Jump to content

Photo

mystical refpanel chain


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1
exiled_force

exiled_force

    The Crawling Chaos

  • Member
  • 402 posts
    • Time Online: 9d 1h 2m 11s
If I activate into the void, my opponent responds with mystical space typhoon on a set card, can I still activate mystical refpanel to the activation of into the void?

I figure I can't, cause I'll miss the timing, being that typhoon was activated after, but I'll ask anyway.

Posted Image

Thanks for your help!!!!!
No stories for now. Here's some nice pictures instead.
Posted Image

Posted Image
Signatures furnished by Mistikal1der. Thanks so much for your time!!!!

#2
Kraziub

Kraziub

    I've seen a lot of things, but this... this is a first

  • Veteran Members
  • 3,569 posts
    • Time Online: 124d 9h 28m 23s
  • Youtube:Kraziub
  • Team:No
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Cloudsdale
MST doesn't target the player so no
Milk Milk Milk a milk milk milk a milkalodeon

#3
exiled_force

exiled_force

    The Crawling Chaos

  • Member
  • 402 posts
    • Time Online: 9d 1h 2m 11s

MST doesn't target the player so no


so in other words, I would miss the timing due to the following:

mst was activated right after into the void, so mystical refpanel would not work as it has to be chained immediately after the initial spell activation(into the void)
No stories for now. Here's some nice pictures instead.
Posted Image

Posted Image
Signatures furnished by Mistikal1der. Thanks so much for your time!!!!

#4
RareHunter

RareHunter

    Inzektor Veteran

  • Veteran Members
  • 7,877 posts
    • Time Online: 163d 16h 58m 11s
  • Facebook:http://www.facebook.com/adi.goofy
  • Twitter:@adigoofy
  • Country: Country Flag
ur case:
CL1: Into The Void
CL2: MST
CL3: Nothing. u cant chain Mystical Refpanel to MST
::Resolve backward::
CL2: MST destroy Into The Void
CL1: u do what in Into the Void's text

CL1: into The Void
CL2: Mystical refpanel
CL3: MST
::Resolve backward::
CL3: MST destroy mystical refpanel
CL2: mystical refpanel resolve

Stop asking Inzektor's Ruling, click banner below to find your answer


9Foab.jpg


MY DECK LIST

298531.jpg


#5
IGotThatWork

IGotThatWork

    Member

  • Junior Member
  • 151 posts
    • Time Online: 5d 7h 52m 56s
Not sure. I'd lean towards you not being able to chain Refpanel.

The chain goes like this :

CL1 : You activate Into the Void
CL2 : Priority to respond is shifted to your opponent and he responds with MST
CL 3 : You try to chain Refpanel but you can't since MST doesn't target any player.

Need confirmation.
:huh:

#6
faku24

faku24

    Veteran Member

  • Junior Member
  • 542 posts
    • Time Online: 10d 6h 50m 36s
  • Location:Argentina

Not sure. I'd lean towards you not being able to chain Refpanel.

The chain goes like this :

CL1 : You activate Into the Void
CL2 : Priority to respond is shifted to your opponent and he responds with MST
CL 3 : You try to chain Refpanel but you can't since MST doesn't target any player, so it stays set

Need confirmation.


There you go
Posted Image

#7
Avenger

Avenger

    Veteran Member

  • In-Game Administrator
  • 323 posts
    • Time Online: 68d 10h 8m 20s
  • Team:Teamless.
  • Location:Aurora


Not sure. I'd lean towards you not being able to chain Refpanel.

The chain goes like this :

CL1 : You activate Into the Void
CL2 : Priority to respond is shifted to your opponent and he responds with MST
CL 3 : You try to chain Refpanel but you can't since MST doesn't target any player, so it stays in the hand

Need confirmation.


There you go


You mean face down.

#8
faku24

faku24

    Veteran Member

  • Junior Member
  • 542 posts
    • Time Online: 10d 6h 50m 36s
  • Location:Argentina

You mean face down.


I was thinking about something else i do mean that
Posted Image

#9
IGotThatWork

IGotThatWork

    Member

  • Junior Member
  • 151 posts
    • Time Online: 5d 7h 52m 56s


Not sure. I'd lean towards you not being able to chain Refpanel.

The chain goes like this :

CL1 : You activate Into the Void
CL2 : Priority to respond is shifted to your opponent and he responds with MST
CL 3 : You try to chain Refpanel but you can't since MST doesn't target any player, so it stays set

Need confirmation.


There you go


Your answer is clearer.

By CL3 I meant you couldn't activate Refpanel since it's only chainable to a spell that targets a player and MST doesn't so the activaion would be illegal.
:huh:

#10
faku24

faku24

    Veteran Member

  • Junior Member
  • 542 posts
    • Time Online: 10d 6h 50m 36s
  • Location:Argentina

By CL3 I meant you couldn't activate Refpanel since it's only chainable to a spell that targets a player and MST doesn't so the activaion would be illegal.


I understand that i just made a few changes to avoid confusion from another users

your answer was correct
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.