Jump to content

Photo

Solved  Do Macro Cosmos and Dim. Fissure prevent you from discarding?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
31 replies to this topic

#26
ArcticWind

ArcticWind

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 33 posts
    • Time Online: 22h 31m 14s
Another related question, lol.

If macro Cosmos is on the field. And Effect Veiler or Shard of Greed is sent to the graveyard, do those effects still resolve? Or will they simply be sent to the graveyard and then banished after, as they say "to the graveyard" and are not costs

#27
Zero.EXE

Zero.EXE

    Junior Member

  • In-game Administrator
  • 96 posts
    • Time Online: 9d 3h 17m
sending Effect Veiler and Shard of Greed to grave is the cost to activate the effects, so with Macro Cosmos on the field, you cannot activate the effects of Effect Veiler and Shard of Greed because you cannot pay the cost.

Posted Image


#28
 Irate

 Irate

    Progeny of the Great Apocalypse

  • Banned
  • 3,247 posts
  • Youtube:SkarmoryHunter
  • Team:[TR] Team Ragnarok
  • Country: Country Flag
You cannot pay costs that require the card being sent to the graveyard.

Veiler/Shard of Greed's effect cannot be activated.

Posted Image

^ Join DuelAcademy today! ^

Signature made by Dexter!Morgan.

~ I, pulse ov existance / The laws of nature -- undenied / I hold the torch of Heraclitus so I can shake the earth and move the suns ~


#29
ArcticWind

ArcticWind

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 33 posts
    • Time Online: 22h 31m 14s

You cannot pay costs that require the card being sent to the graveyard.

Veiler/Shard of Greed's effect cannot be activated.


Oh, i didn't know both of those cards we're costs.

If there was a card that resolved in the graveyard, but wasnt a cost, would you get the effect? for example like sangan?

#30
Zero.EXE

Zero.EXE

    Junior Member

  • In-game Administrator
  • 96 posts
    • Time Online: 9d 3h 17m
With Macro Cosmos on the field, Sangan will not hit the grave, so you don't get the effect.

Posted Image


#31
Miror B.

Miror B.

    Master of SWOG

  • Chat Moderator
  • 9,389 posts
    • Time Online: 224d 12h 30m 22s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Under my sis's bed...waiting for you...


You cannot pay costs that require the card being sent to the graveyard.

Veiler/Shard of Greed's effect cannot be activated.


Oh, i didn't know both of those cards we're costs.

If there was a card that resolved in the graveyard, but wasnt a cost, would you get the effect? for example like sangan?

Macro and D-Fissure bypass the Graveyard and banish them. Nothing hits the Grave.

About Miror

 

 

Think about this for a bit:

'DN experience' indicates how much sensual pleasure you give to your partner. If you play with your deck well, and give the other person a good time, then everyone can get a good experience out of it.

#32
genexwrecker

genexwrecker

    The dnf suggestion Professional

  • Veteran Members
  • 7,761 posts
    • Time Online: 219d 2h 19m 7s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:IL
reaper dont worry if u were wrong no ones perfect in the rules and this is an example of that but u realized it which means ur not a jerk like some admins with big egos can be who think that their word is the law and are never wrong so thanks for showing that ur trustworthy and ill look forward to ur help in the future.

73fz.png

cDmiCbn.png

yU6bUjL.png

ItyCqOB.png

 

If you want to know if a suggestion has been accepted or denied before and it is not in dets heard it before topic feel free to ask me on my profile feed. I know the most about the suggestions and what has been accepted,denied,and suggested in the past.(aka I am a nerd in that section)





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.