Jump to content

Photo

Solved  fiendish Chain

card trooper fiendish Chain

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1
Mjghost

Mjghost

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 9 posts
    • Time Online: 9h 8m 34s
  • Team:Team Alien Games
if you activate fiendish chain on card trooper, can card trooper activate it's effect still to mill cards off the top of your deck, but not get the eff to raise it's attack?
Posted Image

#2
aiwotorimodose

aiwotorimodose

    Blue Mage Apprentice

  • Member
  • 1,720 posts
    • Time Online: 47d 8h 38m 19s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:GMT/UTC +7
yes, you can still activate card trooper effect by paying the cost (mill 1-3 cards), but it will be negated when tried to resolve and won't gain any atk addition.

Posted Image


#3
T3RCX

T3RCX

    It's just T

  • Ruling Guru
  • 1,096 posts
    • Time Online: 23d 2h 54m 6s
  • Youtube:t3rcx
  • Location:Pittsburgh
Above answer is correct. Fiendish Chain does not prevent effects from activating, but negates them at resolution (provided it is still able to target that card on the field).

#4
c0mm1t3d98

c0mm1t3d98

    Member

  • Member
  • 122 posts
    • Time Online: 4d 3h 45m 14s
It's pretty much like Skill Drain. That's why you never see a rabbit chained.
Are you having trouble building a good Madolche deck? Do you have more than one Madolche Ticket in that deck? Are you running Ultimate Offering/Double Summon?
If you answered "yes" to all of these, then I have something you need!
All you have to do is go to this link!
http://forum.dueling...e__hl__madolche
Just read through the post and you'll be on your way to a great Candy Land deck!
If you have any more problems, feel free to message me!





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: card trooper, fiendish Chain

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.