Jump to content

Photo

Solved  Fiendish Chain VS Forbidden Lance

ruling question

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

#1
tjunk92

tjunk92

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 39 posts
    • Time Online: 19h 32m 1s
Alright so Opponent summons a tour guide, I fiendish chain, he then lances his tour guide. Question: Can I then target another card with fiendish chain if possible? Or does fiendish chain not go through and gets sent to the graveyard? Or do I flip fiendish chain back down? or Something else? Explain. Thank You.

#2
ElectroBlade

ElectroBlade

    The Master of Shadows

  • Moderator
  • 1,496 posts
    • Time Online: 163d 19h 27m 21s
  • Country: Country Flag
Fiendish Chain will remain face-up, targetting Tour Guide. The procedure of activdating the card goes - you activate Fiendish, target the Tour Guide, then your opponent is allowed to respond - in this case, being Lance. Then, after Lance's effect wears off at the end of the turn, Tour Guide's effect will be negated by the Chain (not like that matters though lol).

Edited by ElectroBlade, 20 December 2012 - 05:39 PM.


MPBSigRetakeDraft3_zps696de20b.png?t=137
Former In-Game Administrator | Moderator

~.:Trade Thread:.~


#3
NeoSwordsmanZ

NeoSwordsmanZ

    D.D. Swordsman

  • Veteran Members
  • 1,165 posts
    • Time Online: 105d 18h 47m 12s
  • Youtube:http://www.youtube.com/user/NeoSwordsmanZ
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:South-east coast
Targeting a monster happens at activation, so you won't be able to change your target. Fiendish Chain will resolve without effect, and remain face-up.

Edit: Ninja'd T_T

Edited by NeoSwordsmanZ, 20 December 2012 - 05:39 PM.

Posted Image

The Dimension Drifting Swordsman

Unofficial local forum ninja trainee.

Posted Image

"They see me rollin
They hatin
Patrolling they tryin to catch me ridin dirty"


#4
MK_ultra

MK_ultra

    all business all day keeps me up a level

  • Veteran Members
  • 3,840 posts
    • Time Online: 124d 4h 5m 44s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:colorado
no chain attepted to target a card that cant be targeted. chain fizzles. TGU eff goes through

TTCvoJt.png

 

 


[9:53:25 PM] ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! %6: [11:53:05 PM] genexwrecker: i dont mini mod =_=


#5
raidou

raidou

    Elite Member

  • Veteran Members
  • 1,941 posts
    • Time Online: 66d 17h 32m 27s

no chain attepted to target a card that cant be targeted. chain fizzles. TGU eff goes through

it doesnt fizzle


i think this guy got it right

Fiendish Chain will remain face-up, targetting Tour Guide. The procedure of activdating the card goes - you activate Fiendish, target the Tour Guide, then your opponent is allowed to respond - in this case, being Lance. Then, after Lance's effect wears off at the end of the turn, Tour Guide's effect will be negated by the Chain (not like that matters though lol).


Edited by raidou, 20 December 2012 - 05:43 PM.


#6
tjunk92

tjunk92

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 39 posts
    • Time Online: 19h 32m 1s

your welcome


Thank you. Was this a good question or a noob question? lol





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: ruling, question

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.