Jump to content

Photo

Solved  No107 Tachyon Dragon vs your own cards? (3 synchros)

Galaxy-Eyes Tachyon Dragon Crimson Blader Trident Dragion Stardust Dragon

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

#1
The ErosionSeeker

The ErosionSeeker

    You who are afraid of darkness, escape into the light!

  • Veteran Members
  • 2,164 posts
    • Time Online: 196d 23h 8m 5s
  • Team:[FAB] Dreams of Faded Reality
  • Country: Country Flag
So, do the effects of the following 3 cards work while affected by (your own) Galaxy-Eyes Tachyon Dragon's ability?

  • trident dragion: attack 3 times during the battle phase
  • stardust dragon: tribute to negate + destroy a card that would destroy stuff
  • crimson blader: if this card destroys a monster by battle and sends to grave, no high level summons for the opponent next turn

IIRC, trident can still triple-hit when under the effect of skill drain (activated after the destruction effect)?

I'm guessing that crimson blader will not work unless it has left the field halfway through its effect (see Battlestorm)?

What happens when I activate CB's effect and chain interdimensional matter transporter?

Will the effect still go off?
Can i even use IMT in the window that CB activates in?



Uh, yeah. I would like to know whether or not the above 3 cards can still function while being Tachyon'd.
Thanks in advance.

#2
lolnopound1

lolnopound1

    Elite Member

  • Banned
  • 3,682 posts
  • Location:Louisiana

So, do the effects of the following 3 cards work while affected by (your own) Galaxy-Eyes Tachyon Dragon's ability?

  • trident dragion: attack 3 times during the battle phase
  • stardust dragon: tribute to negate + destroy a card that would destroy stuff
  • crimson blader: if this card destroys a monster by battle and sends to grave, no high level summons for the opponent next turn
IIRC, trident can still triple-hit when under the effect of skill drain (activated after the destruction effect)?

I'm guessing that crimson blader will not work unless it has left the field halfway through its effect (see Battlestorm)?

What happens when I activate CB's effect and chain interdimensional matter transporter?

Will the effect still go off?
Can i even use IMT in the window that CB activates in?



Uh, yeah. I would like to know whether or not the above 3 cards can still function while being Tachyon'd.
Thanks in advance.


1. Correct, effects that grant additional attacks have to be negated before they resolve or else they are unaffected by future negation.

2. Crimson Blader activates in the damage step and cannot be chained to by interdimensional transporter. There is no way for him to get around Tachyon.

3. Tachyon Dragon can only apply its negation effect while the monster is still faceup on field. Stardust Dragon will work even if Tachyon has negated its effect.

Edited by lolnopound1, 08 May 2013 - 06:17 PM.


#3
aiwotorimodose

aiwotorimodose

    Blue Mage Apprentice

  • Member
  • 1,720 posts
    • Time Online: 47d 8h 39m 30s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:GMT/UTC +7
do not compare with skill drain, most of these negation works like veiler instead.

stardust effect (to negate activation) will be negated by 107.

Posted Image


#4
Reaper of the Cards

Reaper of the Cards

    The Ruling drink

  • Administrator
  • 3,842 posts
    • Time Online: 206d 16h 13m 47s

3. Tachyon Dragon can only apply its negation effect while the monster is still faceup on field. Stardust Dragon will work even if Tachyon has negated its effect.

No.

stardust effect (to negate activation) will be negated by 107.

Yes.

images.jpg

Articles:

http://forum.dueling...f-side-decking/ | http://forum.dueling...diate-advanced/ | http://forum.dueling...the-meta-guide/ | http://forum.dueling...k/?hl=archetype

Quotes of epicness!


Most epic quote ever! Thanks TigerLeaf!

#5
lolnopound1

lolnopound1

    Elite Member

  • Banned
  • 3,682 posts
  • Location:Louisiana

do not compare with skill drain, most of these negation works like veiler instead.

stardust effect (to negate activation) will be negated by 107.


This is BS :( :( :(

I put Stardust would be negated because thats how effect negation works :(

But why did they word this ruling to sound like Fiendish Chain? :angry: :angry: :angry:

The effect of "Number 107: Galaxy-Eyes Tachyon Dragon" that negates the effects of all other face-upmonsters and returns their ATK and DEF to their original values is applied as long as the affected monsters remain face-up on the field.[3]



#6
Reaper of the Cards

Reaper of the Cards

    The Ruling drink

  • Administrator
  • 3,842 posts
    • Time Online: 206d 16h 13m 47s
They worded the ruling to sound like Neo Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon, which text is similar to, and functions the same as well.

images.jpg

Articles:

http://forum.dueling...f-side-decking/ | http://forum.dueling...diate-advanced/ | http://forum.dueling...the-meta-guide/ | http://forum.dueling...k/?hl=archetype

Quotes of epicness!


Most epic quote ever! Thanks TigerLeaf!





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Galaxy-Eyes Tachyon Dragon, Crimson Blader, Trident Dragion, Stardust Dragon

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.