Jump to content

Photo

Solved  Compulsory Escape Device


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
8 replies to this topic

#1
TCGenius

TCGenius

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 18 posts
    • Time Online: 2h 44m 12s
  • Location:Germany
I´m thinking about following situation:

I´ve got only "Wind-Up Rabbit" face-up on my field
and a face down "Compulsory Escape Device."

-> My opponent summons a monster and I respond with "Compulsory Escape
Device."
Can I chain Rabbit´s effect to banish itself and must my opponent still shuffle
his monster back to his deck?

#2
Kraziub

Kraziub

    I've seen a lot of things, but this... this is a first

  • Veteran Members
  • 3,569 posts
    • Time Online: 124d 9h 28m 23s
  • Youtube:Kraziub
  • Team:No
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Cloudsdale
Wait wut
Rabbit is spell speed 1 it can't chain to anything
And uhh compulse returns to hand...
Whoops was thinking rescue rabbit
Misread le thread
fail

Edited by Kraziub, 01 September 2012 - 07:35 PM.

Milk Milk Milk a milk milk milk a milkalodeon

#3
saninorochimaru

saninorochimaru

    Epindary

  • Veteran Members
  • 2,096 posts
    • Time Online: 81d 12h 43m 39s
  • Youtube:saninorochimaru2
  • Team:Too busy hugging Whimsicott, so none
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Hugging Whimsicott

Wait wut
Rabbit is spell speed 1 it can't chain to anything
And uhh compulse returns to hand...


kraz, rabbit says "during either player's turn" so its spell speed 2

saninorochimaru-1299.png Whimsicott_BW.gif
official_spectrobe_by_otakucyrus-d50oei8344ppqf.png
sanin10.png


#4
Zero.EXE

Zero.EXE

    Member

  • In-Game Administrator
  • 114 posts
    • Time Online: 13d 19h 3m 13s
Yes, it will works.
Damn ninja.

Edited by Zero.EXE, 01 September 2012 - 07:34 PM.

Posted Image


#5
Badass_Bunny

Badass_Bunny

    KAWAI ! ! !

  • Junior Member
  • 1,944 posts
    • Time Online: 23d 3h 34m 33s
Yes it doesn't require both monsters to be returned. So even if one can't be returned the other still can.


Posted Image
Posted Image




There are two types of deck : Decks you play, and Decks that play you!


#6
Joenen

Joenen

    Member

  • Retired Staff
  • 212 posts
    • Time Online: 3d 6h 14m 29s
I cannot say with certainty but I beleive if one player cannot return a monster to the deck at resolution of Compulsory Evacuation Dvice, then neither player returns a monster.

However, since it doesn't target, it might "work"

Edited by Joenen, 01 September 2012 - 07:35 PM.


#7
Kraziub

Kraziub

    I've seen a lot of things, but this... this is a first

  • Veteran Members
  • 3,569 posts
    • Time Online: 124d 9h 28m 23s
  • Youtube:Kraziub
  • Team:No
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Cloudsdale

kraz, rabbit says "during either player's turn" so its spell speed 2

Whoops I was thinking of rescue rabbit
Milk Milk Milk a milk milk milk a milkalodeon

#8
Disorient

Disorient

    聖女モの魔導書

  • Retired Staff
  • 1,047 posts
    • Time Online: 115d 55m 32s
  • Team:[AE] A posse ad esse
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:The Dark World. (Seattle, Washington)
Wind-Up Rabbit is a quick effect, it can be chained to CED.

If at the time of the resolution of "Compulsory Escape Device" only one of the players controls monsters, the player who controls monsters chooses 1 of them and returns it to the Deck.[2]

Yes.
Posted Image

#9
Joenen

Joenen

    Member

  • Retired Staff
  • 212 posts
    • Time Online: 3d 6h 14m 29s
^^^there's the answer.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.