Jump to content

Photo

Solved  Atlantean monsters as XYZ material

Atlantean XYZ material

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

#1
Nakata

Nakata

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 29 posts
    • Time Online: 18h 57m 10s
The new archtype "Atlanteans", they have a trigger effect with this condition:

"When this card is sent to the Graveyard to activate the effect of a WATER monster:"

So the question is:

This monsters effects active when they are sent to grave as a XYZ material as cost for the activation of a WATER XYZ Monster? (Like Number 17)


I belive yes.

1- They don't have to be sent from field to grave like "Sangan"
"When this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard: Add 1 monster with 1500 or less ATK from your Deck to your hand."

2- Their effect active when they are sent to grave as cost for the activation of the effect of a WATER monster, no matter from where the monster when this happens.

3- "Dandylion" have similar trigger condition, and when "Dandylion" is sent to grave as XYZ material the effect active.
"When this card is sent to the Graveyard: Special Summon 2 "Fluff Tokens" (Plant-Type/WIND/Level 1/ATK 0/DEF 0) in Defense Position. These Tokens cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon during the turn they are Special Summoned."
http://www.pojo.biz/...d.php?t=1012149

4- Their effects are compuslory trigger effect.


Atlantean Armsman:
While this card is face-up, once per turn during your Main Phase you can Normal Summon a Level 4 or lower Sea Serpent-Type monster in addition to your Normal Summon or Set per turn. When this card is sent to the Graveyard to activate the effect of a WATER monster: Target 1 face-up card your opponent controls; destroy that target.


Atlantean Marksman:
When this card inflicts Battle Damage to your opponent: You can Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower "Atlantean" Sea Serpent-Type monster, except for "Atlantean Marksman", from your Deck. When this card is sent to the Graveyard to activate the effect of a WATER monster: Target 1 face-down card your opponent controls; destroy that target.




They are not realesed yet, but they alread exist on DuelingNetwork.

#2
KonRemnant

KonRemnant

    あなたの世界を伝える

  • Junior Member
  • 286 posts
    • Time Online: 19d 11h 17m 31s
  • Team:[SX] Schenix
  • Location:Las Vegas, NV
You would be correct in saying yes.

Reason being, well you pretty much explained it all yourself.

Posted Image Posted Image


#3
Badass_Bunny

Badass_Bunny

    KAWAI ! ! !

  • Junior Member
  • 2,142 posts
    • Time Online: 23d 3h 34m 33s
Yes you can get their effects who require to be sent to graveyard for effect of a WATER monsters. Reasoning being is that Xyz material or not, you send them to graveyard to activate the effect. So like Kon said you were correct in your assumption


Posted Image
Posted Image




There are two types of deck : Decks you play, and Decks that play you!


#4
Nakata

Nakata

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 29 posts
    • Time Online: 18h 57m 10s
thanks very much.

Some players didn't understand how the effect works.

#5
Auke1993

Auke1993

    3000 Brigade

  • In-game Administrator
  • 6,434 posts
    • Time Online: 292d 23h 53m 39s
  • Facebook:Auke1993
  • Twitter:Auke1993
  • Youtube:Auke1993
  • Team:Diamond Shard Meteors
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Kalos Region
You are correct. Since it doesn't state they have to be sent to the grave from the field.

http://www.youtube.com/user/Auke1993

 

EurekaTeamRockets_zpsb7a78274.png                  SaveAudino.png






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Atlantean, XYZ material

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.