Jump to content

Photo

Solved  Pot of Duality vs. Reasoning


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
10 replies to this topic

#1
Cactopuss

Cactopuss

    Member

  • Member
  • 158 posts
    • Time Online: 4d 15h 31m 47s
If I activate Reasoning and my opponent correctly guesses the level of the monster sent to the grave and no special summon happens, can I activate Pot of Duality?

#2
Domin8r Dutt

Domin8r Dutt

    Honorable Member

  • Member
  • 1,249 posts
    • Time Online: 50d 22h 43m 4s
  • Team:[LoLĀ²] Legion of Legends 2
you attempted to special sumon so no

Edited by Domin8r Dutt, 14 October 2012 - 08:36 PM.

Posted Image


#3
Cactopuss

Cactopuss

    Member

  • Member
  • 158 posts
    • Time Online: 4d 15h 31m 47s
Did I attempt a summon though? Because the way the card is, it is not for sure that it will special summon, the effect might just be to send a monster to grave

Posted Image

Edited by Cactopuss, 14 October 2012 - 08:48 PM.


#4
genexwrecker

genexwrecker

    Mega Crimson Sunbird of DEATH

  • Veteran Members
  • 9,065 posts
    • Time Online: 279d 22h 55m 28s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:IL

Did I attempt a summon though? Because the way the card is, it is not for sure that it will special summon, the effect might just be to send a monster to grave

Posted Image

no any card that has the effect to special summon whne activated and resolves still stops pot u cannot activate pot

you attempted to special sumon so no

he is right



Posted Image
Never forget Lightning Laxus! Dn Admin 2-20-14 until 7-6-14
Posted Image
Posted Image

http://i.imgur.com/uTsIqwq.jpg LDMASTER Makes the best meme ever

#5
lolnopound1

lolnopound1

    Elite Member

  • Banned
  • 3,682 posts
  • Location:Louisiana
Just reverse the order.

If you activate Pot of Duality, then you definitely can't activate Reasoning later.

#6
samurai_apocalypse

samurai_apocalypse

    Done and locked for 3 months

  • Veteran Members
  • 668 posts
    • Time Online: 109d 21h 5m 25s
  • Country: Country Flag

Just reverse the order.

If you activate Pot of Duality, then you definitely can't activate Reasoning later.



Reversing the order doesn't always works. For instance if i activate tour guide and its activation is negated, then i can activate duality ; If i first activate duality then i definitely cant activate tour guides eff..


On topic : You cant activate Pot of duality

#7
lolnopound1

lolnopound1

    Elite Member

  • Banned
  • 3,682 posts
  • Location:Louisiana

Reversing the order doesn't always works. For instance if i activate tour guide and its activation is negated, then i can activate duality ; If i first activate duality then i definitely cant activate tour guides eff..


On topic : You cant activate Pot of duality


Reverse the order works just fine there.

All you have done is summoned Tour Guide and actiivated Duality.

If you activate Duality, you're still allowed to summon Tour Guide.

#8
JRHUnknown

JRHUnknown

    Veteran Member

  • Member
  • 313 posts
    • Time Online: 14d 5h 37m 39s
  • Location:England

Reverse the order works just fine there.

All you have done is summoned Tour Guide and actiivated Duality.

If you activate Duality, you're still allowed to summon Tour Guide.

Swap Tour Guide for Monster Reborn. Can you still swap? (I know the answer just making a point on rulings)
Barbossa (AKA Konami) "The Code is more what you'd call 'guidelines' than actual rules."

Posted Image

#9
samurai_apocalypse

samurai_apocalypse

    Done and locked for 3 months

  • Veteran Members
  • 668 posts
    • Time Online: 109d 21h 5m 25s
  • Country: Country Flag

Reverse the order works just fine there.

All you have done is summoned Tour Guide and actiivated Duality.

If you activate Duality, you're still allowed to summon Tour Guide.



If you summoned tour guide and activate effect, and your opponent negates the activation, you can activate pot of duality ;
If you activate pot of duality then u cannot activate tour guides effect. Thats my point. Reverse doesnt work

#10
lolnopound1

lolnopound1

    Elite Member

  • Banned
  • 3,682 posts
  • Location:Louisiana

If you summoned tour guide and activate effect, and your opponent negates the activation, you can activate pot of duality ;
If you activate pot of duality then u cannot activate tour guides effect. Thats my point. Reverse doesnt work


But in that scenario you didmt activate Tour Guide's effect, the activation was negated.

In any case, that was just my tip to help think about it to the OP. No more responses need be necessary.

#11
Jbels132

Jbels132

    Keyblade Master

  • Junior Member
  • 561 posts
    • Time Online: 12d 14h 18m 59s
  • Team:[TA]Team Angelic
  • Location:Training for the Keyblade War
inb4bahamut sharkretardation
Posted Image
Posted Image Posted Image

Happy Halloween!!!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.