Jump to content

Photo

Forbidden lance and Fiendish chain


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
12 replies to this topic

#1
Game_Fiend

Game_Fiend

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • 93 posts
    • Time Online: 23h 25m 22s
What would happen to fiendish chain if someone chained their forbidden lance to the monster I targeted ?
"THE ONLY THING THAT MATTERS AT THE END OF THE DAY IS WHO WON AND WHO LOSS" - Victor Hoffman / Chairmen Prescott ( Gears of War)

HIDDEN ARSENAL 7 BOX OPENING


#2
| Virtuozo |

| Virtuozo |

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 30 posts
    • :
Fiendish Chain stays on the field, if that's what you're asking. Its effect is negated till the End Phase though.

#3
Game_Fiend

Game_Fiend

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • 93 posts
    • Time Online: 23h 25m 22s
anybody else here agreed with that. Thats what I thought too trying to prove this to someone.
"THE ONLY THING THAT MATTERS AT THE END OF THE DAY IS WHO WON AND WHO LOSS" - Victor Hoffman / Chairmen Prescott ( Gears of War)

HIDDEN ARSENAL 7 BOX OPENING


#4
Ultimate lol

Ultimate lol

    DN's Head Forums Award Mod

  • Super Moderator
  • 3,041 posts
    • Time Online: 273d 17h 52m 2s
  • Team:[IW]Intellectual Warfare(NRoC)
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Netherlands
Fiendish chain still has a valid target, the monster just isn't affected to my knowledge.
Made the biggest HERO Guide ever!
http://forum.dueling...ete-hero-guide/
Current word count: 42.450
HERO Deck Gallery http://forum.dueling...heros-are-made/
Posted Image
Main award approver of the DN forum.
http://forum.dueling...pproval-thread/

#5
Game_Fiend

Game_Fiend

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • 93 posts
    • Time Online: 23h 25m 22s

Fiendish chain still has a valid target, the monster just isn't affected to my knowledge.

Until the Ep right ?
"THE ONLY THING THAT MATTERS AT THE END OF THE DAY IS WHO WON AND WHO LOSS" - Victor Hoffman / Chairmen Prescott ( Gears of War)

HIDDEN ARSENAL 7 BOX OPENING


#6
Ultimate lol

Ultimate lol

    DN's Head Forums Award Mod

  • Super Moderator
  • 3,041 posts
    • Time Online: 273d 17h 52m 2s
  • Team:[IW]Intellectual Warfare(NRoC)
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Netherlands
Yes, Fiendish chain continues to target the moster to aply his effect. It just won't do anything till the end phase.
Made the biggest HERO Guide ever!
http://forum.dueling...ete-hero-guide/
Current word count: 42.450
HERO Deck Gallery http://forum.dueling...heros-are-made/
Posted Image
Main award approver of the DN forum.
http://forum.dueling...pproval-thread/

#7
Game_Fiend

Game_Fiend

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • 93 posts
    • Time Online: 23h 25m 22s
thanks for your help
"THE ONLY THING THAT MATTERS AT THE END OF THE DAY IS WHO WON AND WHO LOSS" - Victor Hoffman / Chairmen Prescott ( Gears of War)

HIDDEN ARSENAL 7 BOX OPENING


#8
kangtuji

kangtuji

    Veteran Member

  • Junior Member
  • 622 posts
    • Time Online: 13h 9m 42s
Should be remain meaningless on field, even after next turn
Because once fiendish chain lost it target, it won't retarget and reapplies,
Or does it or does not ??

You must be new here™ 


#9
| Virtuozo |

| Virtuozo |

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 30 posts
    • :

Should be remain meaningless on field, even after next turn
Because once fiendish chain lost it target, it won't retarget and reapplies,
Or does it or does not ??

Fiendish Chain does not lose its target (Forbidden Lance does not prevent monsters from being targeted by spell/trap cards, they are simply unaffected) and it starts working as soon as the turn has ended.

#10
AntiTcb

AntiTcb

    Number XVI (16) of The Organization

  • Head Administrator
  • 2,422 posts
    • Time Online: 171d 21h 23m 7s
  • Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/AntiTcb
  • Twitter:@AntiTcb
  • Youtube:www.youtube.com/antitcb
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Roanoke, VA

Should be remain meaningless on field, even after next turn
Because once fiendish chain lost it target, it won't retarget and reapplies,
Or does it or does not ??

Forbidden Lance doesn't prevent targeting.

WiBVzrn.png

Head Administrator / Ruling Guru / Administrator / The Organization: Number XVI (16)

(Please do not send War or Team related questions to me, I am not involved with that at all)

RC-1, RC-2 and PC-1 Certified Konami Judge / Events Floor Judged: 4 YCS, 2 WCQ, 10 Regionals | Head Judged: 3 Regionals

The Organization - Ending the Misinformation

Decks I use: Bujin, Spellbooks, Evilswarm, Fire Kings, Macro Rabbit, Worms, P.A.C.M.A.N., Dark Worlds, Final Countdown, Gallis the Star Beast OTK, Blackwings, Gravekeepers

League of Legends Player: CTG AntiTcb @ NA server

Hearthstone / Heroes of the Storm / Starcraft 2: AntiTcb#1338
Follow me: @AntiTcb


#11
kangtuji

kangtuji

    Veteran Member

  • Junior Member
  • 622 posts
    • Time Online: 13h 9m 42s

Should be remain meaningless on field, even after next turn
Because once fiendish chain lost it target, it won't retarget and reapplies,
Or does it or does not ??

Fiendish Chain does not lose its target (Forbidden Lance does not prevent monsters from being targeted by spell/trap cards, they are simply unaffected) and it starts working as soon as the turn has ended.

Are you sure ?
As same as situation where a monster summoned by call of the haunted, then use trap stun, and turn later then it got heavy storming..
By your answer, the mosnter should be dies... but the actual happen was the link got cut in the turn "trap stun" applied, since it relink back

You must be new here™ 


#12
| Virtuozo |

| Virtuozo |

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 30 posts
    • :

Should be remain meaningless on field, even after next turn
Because once fiendish chain lost it target, it won't retarget and reapplies,
Or does it or does not ??

Fiendish Chain does not lose its target (Forbidden Lance does not prevent monsters from being targeted by spell/trap cards, they are simply unaffected) and it starts working as soon as the turn has ended.

Are you sure ?
As same as situation where a monster summoned by call of the haunted, then use trap stun, and turn later then it got heavy storming..
By your answer, the mosnter should be dies... but the actual happen was the link got cut in the turn "trap stun" applied, since it relink back

The monster will survive "heavy storming" because Trap Stun negates the destruction effect of Call of the Haunted, but the link never got cut.
EDIT: All of the above applies only during the turn Trap Stun is activated, after the turn has ended, the monster will be destroyed if Call of the Haunted is removed from the field.

#13
Ultimate lol

Ultimate lol

    DN's Head Forums Award Mod

  • Super Moderator
  • 3,041 posts
    • Time Online: 273d 17h 52m 2s
  • Team:[IW]Intellectual Warfare(NRoC)
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Netherlands
There is a difference here. The monster affected by Forbidden Lance is still targeted by Fiendish Chain. It remains targeted from the beginning till the end. It never losses it's target. It is just not affected.
Made the biggest HERO Guide ever!
http://forum.dueling...ete-hero-guide/
Current word count: 42.450
HERO Deck Gallery http://forum.dueling...heros-are-made/
Posted Image
Main award approver of the DN forum.
http://forum.dueling...pproval-thread/




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.