Jump to content

Photo

Solved  Elemental Dragons once per turn


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

#1
skylinemaster

skylinemaster

    Veteran Member

  • Member
  • 639 posts
    • Time Online: 26d 6h 55m 37s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:New York
This is asking about all of them.
Is the searching of the dragon once per turn when it is banished or is the effect to discard it and another monster to get an effect once per turn or are they both once per turn. Also to summon summon an elemental dragon from the hand by banishing, lets say I have tidal in my hand, and 1 redox and one tidal in the grave to banish. Can I banish both elemental dragons in my grave to summon the tidal and if I use the searching effects, is it true that I can't summon another elemental dragon with the same name because of the once per turn thing?

#2
Reaper of the Cards

Reaper of the Cards

    The Ruling drink

  • Administrator
  • 3,963 posts
    • Time Online: 216d 12h 45m 26s
You can banish 2 Dragon-Type and/or WATER monsters from your hand or Graveyard, except this card; Special Summon this card from your hand or Graveyard. During your opponent's End Phase, if this card was Special Summoned: Return it to the hand. You can discard this card and 1 other WATER monster to the Graveyard; send 1 monster from your Deck to the Graveyard. If this card is banished: You can add 1 WATER Dragon-Type monster from your Deck to your hand. You can only use 1 "Tidal, Elemental Dragon of Cascades" effect per turn, and only once that turn.

Ignition effects.
Trigger effects.
Condition.

Pick one effect from the four each Elemental dragon has and activated, once every turn. Each dragon has 2 trigger and 2 ignition effects. Only one of those 4 effects of each dragon can be used in the same turn.

Is the searching of the dragon once per turn when it is banished or is the effect to discard it and another monster to get an effect once per turn or are they both once per turn.

Both of these are effects, and only one of them can be used in the same turn.

Also to summon summon an elemental dragon from the hand by banishing, lets say I have tidal in my hand, and 1 redox and one tidal in the grave to banish. Can I banish both elemental dragons in my grave to summon the tidal and if I use the searching effects, is it true that I can't summon another elemental dragon with the same name because of the once per turn thing?

Yes it is true. If you use Tidal's effect to banish a Tidal and a Redox, you will summon the Tidal from your hand and you will activate Redox's effect when banished. You won't be able to use the banished Tidal's effect though.

images.jpg

Articles:

http://forum.dueling...f-side-decking/ | http://forum.dueling...diate-advanced/ | http://forum.dueling...the-meta-guide/ | http://forum.dueling...k/?hl=archetype

Quotes of epicness!


Most epic quote ever! Thanks TigerLeaf!

#3
devilslayer1230

devilslayer1230

    断片化されたエンド

  • War Adjudicator
  • 4,204 posts
    • Time Online: 161d 6h 2m 31s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:The Garden of Fireflies
  • PSN:devilslayer1230
Something struck my curiosity as result of that. What would happen if I had a Tidal on my field, special summoned on my previous turn, and my opponent banishes another Tidal from my graveyard with D.D. Crow? If I choose to use the banished Tidal's effect to search, then during my opponent's end phase, would the Tidal I have on my field return to my hand?

| War Adjudicator | In-Game Senior Administrator | Ban Appeal/Abuse Report Handler Leader |

mywHgfK.png

devilslayer1230 sig done by (NGOD)Lt. Apollo. ^^

L5hwxSV.png

災害フラッシュ sig done by SlayerSage. ^^

-3rd Place in DN Clash 23
-Winner of DN Live 199


#4
Reaper of the Cards

Reaper of the Cards

    The Ruling drink

  • Administrator
  • 3,963 posts
    • Time Online: 216d 12h 45m 26s
During that opponent's End Phase, Tidal won't return to your hand. It will try to return again in the next opponent's End Phase.

images.jpg

Articles:

http://forum.dueling...f-side-decking/ | http://forum.dueling...diate-advanced/ | http://forum.dueling...the-meta-guide/ | http://forum.dueling...k/?hl=archetype

Quotes of epicness!


Most epic quote ever! Thanks TigerLeaf!

#5
devilslayer1230

devilslayer1230

    断片化されたエンド

  • War Adjudicator
  • 4,204 posts
    • Time Online: 161d 6h 2m 31s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:The Garden of Fireflies
  • PSN:devilslayer1230

During that opponent's End Phase, Tidal won't return to your hand. It will try to return again in the next opponent's End Phase.

That's what I thought it was. Thanks for clearing that up for me. ;)

| War Adjudicator | In-Game Senior Administrator | Ban Appeal/Abuse Report Handler Leader |

mywHgfK.png

devilslayer1230 sig done by (NGOD)Lt. Apollo. ^^

L5hwxSV.png

災害フラッシュ sig done by SlayerSage. ^^

-3rd Place in DN Clash 23
-Winner of DN Live 199





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.