Jump to content

Photo

Solved  Do you get the effect of Queen Maldoche Tiaramisu if you get D.D. crow'd?

DD Crow Maldoche

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
12 replies to this topic

#1
!TheEarlofDemise

!TheEarlofDemise

    Captain Clutch

  • Member
  • 453 posts
    • Time Online: 30d 2h 51m 57s
  • Team:{EX} The Exile
  • Location:Orlando, Florida
"Once per turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card to target up to 2 "Madolche" cards in your Graveyard; shuffle those targets into the Deck, then shuffle the same number of cards your opponent controls into the Deck."

What happens if your opponent chains D.D. Crow to this effect? Some admins say you get the effect, some say you don't.

THE DARK WORLD MASTER


DN'S BIGGEST ANTI-PONY DUELIST

 

tASUx.jpg
e9EEz.png


#2
I Am a Mod

I Am a Mod

    Honorable Member

  • Member
  • 1,058 posts
    • Time Online: 21d 1h 20m 24s
  • Team:[TFS] The Flip Side
  • Location:Mod's coming back u.u
The other target is still returned.
Posted Image

le sig

#3
Auke1993

Auke1993

    3000 Brigade

  • In-Game Administrator
  • 7,248 posts
    • Time Online: 340d 33m 21s
  • Facebook:Auke1993
  • Twitter:Auke1993
  • Youtube:Auke1993
  • Team:3000 Brigade
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Kalos Region
It says "those targets", not "both those targets". So when 1 is unable to be returned, the other still is.
So the effect will continue with 1 card, and you can shuffle 1 card the opponent controls into the deck, as you returned 1 monster to your deck.

http://www.youtube.com/user/Auke1993

 

EurekaTeamRockets_zpsb7a78274.png                  SaveAudino.png


#4
 Key

 Key

    ─═╬ Δ Ð ⊙ Я ﻪ ß ╚ Σ

  • Veteran Members
  • 921 posts
    • Time Online: 57d 11h 58m 11s
  • Team:s{EX} Exiles
  • Country: Country Flag
If you target 1 Madolche monster with the effect but it is banished by D.D. Crow, then the effect won't resolve properly

best_comeback_by_zoisitesarugaki-d73zxxg

 

key_ladd2.jpg

 


#5
!U Should Just Scoop

!U Should Just Scoop

    I'm DN's undisputed Master of the Scoop Phase, sir

  • Veteran Members
  • 855 posts
    • Time Online: 36d 11h 52m 11s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:At the dueling table watching you Scoop.

I thought I heard somewhere that tiramisu's effect to target happens on resolution of the effect, so if one card is banished then you can select something else.


Posted Image

#6
Reaper of the Cards

Reaper of the Cards

    The Ruling drink

  • Administrator
  • 3,789 posts
    • Time Online: 199d 20h 54m 20s
Queen Madolche Tiaramisu targets the Madolche cards in your graveyard, during its effect's activation. If one of those cards is removed, the other one will still be returned. But the opponent's cards that will be selected will be counted (and targeted) at resolution, so if a card is removed by let's say D.D.Crow, then Tiaramisu will only return 1 card in your opponent's deck.

images.jpg

Articles:

http://forum.dueling...f-side-decking/ | http://forum.dueling...diate-advanced/ | http://forum.dueling...the-meta-guide/ | http://forum.dueling...k/?hl=archetype

Quotes of epicness!


Most epic quote ever! Thanks TigerLeaf!

#7
Miror B.

Miror B.

    Master of SWOG

  • Chat Moderator
  • 9,626 posts
    • Time Online: 241d 9h 42m 53s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Under my sis's bed...waiting for you...

If you target 1 Madolche monster with the effect but it is banished by D.D. Crow, then the effect won't resolve properly

We discussed this Key and apparently "Both targets" and "those targets" mean 2 different things v-v

About Miror

 

 

Think about this for a bit:

'DN experience' indicates how much sensual pleasure you give to your partner. If you play with your deck well, and give the other person a good time, then everyone can get a good experience out of it.

#8
 Key

 Key

    ─═╬ Δ Ð ⊙ Я ﻪ ß ╚ Σ

  • Veteran Members
  • 921 posts
    • Time Online: 57d 11h 58m 11s
  • Team:s{EX} Exiles
  • Country: Country Flag

"Once per turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card to target up to 2 "Madolche" cards in your Graveyard; shuffle those targets into the Deck, then shuffle the same number of cards your opponent controls into the Deck."


best_comeback_by_zoisitesarugaki-d73zxxg

 

key_ladd2.jpg

 


#9
Miror B.

Miror B.

    Master of SWOG

  • Chat Moderator
  • 9,626 posts
    • Time Online: 241d 9h 42m 53s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Under my sis's bed...waiting for you...


"Once per turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card to target up to 2 "Madolche" cards in your Graveyard; shuffle those targets into the Deck, then shuffle the same number of cards your opponent controls into the Deck."


Oh and DEST rulings were used too btw, when one target is crowed, the other is still summoned.

About Miror

 

 

Think about this for a bit:

'DN experience' indicates how much sensual pleasure you give to your partner. If you play with your deck well, and give the other person a good time, then everyone can get a good experience out of it.

#10
 Key

 Key

    ─═╬ Δ Ð ⊙ Я ﻪ ß ╚ Σ

  • Veteran Members
  • 921 posts
    • Time Online: 57d 11h 58m 11s
  • Team:s{EX} Exiles
  • Country: Country Flag
Did you read my post?
If you only target one monster but it is banished by D.D. Crow, the effect resolves without an effect ....

best_comeback_by_zoisitesarugaki-d73zxxg

 

key_ladd2.jpg

 


#11
cormorant

cormorant

    Hate Catalyst

  • Member
  • 1,090 posts
    • Time Online: 48d 12h 4m 21s
If Infernity Launcher targets 2 Infernity monsters and one gets D.D. Crow'd, then the other one is still summoned.
So I guess Queen Madolche Tiaramisu is the same.

Look ahead, not down below.
Or high above, where angels flow.


#12
Zero.EXE

Zero.EXE

    Member

  • In-Game Administrator
  • 104 posts
    • Time Online: 11d 15h 23m 25s
Key used the example of Tiaramisu targeting only 1 Madolche card in the grave, so if that target is banished by D.D. Crow, it will resolves without effect.

Posted Image


#13
Reaper of the Cards

Reaper of the Cards

    The Ruling drink

  • Administrator
  • 3,789 posts
    • Time Online: 199d 20h 54m 20s

Did you read my post?
If you only target one monster but it is banished by D.D. Crow, the effect resolves without an effect ....


That is only logical. And true by the way.

images.jpg

Articles:

http://forum.dueling...f-side-decking/ | http://forum.dueling...diate-advanced/ | http://forum.dueling...the-meta-guide/ | http://forum.dueling...k/?hl=archetype

Quotes of epicness!


Most epic quote ever! Thanks TigerLeaf!





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: DD Crow, Maldoche

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.