Jump to content

Photo

Bujin Yamato vs Effect Veiler


Best Answer Reaper of the Cards, 21 May 2013 - 08:08 AM

It all depends on whether your opponent wants to end Veiler or not before you are forced to activate and attempet to resolve Yamato.

Yamato is not mandatory, you can choose not to activate it.

 

When the opponent is forced by End Phase mechanics to stop applying his mandatory Veiler, then you can apply your optional Yamato's effect.

 

Bottomline is that Veiler cannot stop Yamato, unless Yamato's owner manually chooses not to add anything. Note that this is not the same as two mandatory effects trying to resolve in the End Phase, like Veiler VS a Lightsowrn monster etc etc.

Go to the full post »


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

#1
MeklordEmperor

MeklordEmperor

    Member

  • Member
  • 192 posts
    • Time Online: 4d 12h 11m 47s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Somewhere in an alternate universe

Okay one of my friends brought up a question that if a Yamato was hit with something like Effect Veiler which its effect is negated until the end phase...would you not get the chance to use his effect? For me i believe that you do not get his effect but can someone help me out so I can tell him the ruling about this card. Thank you.


Hello my name is MeklordEmperor so dont bring Synchros to me or else i will eat them like a stoner and chips :D.

"Did you just summon a bunch of monsters in one turn."
"Yeah."
"That's against the rules isn't it?"
"Screw the rules I have money!!!!"
-Kaiba

#2
Blaricus

Blaricus

    Member

  • Member
  • 180 posts
    • Time Online: 20d 1h 26m 2s
  • Team:{AE}

Even if Effect Veiler is used, it still gets its effects.


Posted Image

#3
Redeyes32111

Redeyes32111

    Behold! The glory of madness!

  • Moderator
  • 1,369 posts
    • Time Online: 105d 6h 19m 4s
  • Facebook:Facebook... Hahahahaha
  • Twitter:Same for Facebook
  • Youtube:Prehaps some other time.
  • Team:[FAB] Dreams of Faded Reality
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Somewhere between The North and South Pole :P

It all depends on whether your opponent wants to end Veiler or not before you are forced to activate and attempet to resolve Yamato.

Edit: Or you could just chosse not to activate it at all of cousre.

 

Yamato is an optional effect... Veiler will end before it even activates (opps)


Edited by Redeyes32111, 21 May 2013 - 08:08 AM.

Tournament Organizer | In-Game Senior Administrator | Ban Appeal and Abuse Report Handler | Moderator

 

"You're kidding. You're kidding, right?" -Nightmare Moon

 

vnB4kiW.jpg

Give you three guesses who made the sig


#4
HyperJYGBSP

HyperJYGBSP

    The Galaxy's Honourable Infinity Blaze Galaxy Wizard Marshal

  • Member
  • 3,054 posts
    • Time Online: 120d 10h 6m 12s
  • Facebook:Hyper Cute
  • Twitter:Hyper Adorable
  • Youtube:HyperJYGBSP
  • Team:[DLLR] Team D.O.L.L.A.R.S's Quad Wielding Yoshi (Heh)(And NEVER CALL ME HYPER)
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Singapore - Twilight Of The Gods(Kamigami)[UTC + 8]

Well If I Recall correctly, 

TP's Mandatory Effects>NTP's Mandatory Effects>TP's Optional Effects>NTP's Optional Effects

So, as far as I know, NTP must resolve Effect Veiler's effect, then TP may resolve Bujin Yamato's effect.

 

...Sheesh..I'm such an idiot at times

 

Derpability ftw....


Edited by HyperJYGBSP, 21 May 2013 - 08:07 AM.


#5
Ash_Kang

Ash_Kang

    Now is Tellaknight Player

  • Veteran Members
  • 665 posts
    • Time Online: 270d 17h 50m 13s
  • Country: Country Flag

yamato still gets its effect even if effect veiler hit on it.

same case for justice of prophecy.

 

if it is mandatory effect then effect veiler can negate...

but if it is optional effect then u can let the effect veiler to negate until end phase then u can choose to activate the optional effect at the end phase...


I totally love Mecha Phantom Beast and Chronomaly :D
908014myfavouritecard.png


#6
Reaper of the Cards

Reaper of the Cards

    The Ruling drink

  • Administrator
  • 3,788 posts
    • Time Online: 199d 17h 13m 34s
✓  Best Answer

It all depends on whether your opponent wants to end Veiler or not before you are forced to activate and attempet to resolve Yamato.

Yamato is not mandatory, you can choose not to activate it.

 

When the opponent is forced by End Phase mechanics to stop applying his mandatory Veiler, then you can apply your optional Yamato's effect.

 

Bottomline is that Veiler cannot stop Yamato, unless Yamato's owner manually chooses not to add anything. Note that this is not the same as two mandatory effects trying to resolve in the End Phase, like Veiler VS a Lightsowrn monster etc etc.


images.jpg

Articles:

http://forum.dueling...f-side-decking/ | http://forum.dueling...diate-advanced/ | http://forum.dueling...the-meta-guide/ | http://forum.dueling...k/?hl=archetype

Quotes of epicness!


Most epic quote ever! Thanks TigerLeaf!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.