Jump to content

Photo

Psy-Frame Omega rullings


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1
onedeckarmy

onedeckarmy

    Junior Member

main phase

Psy-Frame omega summoned

on summoned,

Chain link  1 deep dark trap hole

Chain link 2 Psy-frame omega

Chain link 3 another deep dark trap hole

 

What will happen?

Will psy-frame omega still resolve with the effect or not?

 

If Im not mistaken what ever happens to the psy-frame lord zeta or omega the cards they have banished will return, or same thing goes for the what ever cards they have banished has left that banished zone the psy-frame lords will return.

Not like Zeta 

Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters
Once per turn, during either player's turn: You can target 1 Special Summoned monster your opponent controls in face-up Attack Positionbanish "both" that monster and this card from the field, but return them in your next Standby Phase. If this card is in your Graveyard: You can target 1 other "PSY-Frame" card in your Graveyard; return this card to the Extra Deck, and if you do, add that target to your hand.
 

Omega is like

Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters
Once per turn, during either player's Main Phase: You can banish this card from the field "and"random card from your opponent's handface-up, until your next Standby Phase. Once per turn, during your opponent's Standby Phase: You can target 1 banished card; return it to the Graveyard. If this card is in your Graveyard: You can target 1 other card in either player's Graveyard; shuffle both that card and this card from the Graveyard into the Deck.

 

in simple case Do A  and B is really different from Do BOTH is different.

 

and also hence its also banished would the effect still resolve?

since its not destroyed.


Edited by onedeckarmy, 15 February 2017 - 08:29 PM.


#2
MadRest

MadRest

    Slumber of Nonsensicality - Hakkyō no Madoromi



If you are unable to banish either Omega or a card from your opponent's hand, then Omega's effect will not be applied at all. Even if it doesn't specify "both," the action of banishing it and a card from the hand are basically tied into one. You are not allowed to do one without the other. In other words, it functions as an "and" conjunction from PSCT (the only reason it isn't worded typically to connect two different actions is because having it say "banish" twice would be unseemly and redundant).


Edited by MadRest, 16 February 2017 - 12:35 PM.


#3
onedeckarmy

onedeckarmy

    Junior Member

If you are unable to banish either Omega or a card from your opponent's hand, then Omega's effect will not be applied at all. Even if it doesn't specify "both," the action of banishing it and a card from the hand are basically tied into one. You are not allowed to do one without the other. In other words, it functions as an "and" conjunction from PSCT (the only reason it isn't worded typically to connect two different actions is because having it say "banish" twice would be unseemly and redundant).

 

Doesn't the requirement of banished omega meet for the effect to resolve? 

 

Banish Omega and 1 random card.


Edited by onedeckarmy, 16 February 2017 - 04:59 AM.


#4
Occg

Occg

    Junior Member

Doesn't the requirement of banished omega meet for the effect to resolve? 

 

Banish Omega and 1 random card.

 

 

Ocg rullings.

psyframe omega lives.

ofc its a different story if omega gets hit by torrentials.

 

Its like konami likes to fuck around things, just like how VANITY's Emptiness can send psy-frame lords to the graveyard even if they are suppose to return to the field, not considered as special summoning, IT IS RETURNING but konami says so ==.

as they are sent to the graveyard the things banished goes back to wherever they came from, except from zeta (both are sent to graveyard)


Edited by Occg, 16 February 2017 - 05:39 AM.


#5
GrandmistressD

GrandmistressD

    Another One Bites the Dust

  • Country: Country Flag

Resolve the chain backwards:

 

Deep Dark Trap Hole will banish PSY-Framelord Omega, then Omega can no longer banish itself* and thus cannot banish a card from the opponent's hand (see PSCT “and”; both need to happen or neither happens), then the last Deep Dark Trap Hole will resolve without effect.

 

*Omega cannot banish itself after it has already been banished by a different card, and therefore it cannot banish a card from the opponent's hand either.


14X2Rjx.png


#6
MadRest

MadRest

    Slumber of Nonsensicality - Hakkyō no Madoromi



Doesn't the requirement of banished omega meet for the effect to resolve? 

 

Banish Omega and 1 random card.

It has to be banished by the effect it's using; anything else banishing it is irrelevant.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.