Jump to content

Photo

Solved  Fire King High Avatar Garunix


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
9 replies to this topic

#1
Galaxy-Eyes Stardust

Galaxy-Eyes Stardust

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 87 posts
    • Time Online: 2d 20h 18m 15s
  • Location:Narnia
Does this guy's effect resolve in the graveyard?
What if your refrigerator was a time machine? ...

#2
Reaper of the Cards

Reaper of the Cards

    The Ruling drink

  • Administrator
  • 3,904 posts
    • Time Online: 213d 9h 36m 28s
Effects resolve where they activate. Both King's effects activate in the graveyard, one in the Standby Phase, and the other when it gets destroyed. So they will also resolve in the grave as well.

images.jpg

Articles:

http://forum.dueling...f-side-decking/ | http://forum.dueling...diate-advanced/ | http://forum.dueling...the-meta-guide/ | http://forum.dueling...k/?hl=archetype

Quotes of epicness!


Most epic quote ever! Thanks TigerLeaf!

#3
Miror B.

Miror B.

    Master of SWOG

  • Chat Moderator
  • 8,116 posts
    • Time Online: 260d 1h 22m 35s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Under my sis's bed...waiting for you...
First effect activates and resolves in the Graveyard.
Second effect activates and resolves on the field.
Third effect activates and resolves in the Graveyard.
Just covering all the bases.

About Miror

 

 

Think about this for a bit:

'DN experience' indicates how much sensual pleasure you give to your partner. If you play with your deck well, and give the other person a good time, then everyone can get a good experience out of it.

#4
Galaxy-Eyes Stardust

Galaxy-Eyes Stardust

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 87 posts
    • Time Online: 2d 20h 18m 15s
  • Location:Narnia
So is Garunix's effects negated by Skill Drain or veiler? Also what about Onslaught of The Fire Kings?
What if your refrigerator was a time machine? ...

#5
saninorochimaru

saninorochimaru

    Epindary

  • Veteran Members
  • 2,096 posts
    • Time Online: 81d 12h 43m 39s
  • Youtube:saninorochimaru2
  • Team:Too busy hugging Whimsicott, so none
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Hugging Whimsicott
onslaught negates garunix's effs as long as its on the field. and yes, skill drain and veiler can stop garunix

saninorochimaru-1299.png Whimsicott_BW.gif
official_spectrobe_by_otakucyrus-d50oei8344ppqf.png
sanin10.png


#6
Reaper of the Cards

Reaper of the Cards

    The Ruling drink

  • Administrator
  • 3,904 posts
    • Time Online: 213d 9h 36m 28s

First effect activates and resolves in the Graveyard.
Second effect activates and resolves on the field.
Third effect activates and resolves in the Graveyard.
Just covering all the bases.


True. I got misguided once more from wikia, which only lists 2 trigger effects for King. Not 3. But if they are actually 3 effects, yes, the "When you do: Destroy all other monsters on the field." will activate and resolve on the field. Still, it seems weird that wikia has only two effects listed and not 3. There is a chance that they are in fact only 2 effects on King and not 3. This is the translation of its OCG text:

"If this card is destroyed by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard, Special Summon this card from the Graveyard during the next Standby Phase. When this card is successfully Special Summoned by this effect, destroy all monsters on the field except this card."

But I guess it's just 3 effects and wikia lists only two. It has happened before, with Abyssmegalo.

images.jpg

Articles:

http://forum.dueling...f-side-decking/ | http://forum.dueling...diate-advanced/ | http://forum.dueling...the-meta-guide/ | http://forum.dueling...k/?hl=archetype

Quotes of epicness!


Most epic quote ever! Thanks TigerLeaf!

#7
Miror B.

Miror B.

    Master of SWOG

  • Chat Moderator
  • 8,116 posts
    • Time Online: 260d 1h 22m 35s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Under my sis's bed...waiting for you...

So is Garunix's effects negated by Skill Drain or veiler? Also what about Onslaught of The Fire Kings?

Skill Drain will only negate the second effect.
Onslaught does nothing to Garunix in terms of effect negations since its only field effect activates when it's summoned by its own effect.

About Miror

 

 

Think about this for a bit:

'DN experience' indicates how much sensual pleasure you give to your partner. If you play with your deck well, and give the other person a good time, then everyone can get a good experience out of it.

#8
Galaxy-Eyes Stardust

Galaxy-Eyes Stardust

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 87 posts
    • Time Online: 2d 20h 18m 15s
  • Location:Narnia
Sorry I'm really bad with rulings. So if he's summoned with Onslaught, I can still summon him next Standby?
What if your refrigerator was a time machine? ...

#9
Miror B.

Miror B.

    Master of SWOG

  • Chat Moderator
  • 8,116 posts
    • Time Online: 260d 1h 22m 35s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Under my sis's bed...waiting for you...

Sorry I'm really bad with rulings. So if he's summoned with Onslaught, I can still summon him next Standby?

Onslaught negates effects on the field. It's summon is an effect in the Graveyard.
Short answer: Yes.

About Miror

 

 

Think about this for a bit:

'DN experience' indicates how much sensual pleasure you give to your partner. If you play with your deck well, and give the other person a good time, then everyone can get a good experience out of it.

#10
Reaper of the Cards

Reaper of the Cards

    The Ruling drink

  • Administrator
  • 3,904 posts
    • Time Online: 213d 9h 36m 28s

Sorry I'm really bad with rulings. So if he's summoned with Onslaught, I can still summon him next Standby?


Yes, Assault of the Fire Kings only negates on-field effects. Not in-grave ones.

Damn you Miror...

images.jpg

Articles:

http://forum.dueling...f-side-decking/ | http://forum.dueling...diate-advanced/ | http://forum.dueling...the-meta-guide/ | http://forum.dueling...k/?hl=archetype

Quotes of epicness!


Most epic quote ever! Thanks TigerLeaf!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.