Jump to content

Photo

Solved  Stardust Radiance Dragon


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

#1
Mr. Koa'ki Meiru

Mr. Koa'ki Meiru

    Member

  • Member
  • 127 posts
    • Time Online: 1d 16h 42s
  • Location:Fort Myers, FL
Stardust Radiace Dragon's effect states..."Once per turn, during either player's turn: You can target 1 face-up card you control; Once this turn, it cannot be destroyed by battle or by card effects". Say it Battles Machina Fortess, Radiance Dragon will survive the attack but will it also survive Fortress' effect as well? Is this effect protect him once per turn from just one attack or one card effect or is he protected from an attack and/or card effect in the same turn?

#2
NeoSwordsmanZ

NeoSwordsmanZ

    D.D. Swordsman

  • Veteran Members
  • 1,167 posts
    • Time Online: 106d 12h 3m 44s
  • Youtube:http://www.youtube.com/user/NeoSwordsmanZ
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:South-east coast
It will survive the battle, but will be destroyed by effect I believe.

Edited by NeoSwordsmanZ, 06 January 2013 - 12:03 AM.

Nayrusig_zpsc08e5f26.png

The Dimension Drifting Swordsman

p0aar8R.gif

6e1.gif

 

"They see me rollin
They hatin
Patrolling they tryin to catch me ridin dirty"


#3
Love Shadow

Love Shadow

    Yeu Lam Chi

  • Veteran Members
  • 1,072 posts
    • Time Online: 48d 19h 33m 52s
  • Team:[END]
  • Location:America
No its once for each type of destruction so it will survive both cuz its a beast B)

QA6XomD.png

 

      lH9tF3N.gif

 

Userbar Created by McKingroy95

Need a sig? Open a request with my username ^^

 


#4
samurai_apocalypse

samurai_apocalypse

    Done and locked for 3 months

  • Veteran Members
  • 668 posts
    • Time Online: 109d 21h 5m 25s
  • Country: Country Flag

No its once for each type of destruction so it will survive both cuz its a beast B)


No it won't.

#5
Badass_Bunny

Badass_Bunny

    KAWAI ! ! !

  • Junior Member
  • 2,142 posts
    • Time Online: 23d 3h 34m 33s
Once a correct answer has been given there is no need to repeat the same answer.


Posted Image
Posted Image




There are two types of deck : Decks you play, and Decks that play you!


#6
Mr. Koa'ki Meiru

Mr. Koa'ki Meiru

    Member

  • Member
  • 127 posts
    • Time Online: 1d 16h 42s
  • Location:Fort Myers, FL
Yea it appears that it only survives once either the battle or the effect. I totally argued in a duel that it survived the attack and effect with Fortress and the admin agreed with me so I think he didn't understand the ruling as I did.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.