Jump to content

Photo

Tidal Dragon Ruler of Waterfalls And Atlanteans


Best Answer Zeh, 17 May 2013 - 02:18 PM

Dragoons only triggers when it is sent for a cost.  In the given scenario, only the first Dragoons (the one being discarded with Tidal) is being sent to activate an effect.   The second Dragoons is being sent as part of a card effect, not as a cost.  Therefore only one Dragoons would trigger.

 

Tl;dr You get the effect of one of your Dragoons.

Go to the full post »


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

#1
! starly !

! starly !

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 50 posts
    • Time Online: 1d 39m 39s
  • Team:Team Djinn
  • Location:usa

Question:

 

I use tidal effect to pitch itself and an atlantean dragoons to the grave to dump another atlantean dragoons to the graveyard.Will i get to resolve both atlantean dragoons or only the one that was sent from hand.

 

 



#2
mido9

mido9

    strfu retàrd

  • Veteran Members
  • 3,103 posts
    • Time Online: 211d 14h 57m 37s
  • Location:Lurk More.

Only the one from hand, since sending from deck for tidal isnt to activate its effect.



Who the fuck are you people even trying to convince by making completely weightless blanket statements? Like people are actually putting some sort of effort to make good posts giving legitimate reasoning as to why RPS is not, has not, and never will be a balanced way to "randomly" pick who goes first, while you fucking toolbags just post the most irrelevant and pointless shit thinking that you're adding some sort of weight to the discussion.

All you're really contributing to at this point is the massive list of problems that DNF has in terms of post quality. Stop.

/rant


#3
Zeh

Zeh

    Instrumentum Mortis

  • Retired Staff
  • 2,915 posts
    • Time Online: 330d 13h 34m 38s
  • Team:AE
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Blacksburg, Virginia
✓  Best Answer

Dragoons only triggers when it is sent for a cost.  In the given scenario, only the first Dragoons (the one being discarded with Tidal) is being sent to activate an effect.   The second Dragoons is being sent as part of a card effect, not as a cost.  Therefore only one Dragoons would trigger.

 

Tl;dr You get the effect of one of your Dragoons.


[3:16:23 AM] F. Barkles the Magnificent: your first mistake was thinking

Zhadow: i love how zeh is like "sure, gonna brutalize your wishes and dreams either way"

[8:00:23 PM] Mario: id be really embarassed right now
[8:00:25 PM] Mario: if i knew what shame was


#4
Redeyes32111

Redeyes32111

    Beware, for your end draws near.

  • Ruling Guru
  • 1,461 posts
    • Time Online: 124d 7h 2m 20s
  • Facebook:Facebook... Hahahahaha
  • Twitter:Same for Facebook
  • Youtube:Prehaps some other time.
  • Team:[FAB] Dreams of Faded Reality
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Somewhere between The North and South Pole :P

No, Dragoons effect only activates when it is used to ACTIVATE a WATER Monsters effect

 

Edit: Double Ninja'd :mellow:

 

  

 

 

 


Edited by Redeyes32111, 17 May 2013 - 02:21 PM.

In-Game Senior Administrator | Ban Appeal and Abuse Report Handler | Moderator | Ruling Guru


"You're kidding. You're kidding, right?" -Nightmare Moon


Posted Image


#5
! starly !

! starly !

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 50 posts
    • Time Online: 1d 39m 39s
  • Team:Team Djinn
  • Location:usa

Dragoons only triggers when it is sent for a cost.  In the given scenario, only the first Dragoons (the one being discarded with Tidal) is being sent to activate an effect.   The second Dragoons is being sent as part of a card effect, not as a cost.  Therefore only one Dragoons would trigger.

 

Tl;dr You get the effect of one of your Dragoons.

thanks






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.