Jump to content

Photo

Temperance of Prophecy's Effect.

Temperance of Prophecy Temper Magical Summoner

  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1
EGamerozo

EGamerozo

    Mekakushi Dan No.6

  • In-game Administrator
  • 5,241 posts
    • Time Online: 244d 17h 19m 21s
  • Team:Free Agent
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:In the Sylvan Forest, Staying Faithful to A-Cups
I have a question regarding the bolded part of Temperance of Prophecy's effect:

During the Main Phase, if you activated a "Spellbook" Spell Card this turn: You can Tribute this card; Special Summon 1 Level 5 or higher LIGHT or DARK Spellcaster-Type monster from your Deck. You cannot Special Summon other Level 5 or higher monsters the turn you activate this effect.


Is that part of her effect similar to Pot Of Duality's, such as:
If I, or my opponent, attempted to special summon a Level 5 or higher monster, but was negated by Solemn Warning, can Temperance still use his effect to Summon another Spellcaster that turn?

1u42clU.png

oqOJnAc.png

^Thanks to Zoi for Bar^

|dA Gallery||GFX Showcase|


#2
EarlS

EarlS

    The Empty Moon Awakens

  • Veteran Members
  • 1,182 posts
    • Time Online: 56d 16h 41m 6s
  • Facebook:None
  • Twitter:None
  • Youtube:Edgar colthearts
  • Team:DOLLAR
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:The floating castle of Aincrad
Well, imo
You cannot, since it was ACTIVATED, just negated. So follow the same ruling as PoD
I could be wrong though..........

8jkL3.png
rsK4U.png


#3
Avenger

Avenger

    Veteran Member

  • Veteran Members
  • 315 posts
    • Time Online: 62d 7h 3m 22s
  • Team:Plan B
  • Location:Aurora
Depends on the special summon. If it was an inherent summon, like attempting to summon Cyber Dragon, that was negated, then no.

If you tried to Monster Reborn a Gorz or something and Reborn was negated by Solemn, then yes.

#4
EGamerozo

EGamerozo

    Mekakushi Dan No.6

  • In-game Administrator
  • 5,241 posts
    • Time Online: 244d 17h 19m 21s
  • Team:Free Agent
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:In the Sylvan Forest, Staying Faithful to A-Cups
Can I have an Explanation of why if Cyber Dragon was negated I can use Temperance and not Duality?

1u42clU.png

oqOJnAc.png

^Thanks to Zoi for Bar^

|dA Gallery||GFX Showcase|


#5
faku24

faku24

    Veteran Member

  • Junior Member
  • 542 posts
    • Time Online: 10d 6h 50m 36s
  • Location:Argentina
It's the same as Pot of Duality, except for the level part.
Posted Image

#6
Miror B.

Miror B.

    Master of SWOG

  • Chat Moderator
  • 9,374 posts
    • Time Online: 223d 15h 58m 38s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Under my sis's bed...waiting for you...

Can I have an Explanation of why if Cyber Dragon was negated I can use Temperance and not Duality?

You can't use either.

About Miror

 

 

Think about this for a bit:

'DN experience' indicates how much sensual pleasure you give to your partner. If you play with your deck well, and give the other person a good time, then everyone can get a good experience out of it.

#7
EGamerozo

EGamerozo

    Mekakushi Dan No.6

  • In-game Administrator
  • 5,241 posts
    • Time Online: 244d 17h 19m 21s
  • Team:Free Agent
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:In the Sylvan Forest, Staying Faithful to A-Cups
Alright Thanks.
So Temperance is the Same as duality if it was a Level 5+ Monster that was negated.

1u42clU.png

oqOJnAc.png

^Thanks to Zoi for Bar^

|dA Gallery||GFX Showcase|


#8
Miror B.

Miror B.

    Master of SWOG

  • Chat Moderator
  • 9,374 posts
    • Time Online: 223d 15h 58m 38s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Under my sis's bed...waiting for you...
Yes.
Although I now have another issue.

Let's say Zombie Master discards a card and targets a lvl 5 or higher monster. It's Veilerd and negated as such.
In the case of duality you would not be able to use the effect, but what about Temperance? Does it register that you tried to summon a lvl 5 or higher monster?

