Oh! in General!


#6
DefiniteOtaku

DefiniteOtaku

    The Moon Calls ~ Retired Staffer

  • Retired Staff
  • 2,169 posts
    • Time Online: 67d 4h 21m 59s
  • Location:3 inches to the left of reality
WTF am I reading?
Veiler does care where the card activates, and if it activates in the grave, like Hieratic's do, Veiler won't stop them.

Posted ImagePosted Image Posted Image

I am totally unable to spell charcter-charcater-chararcter-FUUUUUUUU-

Number of DN Staff Successfully Nick-named by Me: 2


Thanks for the awesome sig Releane!
Posted Image


#7
!AcidAce

!AcidAce

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 48 posts
    • Time Online: 38d 10h 31m 45s
  • Team:none
  • Location:California
definiteotaku I cannot agree more man idk what these guys are thinking

#8
mjrules1234mj

mjrules1234mj

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 9 posts
    • Time Online: 1h 16m 17s

WTF am I reading?
Veiler does care where the card activates, and if it activates in the grave, like Hieratic's do, Veiler won't stop them.

then u cant veiler cardcar d

#9
DefiniteOtaku

DefiniteOtaku

    The Moon Calls ~ Retired Staffer

  • Retired Staff
  • 2,169 posts
    • Time Online: 67d 4h 21m 59s
  • Location:3 inches to the left of reality
Cardcar activates on the field, tribing itself is only a cost, but its effect still resolves on the field.
A Tribed Hiera will activate where it is sent, to the Grave or the RFG.
There is zero similarity here.

Posted ImagePosted Image Posted Image

I am totally unable to spell charcter-charcater-chararcter-FUUUUUUUU-

Number of DN Staff Successfully Nick-named by Me: 2


Thanks for the awesome sig Releane!
Posted Image


#10
AntiTcb

AntiTcb

    Number XVI (16) of The Organization

  • Administrator
  • 2,410 posts
    • Time Online: 170d 16h 5s
  • Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/AntiTcb
  • Twitter:@AntiTcb
  • Youtube:www.youtube.com/antitcb
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Roanoke, VA


It does get the effect as it resolves in the grave, not on the field.

Example; Veling a Sangan

but veiler doesnt care where it target goes. like you can veiler piper,cardcar d, rabbit they resolve in grave(except rabbit banished) this is not skill drain people


All three of those effects activate and resolve on the field. The Hieratic effect when Tributed activates in the graveyard.

This is like Effect Veiler vs Exiled Force and Sangan.

WiBVzrn.png

Head Administrator / Ruling Guru / Administrator / The Organization: Number XVI (16)

(Please do not send War or Team related questions to me, I am not involved with that at all)

RC-1, RC-2 and PC-1 Certified Konami Judge / Events Floor Judged: 4 YCS, 2 WCQ, 10 Regionals | Head Judged: 3 Regionals

The Organization - Ending the Misinformation

Decks I use: Bujin, Spellbooks, Evilswarm, Fire Kings, Macro Rabbit, Worms, P.A.C.M.A.N., Dark Worlds, Final Countdown, Gallis the Star Beast OTK, Blackwings, Gravekeepers

League of Legends Player: CTG AntiTcb @ NA server

Hearthstone / Heroes of the Storm / Starcraft 2: AntiTcb#1338
Follow me: @AntiTcb


#11
Shark_X

Shark_X

    Ninjitsu Art of OTKs

  • Junior Member
  • 1,542 posts
    • Time Online: 28d 8h 7m 54s
  • Location:Clear World
veilers rulings

"This card will negate effects that activate or apply on the field. It will not negate an effect that activates in the Graveyard."

So you can Veiler card car D, in which case it can still be tributed for its effect, but it resolves without effect since Veiler negates all effects that activate and resolve on the field.

Edit : Ninjas

#12
SupersonicAnaconda

SupersonicAnaconda

    DN HERO

  • Veteran Members
  • 1,014 posts
    • Time Online: 9d 9h 44m 3s
  • Team:NRoC
  • Location:Boston, MA

WTF am I reading?
Veiler does care where the card activates, and if it activates in the grave, like Hieratic's do, Veiler won't stop them.


so many braincells lost

Posted Image

Posted Image


#13
! holykhayos

! holykhayos

    Lady X

  • Member
  • 354 posts
    • Time Online: 31d 19h 56m 19s
  • Team:Manager of [DLK] The Delta Knights
  • Location:New Jersey


WTF am I reading?
Veiler does care where the card activates, and if it activates in the grave, like Hieratic's do, Veiler won't stop them.


so many braincells lost


What is this, I don't even -.-
Posted Image Posted Image

#14
!         crazy guy

!         crazy guy

    A Crazy Guy

  • Junior Member
  • 871 posts
    • Time Online: 18d 19h 6m 55s
Well looks like ive been cheated. many times..... :D
[5:42:06 PM] Squiddoo: cray gui is da cooliest mofo heare

Posted Image

VantageSP owns me, he is my better.


