Jump to content

Photo

Solved  lava golem question again


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
7 replies to this topic

#1
genexwrecker

genexwrecker

    I tore drillwarrior in half

  • Veteran Members
  • 9,456 posts
    • Time Online: 301d 16h 37m 53s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:IL
i say i tribute ur 2 monsters and my opponent controlls wind up rabbit, they banish it and say i cant summon golem after u used golems effects. im not sure but do the yneed to banish rabbit before golem activates

cause i think the same thing with laggia would happen it goes to the grave


119bzcw.png

lDfQq7q.png
Never forget Lightning Laxus! Dn Admin 2-20-14 until 7-6-14
ItyCqOB.png
genex_11.png

http://i.imgur.com/uTsIqwq.jpg LDMASTER Makes the best meme ever


#2
Miror B.

Miror B.

    Master of SWOG

  • Chat Moderator
  • 8,283 posts
    • Time Online: 274d 21h 14m 53s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Under my sis's bed...waiting for you...
You cannot chain anything to Golem because it's an inherent summon.
I feel honored

 

About Miror

 

 

Think about this for a bit:

'DN experience' indicates how much sensual pleasure you give to your partner. If you play with your deck well, and give the other person a good time, then everyone can get a good experience out of it.

#3
! Alestorm !

! Alestorm !

    The Poet and the Pendulum

  • Banned
  • 1,041 posts
  • Team:Imaginaerum[IMG]
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Imaginaerum
I had a quick question about golem aswell. I think I already know the answer but I need to be sure to avoid any mix ups

First. Lava golem vs R.o.Warlords I assume same rules apply? if ur opponent doesnt control a fiend or something u cant summon lava golem? or is it if u dont control a fiend? i figured if ur opponent doesnt.

also can you still summon lava golem if ur field is full. I know it goes to ur opponents side of the field but he is still your monster so I am not sure if a full field will prevent him from being summoned even to your opponents side :P

also is it true Thunder-king can negate him? o.o

Posted Image
Posted Image
Thank you Rel :3



Trades: http://forum.dueling...s-trading-shop/


#4
Nebuwah

Nebuwah

    The Queen

  • Veteran Members
  • 1,953 posts
    • Time Online: 171d 18h 53m 46s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:The Ashes of Lautrec

also can you still summon lava golem if ur field is full. I know it goes to ur opponents side of the field but he is still your monster so I am not sure if a full field will prevent him from being summoned even to your opponents side :P

also is it true Thunder-king can negate him? o.o


Yes, you can summon Golem to your opponent's field even if your field is full.

Your opponent can negate Golem with Thunder King if it's still on their field when Lava Golem is summoned, i.e. wasn't tributed.

Edited by Nebuwah, 12 October 2012 - 07:49 AM.


#5
! Alestorm !

! Alestorm !

    The Poet and the Pendulum

  • Banned
  • 1,041 posts
  • Team:Imaginaerum[IMG]
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Imaginaerum

Yes, you can summon Golem even if your field is full.

Your opponent can negate Golem Thunder King if it's still on their field when Lava Golem is summoned, i.e. wasn't tributed.


lava golem can be so helpful. esp with hopperlock in place.

oh if I am using rivalry of warlords and i control two idk cyber commanders..can I still summon lava golem? :s

Posted Image
Posted Image
Thank you Rel :3



Trades: http://forum.dueling...s-trading-shop/


#6
k1ll @t w!ll

k1ll @t w!ll

    Step Your Post Game Up

  • Veteran Members
  • 3,254 posts
    • Time Online: 111d 23h 48m 46s
  • Team:Roll solo...
  • Location:Where Waldo is

lava golem can be so helpful. esp with hopperlock in place.

oh if I am using rivalry of warlords and i control two idk cyber commanders..can I still summon lava golem? :s


No. If there is a Rivalry of the Warlords on the field, you'll need to tribute 2 fiend type monsters.

Edited by k1ll @t w!ll, 12 October 2012 - 07:53 AM.

F1p8Prw.png

 

~~ DNF's BIGGEST DECK DATABASE ~~

(Currently lagging behind. No update planned)


#7
Nebuwah

Nebuwah

    The Queen

  • Veteran Members
  • 1,953 posts
    • Time Online: 171d 18h 53m 46s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:The Ashes of Lautrec

lava golem can be so helpful. esp with hopperlock in place.

oh if I am using rivalry of warlords and i control two idk cyber commanders..can I still summon lava golem? :s


If your opponent only controls face-up fiend-type monsters, you can. What monsters you control don't actually matter since your opponent will be in control of Lava Golem.

Edited by Nebuwah, 12 October 2012 - 07:57 AM.


#8
! Alestorm !

! Alestorm !

    The Poet and the Pendulum

  • Banned
  • 1,041 posts
  • Team:Imaginaerum[IMG]
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Imaginaerum
that seems to what i was thinking..this game can be tricky with rulings sometimes o.o

Posted Image
Posted Image
Thank you Rel :3



Trades: http://forum.dueling...s-trading-shop/





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.