Jump to content

Photo

Solved  Champion's Vigilance and xyz monsters.


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1
JoeyGoodin

JoeyGoodin

    Junior Member

  • Facebook:http://www.facebook.com/joey.a.goodin
  • Twitter:https://twitter.com/JoeyGoodin
  • Location:Ohio
Alright, so.

This is a question regarding the ruling on the trap card Champion's Vigilance.

Its requirement is that you control a face up lvl 7 or higher monster, right?

Does that apply if you control an xyz monster, who has a material that happens to be a lvl 7 or higher normal monster?

Xyz concepts still confuse me just a tad, please don't mock my ignorance on the matter.

#2
ElectroBlade

ElectroBlade

    The Master of Shadows

  • Country: Country Flag


Yes, you must have a Lv7+ Normal Monster. And no, it does not apply to the Xyz situation because materials aren't monsters.


Yang%20Zing%20Sig_zpshbedge69.png
Former In-Game Administrator | Moderator


#3
Reaper of the Cards

Reaper of the Cards

    The Ruling Drink



Xyz materials are not considered monsters, and are not considered cards on the field. So no, you cannot use Champion's Vigilance in that case.

Posted Image

Articles:

http://forum.dueling...f-side-decking/ | http://forum.dueling...diate-advanced/ | http://forum.dueling...the-meta-guide/ | http://forum.dueling...k/?hl=archetype

Quotes of epicness!

Most epic quote ever! Thanks TigerLeaf!

#4
JoeyGoodin

JoeyGoodin

    Junior Member

  • Facebook:http://www.facebook.com/joey.a.goodin
  • Twitter:https://twitter.com/JoeyGoodin
  • Location:Ohio
Alright, thank you guys.
I still think it'll be useful in my deck.
A tad less useful than I originally thought, but still useful.




Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.