#15
Matmasta

Matmasta

    + Beyond Hell/Above Heaven + DNF's Guru Time Being

  • Super Moderator
  • 3,005 posts
    • Time Online: 134d 6h 35m 42s
  • Facebook:Loki, Lord of the Aesir & Prof Oak
  • Twitter:Matheus Kallin @MatmastaG
  • Youtube:MatmastaG
  • Team:[AE] Al Posse Ad Esse
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Where Even Gods Fear to Tread, Rhy'leh
  • PSN:Matmasta
  • Steam:psn_matmasta
I was right!!!? Muahahaha!

F8XsIvu.jpg

04e6Dgz.png2XL53D1.png

 

If you are a Christian and not afraid to admit it, copy and paste this in your sig! God FTW!

3rd Place Supreme Victor DNGT10: Tokyo

Running Infernity Avenger Build Since 2010

Ultimate Axon Turbo Deck

Feel free to message me with any questions you might have regarding the Forums and Yu-Gi-Oh! in General!


#16
SupersonicAnaconda

SupersonicAnaconda

    DN HERO

  • Veteran Members
  • 1,014 posts
    • Time Online: 9d 9h 44m 3s
  • Team:NRoC
  • Location:Boston, MA

I was right!!!? Muahahaha!


no, you were wrong too

Posted Image

Posted Image


#17
ChaosDelta17

ChaosDelta17

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 14 posts
    • Time Online: 3d 15h 27m 57s
  • Location:Sweltering Heat Transmission Field (Florida)

Oddly

my oppo did teh same thing...


zzz

#18
L.Lawliet

L.Lawliet

    First Class Singularity

  • Veteran Members
  • 587 posts
    • Time Online: 57d 7h 27s
  • Team:[EX] The Exile | Leader



It does get the effect as it resolves in the grave, not on the field.

Example; Veling a Sangan

but veiler doesnt care where it target goes. like you can veiler piper,cardcar d, rabbit they resolve in grave(except rabbit banished) this is not skill drain people


All three of those effects activate and resolve on the field. The Hieratic effect when Tributed activates in the graveyard.

This is like Effect Veiler vs Exiled Force and Sangan.

The effect of "Effect Veiler" can only negate effects which activate on the field and effects which are applied on the field. Sangan effect is fully activated in grave and has nothing to do with the field.
So yes, in my opinion "Effect Veiler" can negate Hieratic's effects.

BJdeb.png

 

gZ5ktbE.gif  v6vEpHq.gif  z6vhTa2.gif

 

SRptqwj.png


#19
AntiTcb

AntiTcb

    Number XVI (16) of The Organization

  • Administrator
  • 2,410 posts
    • Time Online: 170d 16h 5s
  • Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/AntiTcb
  • Twitter:@AntiTcb
  • Youtube:www.youtube.com/antitcb
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Roanoke, VA

I was right!!!? Muahahaha!


Until you second guessed yourself.




It does get the effect as it resolves in the grave, not on the field.

Example; Veling a Sangan

but veiler doesnt care where it target goes. like you can veiler piper,cardcar d, rabbit they resolve in grave(except rabbit banished) this is not skill drain people


All three of those effects activate and resolve on the field. The Hieratic effect when Tributed activates in the graveyard.

This is like Effect Veiler vs Exiled Force and Sangan.

The effect of "Effect Veiler" can only negate effects which activate on the field and effects which are applied on the field. Sangan effect is fully activated in grave and has nothing to do with the field.


And so do the Hieratics. Look at the card. "When this card is Tributed" Are you going to try and tell me that an effect that triggers when that monster is Tributed is going to activate on the field?

