Jump to content

Photo

Solved  Torrential Tribute during a chain

torrential tribute chain

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

#1
Dakaarts

Dakaarts

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 30 posts
    • Time Online: 4h 34m 40s
  • Location:Spain
My opponent summons Dragunity Legionnaire, then he uses his effect to bring Phalanx, then I chain Compulsory Evacuation Device, and he chains Torrential Tribute to my Compulsory, can he do that? Because he is chaining Torrential to the trap card, not to the summon.


http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Dragunity_Legionnaire

When this card is Normal Summoned, you can select 1 Level 3 or lower "Dragunity" Dragon-Type monster in your Graveyard, and equip it to this card as an Equip Card. You can send 1 "Dragunity" card from your Spell & Trap Card Zone to the Graveyard to select 1 face-up monster your opponent controls, and destroy it.


http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Compulsory_Evacuation_Device

Target 1 monster on the field; return that target to the hand.


http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Torrential_Tribute

When a monster(s) is Summoned: Destroy all monsters on the field.

Posted Image


> SYNCHRO SHOUKAN!! <

My Junk Doppel Deck - http://i.imgur.com/hjzbv.png


#2
I Am a Mod

I Am a Mod

    Honorable Member

  • Member
  • 1,058 posts
    • Time Online: 21d 1h 20m 24s
  • Team:[TFS] The Flip Side
  • Location:Mod's coming back u.u
Yes, he can activate Torrential Tribute. The last thing that happened was the summon of a monster.
Posted Image

le sig

#3
Dakaarts

Dakaarts

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 30 posts
    • Time Online: 4h 34m 40s
  • Location:Spain

Yes, he can activate Torrential Tribute. The last thing that happened was the summon of a monster.

Isn't the last thing to happen me chaining Compulsory to his Summon? And why not?

Posted Image


> SYNCHRO SHOUKAN!! <

My Junk Doppel Deck - http://i.imgur.com/hjzbv.png


#4
GuardianWynn

GuardianWynn

    Mistress of the Gusto

  • Veteran Members
  • 1,552 posts
    • Time Online: 142d 20h 40m 56s
  • Youtube:/user/andromon
  • Team:Team Elemental Mistress
Yes, even though it may at first seem as if compulsary was the last thing it technically isn't. See the game state still reconizes that the last action was a summon. This makes it much eaier to get around certian cards. Like royal decree for example. Opponent summons a monster, you use bottomless, they chain decree, you chain torriental.
1. bottomless
2. Decree
3. torriental

Thus torriential gets off before decree.
This works for battle to meaning you can chain mirror force to d prison or to a decree chained to d prision.

http://forum.dueling...ustos-a-breeze/
http://forum.dueling...90-gusto-techs/
FAFxP.jpg?1
Elemental Mistress of the Raging Storm, Allow my Blessing to Guide you. Wind_Kanji_Avatar_by_Falln_Avatars.jpg
eXsCc.png

iW0roLY.png?2


#5
Dakaarts

Dakaarts

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 30 posts
    • Time Online: 4h 34m 40s
  • Location:Spain
I see.. well, thank you guys.

Posted Image


> SYNCHRO SHOUKAN!! <

My Junk Doppel Deck - http://i.imgur.com/hjzbv.png


#6
GuardianWynn

GuardianWynn

    Mistress of the Gusto

  • Veteran Members
  • 1,552 posts
    • Time Online: 142d 20h 40m 56s
  • Youtube:/user/andromon
  • Team:Team Elemental Mistress
Your welcome

http://forum.dueling...ustos-a-breeze/
http://forum.dueling...90-gusto-techs/
FAFxP.jpg?1
Elemental Mistress of the Raging Storm, Allow my Blessing to Guide you. Wind_Kanji_Avatar_by_Falln_Avatars.jpg
eXsCc.png

iW0roLY.png?2






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: torrential, tribute, chain

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.