Jump to content

Photo

Solved  Photon Strike Bounzer versus Battle Fader


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
7 replies to this topic

#1
Geminia999

Geminia999

    Ocean Dragon Lord

  • Veteran Members
  • 6,216 posts
    • Time Online: 291d 15h 37m 55s
  • Team:Who needs one
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Toronto
Just want to know if Bounzer can negate it, and if it does what happens to the fader?

DbOfRaW.jpg


#2
number2

number2

    ReSTARTS #2 Waifu

  • Member
  • 313 posts
    • Time Online: 158d 18h 40m 19s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Dairyland, USA
Bounzer cannot negate Fader because fader activates in hand, and Bounzer can only negate cards that activate on the field

Gennett_on_fire_sse4l2y0.gif

tumblr_n98l2r0wbx1rrldk1o1_400.gif

 

The_Damned.jpg

 


#3
I Am a Mod

I Am a Mod

    Honorable Member

  • Member
  • 1,058 posts
    • Time Online: 21d 1h 20m 24s
  • Team:[TFS] The Flip Side
  • Location:Mod's coming back u.u

Bounzer cannot negate Fader because fader activates in hand, and Bounzer can only negate cards that activate on the field

That is correct ^
Posted Image

le sig

#4
 Irate

 Irate

    Progeny of the Great Apocalypse

  • Banned
  • 2,394 posts
  • Youtube:SkarmoryHunter
  • Team:[TR] Team Ragnarok
  • Country: Country Flag


Bounzer cannot negate Fader because fader activates in hand, and Bounzer can only negate cards that activate on the field

That is correct ^


Mod went green again but ignored a ruling section rule :<

Fader's effect activates and resolves in your hand where it is safe from cards like Bounzer or Effect Veiler (not that you could use Veiler in the Battle Phase, anyways). Bounzer cannot negate Fader's effect to summon itself or the effect that ends the Battle Phase.

Posted Image

^ Join DuelAcademy today! ^

Signature made by Dexter!Morgan.

~ I, pulse ov existance / The laws of nature -- undenied / I hold the torch of Heraclitus so I can shake the earth and move the suns ~


#5
Geminia999

Geminia999

    Ocean Dragon Lord

  • Veteran Members
  • 6,216 posts
    • Time Online: 291d 15h 37m 55s
  • Team:Who needs one
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Toronto
K, didn't know it resolved in hand, thanks, just another reason to hate those two cards.

DbOfRaW.jpg


#6
lolnopound1

lolnopound1

    Elite Member

  • Banned
  • 3,682 posts
  • Location:Louisiana
And even iif Skill Drain were active, you can't half negate an effect.

So if Fader summons, battlephase is over, no exceptions.

#7
ArcticWind

ArcticWind

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 33 posts
    • Time Online: 22h 31m 14s

Just to add on, if Fader does get negated, it will normally just stay in the hand, ready for an activation to occur again (as per most hand traps that don't have costs sending them to the grave).


I do believe it could easily get sent to the graveyard though

For example using Solemn Warning in response to Battle Fader.

Not sure if it's required that you chain to the effect that Special summons though so i'd figure it would be chain link 2.

#8
Nhan-Fiction

Nhan-Fiction

    Veteran Member

  • Member
  • 390 posts
    • Time Online: 4d 2h 59m 33s
  • Location:Everett, Wash.

Bounzer cannot negate Fader because fader activates in hand, and Bounzer can only negate cards that activate on the field


Oh, I see. :o Thanks for the info.


Please be sure to check out and subscribe to Imoristar's YouTube channel! She does Yu-Gi-Oh!-related fandubs and more! What a ☆!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.