About Miror

 

 

Think about this for a bit:

'DN experience' indicates how much sensual pleasure you give to your partner. If you play with your deck well, and give the other person a good time, then everyone can get a good experience out of it.

#9
faku24

faku24

    Veteran Member

  • Junior Member
  • 542 posts
    • Time Online: 10d 6h 50m 36s
  • Location:Argentina

Alright Thanks.
So Temperance is the Same as duality if it was a Level 5+ Monster that was negated.


It's the same as Pot of Duality, except for the level part.


Like that guy said, he must know a lot i mean he writes in green

Let's say Zombie Master discards a card and targets a lvl 5 or higher monster. It's Veilerd and negated as such.
In the case of duality you would not be able to use the effect, but what about Temperance? Does it register that you tried to summon a lvl 5 or higher monster?


You can't attempt to special summon a lvl 5 or higher monster. If an effect that special summons a monster and targets, targets a lvl 5 or higher monster, you won't be able to activate Temperance.

If the effect doesn't target, even if the only posible option it's a lvl 5 or higher monster you can still activate Temperance
Posted Image

#10
EGamerozo

EGamerozo

    Mekakushi Dan No.6

  • In-game Administrator
  • 5,241 posts
    • Time Online: 244d 17h 19m 21s
  • Team:Free Agent
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:In the Sylvan Forest, Staying Faithful to A-Cups

Like that guy said, he must know a lot i mean he writes in green

Well Technically I already knew about what I asked, I just wanted an Admin confirmation.
But thanks to you too for helping me Confirm.

1u42clU.png

oqOJnAc.png

^Thanks to Zoi for Bar^

|dA Gallery||GFX Showcase|


#11
morfowt

morfowt

    Veteran Member

  • Member
  • 637 posts
    • Time Online: 35d 7h 34m 56s
  • Location:Somewhere in the world

Yes.
Although I now have another issue.

Let's say Zombie Master discards a card and targets a lvl 5 or higher monster. It's Veilerd and negated as such.
In the case of duality you would not be able to use the effect, but what about Temperance? Does it register that you tried to summon a lvl 5 or higher monster?

well seeing as how zombie master can only target level 4 or lower monsters...

#12
Miror B.

Miror B.

    Master of SWOG

  • Chat Moderator
  • 9,374 posts
    • Time Online: 223d 15h 58m 38s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Under my sis's bed...waiting for you...


Yes.
Although I now have another issue.

Let's say Zombie Master discards a card and targets a lvl 5 or higher monster. It's Veilerd and negated as such.
In the case of duality you would not be able to use the effect, but what about Temperance? Does it register that you tried to summon a lvl 5 or higher monster?

well seeing as how zombie master can only target level 4 or lower monsters...

Just go with it ok? *doesn't use Zombies*

About Miror

 

 

Think about this for a bit:

'DN experience' indicates how much sensual pleasure you give to your partner. If you play with your deck well, and give the other person a good time, then everyone can get a good experience out of it.

#13
Unorthodoxical-Princ

Unorthodoxical-Princ

    Elite Member

  • In-game Administrator
  • 1,740 posts
    • Time Online: 105d 20h 9m 9s
Restriction clauses of both monsters and spells works the same.

Head Judge of Pink Bunny Games LLC

YCS Chicago 2012 Judge

Evo Game Regionals Judge 2012

Misty Mountain Judge 2012

Lindenhurst Regional Floor Lead Judge 2012

Future Evo Game Regionals Judge 2013


#14
Joenen

Joenen

    Member

  • In-game Administrator
  • 213 posts
    • Time Online: 3d 5h 17m 1s
If you didn't summon a level 5+ monster, you can still use temperance's effect.

For example, temperance is veiler'd, you activate its effect anyways and it goes to the grave as cost, but it is negated at resolution. You revive it with spellbook of Life and you may now attempt to activate it again.

Wups, Faku already answered it :S

#15
faku24

faku24

    Veteran Member

  • Junior Member
  • 542 posts
    • Time Online: 10d 6h 50m 36s
  • Location:Argentina

Wups, Faku already answered it :S


I needed confirmation as i never encounter that scenario ( or a similar ) before.

Thanks :lol:
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.