Jump to content

Photo

Solved  Book of Moon and Flip Summoning


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

#1
CryoStatic

CryoStatic

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 9 posts
    • Time Online: 3h 58m 19s
For some reason I couldn't find a straight answer on Google. My question is: When you use Book of Moon on an opponent's monster, can they just flip it back up as a flip summon?

My logic on the yes side is that you can flip summon an unlimited amount of times

My logic on the no side is that you can use Book of Moon to stop synchro summons, so if the opponent can just flip their tuner back up, what's the point of Book of Moon?

#2
AntiTcb

AntiTcb

    Number XVI (16) of The Organization

  • Administrator
  • 2,410 posts
    • Time Online: 170d 20h 48m 36s
  • Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/AntiTcb
  • Twitter:@AntiTcb
  • Youtube:www.youtube.com/antitcb
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Roanoke, VA
You can only Flip Summon a monster that's face-down if it hasn't been summoned previously this turn or declared an attack.

WiBVzrn.png

Head Administrator / Ruling Guru / Administrator / The Organization: Number XVI (16)

(Please do not send War or Team related questions to me, I am not involved with that at all)

RC-1, RC-2 and PC-1 Certified Konami Judge / Events Floor Judged: 4 YCS, 2 WCQ, 10 Regionals | Head Judged: 3 Regionals

The Organization - Ending the Misinformation

Decks I use: Bujin, Spellbooks, Evilswarm, Fire Kings, Macro Rabbit, Worms, P.A.C.M.A.N., Dark Worlds, Final Countdown, Gallis the Star Beast OTK, Blackwings, Gravekeepers

League of Legends Player: CTG AntiTcb @ NA server

Hearthstone / Heroes of the Storm / Starcraft 2: AntiTcb#1338
Follow me: @AntiTcb


#3
KonRemnant

KonRemnant

    あなたの世界を伝える

  • Junior Member
  • 286 posts
    • Time Online: 19d 11h 17m 31s
  • Team:[SX] Schenix
  • Location:Las Vegas, NV
If a monster has just been summoned that turn, declared an attack, or manually changed their position, then they cannot be flipped summoned without the aid of a card effect during that turn.

Posted Image Posted Image


#4
TheMansh

TheMansh

    The Mole

  • In-Game Administrator
  • 941 posts
    • Time Online: 68d 10h 18m 58s
  • Team:[TFS] The Flip Side.
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Kuwait
  • PSN:TheMansh
  • Xbox Live:Manshey
  • Steam:moe_q8
As long as they have not summoned or attacked with it this turn.
Posted Image

#5
I Am a Mod

I Am a Mod

    Honorable Member

  • Member
  • 1,058 posts
    • Time Online: 21d 1h 20m 24s
  • Team:[TFS] The Flip Side
  • Location:Mod's coming back u.u
This might help you: http://www.yugioh-ca...eBook_EN-v8.pdf
Posted Image

le sig

#6
morfowt

morfowt

    Veteran Member

  • Member
  • 637 posts
    • Time Online: 35d 7h 34m 56s
  • Location:Somewhere in the world

If a monster has just been summoned that turn, declared an attack, or manually changed their position, then they cannot be flipped summoned without the aid of a card effect during that turn.

if it's a by the aid of a card effect, it's not really a flip summon

#7
CryoStatic

CryoStatic

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 9 posts
    • Time Online: 3h 58m 19s
Thanks for the help ^.^




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.