WiBVzrn.png

Head Administrator / Ruling Guru / Administrator / The Organization: Number XVI (16)

(Please do not send War or Team related questions to me, I am not involved with that at all)

RC-1, RC-2 and PC-1 Certified Konami Judge / Events Floor Judged: 4 YCS, 2 WCQ, 10 Regionals | Head Judged: 3 Regionals

The Organization - Ending the Misinformation

Decks I use: Bujin, Spellbooks, Evilswarm, Fire Kings, Macro Rabbit, Worms, P.A.C.M.A.N., Dark Worlds, Final Countdown, Gallis the Star Beast OTK, Blackwings, Gravekeepers

League of Legends Player: CTG AntiTcb @ NA server

Hearthstone / Heroes of the Storm / Starcraft 2: AntiTcb#1338
Follow me: @AntiTcb


#20
DefiniteOtaku

DefiniteOtaku

    The Moon Calls ~ Retired Staffer

  • Retired Staff
  • 2,169 posts
    • Time Online: 67d 4h 21m 59s
  • Location:3 inches to the left of reality
How many times do I have to explain that a Tributed Hieratic activates in the grave or Banish.
There is no wiggle room here, its all off the field.
Veiler will not stop that effect from activating.

This is like saying Veilering an Absolute Zero will stop it from nuking when it leaves the field.

Posted ImagePosted Image Posted Image

I am totally unable to spell charcter-charcater-chararcter-FUUUUUUUU-

Number of DN Staff Successfully Nick-named by Me: 2


Thanks for the awesome sig Releane!
Posted Image


#21
Radiant Nexus

Radiant Nexus

    ~ Emolga 零 ~

  • Retired Staff
  • 1,936 posts
    • Time Online: 37d 17h 30m 5s
  • Team:s{EX} The Exile
  • Location:Florida
I always have to state this, so let me do it again.

Cards resolve where they activate. Always have, always will.

Effect Veiler negates effects that resolve on the field.

#22
tsgreen

tsgreen

    God of the Five Asterisks

  • Member
  • 759 posts
    • Time Online: 27d 19h 25m 36s
  • Team:Improvise (IMP)
  • Location:Hell, because sagax06 is here with me.
so much stupidity present... activates in grave. veiler stops shit that ACTIVATES ON FIELD. Learn to play lol
Kuriboh Logic: The best article on dnf.

Your grammar is as bad as your idea of Wind-ups not being dead. Sure they can spam Xyzs but Gadgets/Geargias surely can do it better so I wouldn't say they are back or that they have returned, I'd say they have become a lowwer tier than before. The already were easy to beat with all those weak monsters.


#23
L.Lawliet

L.Lawliet

    First Class Singularity

  • Veteran Members
  • 587 posts
    • Time Online: 57d 7h 27s
  • Team:[EX] The Exile | Leader


I was right!!!? Muahahaha!


Until you second guessed yourself.




It does get the effect as it resolves in the grave, not on the field.

Example; Veling a Sangan

but veiler doesnt care where it target goes. like you can veiler piper,cardcar d, rabbit they resolve in grave(except rabbit banished) this is not skill drain people


All three of those effects activate and resolve on the field. The Hieratic effect when Tributed activates in the graveyard.

This is like Effect Veiler vs Exiled Force and Sangan.

The effect of "Effect Veiler" can only negate effects which activate on the field and effects which are applied on the field. Sangan effect is fully activated in grave and has nothing to do with the field.


And so do the Hieratics. Look at the card. "When this card is Tributed" Are you going to try and tell me that an effect that triggers when that monster is Tributed is going to activate on the field?


Since Stardust's effect is a trigger and it tribute itself, but if you "Effect Veiler" before he activates it, the effect is negated. So I'm following that logic.

BJdeb.png

 

gZ5ktbE.gif  v6vEpHq.gif  z6vhTa2.gif

 

SRptqwj.png


#24
DefiniteOtaku

DefiniteOtaku

    The Moon Calls ~ Retired Staffer

  • Retired Staff
  • 2,169 posts
    • Time Online: 67d 4h 21m 59s
  • Location:3 inches to the left of reality
It still activates on the field.

Posted ImagePosted Image Posted Image

I am totally unable to spell charcter-charcater-chararcter-FUUUUUUUU-

Number of DN Staff Successfully Nick-named by Me: 2


Thanks for the awesome sig Releane!
Posted Image


#25
Miror B.

Miror B.

    Master of SWOG

  • Chat Moderator
  • 8,104 posts
    • Time Online: 259d 5h 29m 13s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Under my sis's bed...waiting for you...

Since Stardust's effect is a trigger and it tribute itself, but if you "Effect Veiler" before he activates it, the effect is negated. So I'm following that logic.

Stardust activates, then tributes itself as a cost.
Heiratics are tributed, then activate.
2 COMPLETELY different scenarios.

About Miror

 

 

Think about this for a bit:

'DN experience' indicates how much sensual pleasure you give to your partner. If you play with your deck well, and give the other person a good time, then everyone can get a good experience out of it.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.