Jump to content

Photo

evolzar dolkka self chain


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
14 replies to this topic

#1
| kyubey |

| kyubey |

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 29 posts
    • :
player A field: evolzar dolkka (2 material)
player B: summon dandylion--> activate enemy controller
player B gain dolkka
player B activate dolkka eff (negate dandy)
my question.....
can dolkka detach 1 more time to negate itself?
the chain: c1 dandy--> c2 dolkka--> c3 dolkka (note: << its the same dolkka)
result: dandy token ss-ed....dolkka to grave

#2
mido9

mido9

  • Veteran Members
  • 3,110 posts
    • Time Online: 216d 1h 15m 50s
  • Location:Lurk More.
You cant activate dollka in response to dollka i think.

Who the fuck are you people even trying to convince by making completely weightless blanket statements? Like people are actually putting some sort of effort to make good posts giving legitimate reasoning as to why RPS is not, has not, and never will be a balanced way to "randomly" pick who goes first, while you fucking toolbags just post the most irrelevant and pointless shit thinking that you're adding some sort of weight to the discussion.

All you're really contributing to at this point is the massive list of problems that DNF has in terms of post quality. Stop. /rant

 
 

Yea.... yea.... Royal Oppression is WEAKER than this card (because I can't control when Oppression leaves the field) and yet Vanity is legal? No..... no bro. Your statement holds no validity.


#3
ohnuts

ohnuts

    Honorable Member

  • Junior Member
  • 791 posts
    • Time Online: 2d 9h 59m 30s
  • Team:[RCKT] Team Rocket
  • Location:Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Nobody ever done that before, but since Dolkka's effect can be activated multiple times in a Chain, it can negate itself.

Posted Image


#4
dest

dest

    Boneash

  • Retired Staff
  • 874 posts
    • Time Online: 29d 44m 25s
  • Team:free agent
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Bavaria, Germany
I've already had a similar situation, was quite funny:
mind control dolkka, summon tour guide, link 2 and 3 dolkka^^
yes, you can do that, there should be nothing that would prevent it to negate itself

---->Ruling FAQ - Clearing up the most confusable rulings<----
---->[How to] Properly reading card texts<----
Posted Image


#5
storyteller

storyteller

    一つの物語が終わる時

  • Junior Member
  • 762 posts
    • Time Online: 20d 13h 8m 45s
but dandy eff doesn't activate until after E Controller resolves, and by that time Dolkka's already in player B's control, so Player A couldn't use its effect to negate Dandy in the first place, no?
Storyteller's Trades

Munch.


Emiya Shirou: Do you have enough Kuribohs, King of Heroes?!
Gilgamesh: Bastard!! BastardbastardbastardbastardbastardBASTAAAAAAAAAARD!!!!


#6
Potus Mat

Potus Mat

    Elite Member

  • Junior Member
  • 1,416 posts
    • :
  • Location:Glendale, Arizona

but dandy eff doesn't activate until after E Controller resolves, and by that time Dolkka's already in player B's control, so Player A couldn't use its effect to negate Dandy in the first place, no?

Player B tries to negate his own Dandy with his snatched Dolkka.

#7
storyteller

storyteller

    一つの物語が終わる時

  • Junior Member
  • 762 posts
    • Time Online: 20d 13h 8m 45s
Oh, I see. I misread the OP's intention. He just wants to get rid of Dolkka.
Why not? Quick effects can activate multiple times in the same chain, so long as it's not once-per-turn or would forever chain to itself.
Storyteller's Trades

Munch.


Emiya Shirou: Do you have enough Kuribohs, King of Heroes?!
Gilgamesh: Bastard!! BastardbastardbastardbastardbastardBASTAAAAAAAAAARD!!!!


#8
| Question Mark |

| Question Mark |

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 7 posts
    • :

Oh, I see. I misread the OP's intention. He just wants to get rid of Dolkka.
Why not? Quick effects can activate multiple times in the same chain, so long as it's not once-per-turn or would forever chain to itself.

LADD's ruling. your statement has been invalidated.

#9
storyteller

storyteller

    一つの物語が終わる時

  • Junior Member
  • 762 posts
    • Time Online: 20d 13h 8m 45s

Oh, I see. I misread the OP's intention. He just wants to get rid of Dolkka.
Why not? Quick effects can activate multiple times in the same chain, so long as it's not once-per-turn or would forever chain to itself.

I guess since I misread the OP, I shouldn't be the one to say it, but... Read till the end?
Storyteller's Trades

Munch.


Emiya Shirou: Do you have enough Kuribohs, King of Heroes?!
Gilgamesh: Bastard!! BastardbastardbastardbastardbastardBASTAAAAAAAAAARD!!!!


#10
| Question Mark |

| Question Mark |

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 7 posts
    • :

Oh, I see. I misread the OP's intention. He just wants to get rid of Dolkka.
Why not? Quick effects can activate multiple times in the same chain, so long as it's not once-per-turn or would forever chain to itself.

I guess since I misread the OP, I shouldn't be the one to say it, but... Read till the end?

maybe you should learn rulings before trying to argue with people about them.

#11
storyteller

storyteller

    一つの物語が終わる時

  • Junior Member
  • 762 posts
    • Time Online: 20d 13h 8m 45s
Like how LaDD can't activate multiple times in the same chain because IT WOULD CHAIN TO ITSELF OVER AND OVER AGAIN?
Yes, I do believe that's what I said.
Storyteller's Trades

Munch.


Emiya Shirou: Do you have enough Kuribohs, King of Heroes?!
Gilgamesh: Bastard!! BastardbastardbastardbastardbastardBASTAAAAAAAAAARD!!!!


#12
| Question Mark |

| Question Mark |

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 7 posts
    • :

maybe you should learn rulings before trying to argue with people about them



#13
Badass_Bunny

Badass_Bunny

    KAWAI ! ! !

  • Junior Member
  • 1,944 posts
    • Time Online: 23d 3h 34m 33s


maybe you should learn rulings before trying to argue with people about them

No he is correct, LaDD can't activate more than once in chain cause it would chain to itself indefinitely, reason to that is that LaDD is Mandatory while Dolka is optional and won't cause infinite loop.


Posted Image
Posted Image




There are two types of deck : Decks you play, and Decks that play you!


#14
Miror B.

Miror B.

    Master of SWOG

  • Chat Moderator
  • 8,238 posts
    • Time Online: 269d 2h 22m 35s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Under my sis's bed...waiting for you...
LaDD is a BKSS because of poor choice in wording as it would be an endless loop.
Thus, it is the exception and not the rule.
Good day.
I feel honored

 

About Miror

 

 

Think about this for a bit:

'DN experience' indicates how much sensual pleasure you give to your partner. If you play with your deck well, and give the other person a good time, then everyone can get a good experience out of it.

#15
magicknight94

magicknight94

    Member

  • Member
  • 212 posts
    • Time Online: 4d 1h 51m 9s
Quick Eff with cost can chain to itself. Quick Eff without cost, except Galaxy, cannot.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.