Posted 09 May 2013 - 11:13 AM
Situation as follows:
It's my turn.
I have a face-up "Red Gadget" on my field, the opponent controls an "Evilswarm Heliotrope" and "Daigusto Emeral". During my Main Phase 1, I activate "Creature Swap", selecting my "Red Gadget". He claims to select his "Evilswarm Heliotrope", then proceeds to activate "Infestation Pandemic".
His view: He gets my "Red Gadget", but "Evilswarm Heliotrope" stays untouched and on his field, as he's unaffected by Spells/Traps when "Creature Swap" resolves. Sounds reasonable.
My view: "Creature Swap" just plain cannot resolve when one of the targets is no longer "valid" and everything stays as it is. It would be better if it was this way, at least for me, so I just claimed that I read it was like that
We get a judge, and he himself didn't seem to be 100% sure.
Judges view: "Creature Swap" targets players, not monsters, thus "Infestation Pandemic" doesn't protect his Heliotrope against anything. Which means in the end: I get his Heliotrope, he gets my Gadget. End of story.
I'd just like to know if the judge was actually right, and if so, what is the reasoning behind this?
Thanks a bunch
Posted 09 May 2013 - 11:18 AM
also what that judge wasnt correct creature swap most certainly affects the monsters
It's naive to dive right into competitive play and expect to win all the time.
Posted 09 May 2013 - 11:19 AM
Most epic quote ever! Thanks TigerLeaf!
Posted 09 May 2013 - 11:20 AM
^all you need to know
Here's a 15-Question simple rulings test, the passcode is "Game" with a capital "G". http://testmoz.com/59258 EDIT: This test is cancerous, don't take it.
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users