Jump to content

Photo

Solved  Trick Archfiend vs Windup Zenmaines


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1
lolnopound1

lolnopound1

    Elite Member

  • Banned
  • 3,682 posts
  • Location:Louisiana
Trick Archfiend: "If this card is sent to the Graveyard by a card effect or by being destroyed by battle:"

If it is an Xyz material for Windup Zenmaines, and is detached in order to protect windup zenmaines from destruction, will it activate?

Got into an argument with an admin about this and I'll need a source like DNF or else they won't listen.

Edited by lolnopound1, 30 April 2013 - 08:23 PM.


#2
tifimeco

tifimeco

    Six Sam Guru

  • Member
  • 799 posts
    • Time Online: 60d 36m 23s
  • Country: Country Flag
Yes it will. Continuous effects are effects that doesn't have costs in the real term.

RC-1 Certified

Beginner Yugioh Test I've made: https://testmoz.com/142828

References:
Top16 Structure Deck Showdown Tournament
Winner of Local Tournament
Top32 DNYCS 2

#3
lolnopound1

lolnopound1

    Elite Member

  • Banned
  • 3,682 posts
  • Location:Louisiana

Yes it will. Continuous effects are effects that doesn't have costs in the real term.


Thank you sir.

Edited by lolnopound1, 30 April 2013 - 08:22 PM.


#4
Fawkey

Fawkey

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 36 posts
    • Time Online: 5d 12h 41m 57s
  • Youtube:http://www.youtube.com/user/FawkeyKC
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Tirana
Trick Archfiend activates if it is sent to the graveyard by a card effect. Zenmaines' effect of protecting itself by detaching a material is an effect and not a cost, so Trick activates, assuming it is sent to the graveyard afterwards.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.