Jump to content

Photo

Crimson Blader vs Colossal Fighter


Best Answer  Key, 23 June 2013 - 02:48 AM

Since they both trigger at the same time.  It would be a SEGOC. 

 

So.

  1. Turn Player's Mandatory Effects
  2. Non-Turn Player's Mandatory Effects (Crimson Blader)
  3. Turn Player's Optional Effects (Colossal Fighter)
  4. Non-Turn Player's Optional Effects 

Crimson CL1, Colossal CL2

Crimson Blader, like Shura, needs to stay face-up for its effect to activate.

Go to the full post »


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
16 replies to this topic

#1
Solemn Brigade

Solemn Brigade

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 64 posts
    • Time Online: 5d 18h 49m 17s
  • Location:California

I read both the cards and realized they both trigger when sent to grave.

 

Since Colossal Fighter is optional could you put it as chain link 2 and use Colossal Fighter's effect to reborn Crimson Blader?



#2
Ragonai Izoku

Ragonai Izoku

    I was born dead

  • Veteran Members
  • 597 posts
    • Time Online: 42d 8h 38m 47s
  • Team:BBC - Leader
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:masturfapping

I believe you can.


TycVZh7.jpg

 

   7FEDyum.gif

 

0pzJJXw.png

;]]]]]]


#3
(ReactionGod) Zane

(ReactionGod) Zane

    F.Barkles the Magnificent's Son

  • Veteran Members
  • 655 posts
    • Time Online: 74d 21h 46m 24s
  • Team:I'm Out ~
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Killuminati sign ups

Yes you can, same reason you can reborn the same Colossal Fighter that was just destroyed


Edited by (ReactionGod) Zane, 23 June 2013 - 02:26 AM.

tumblr_lwxutcUTMB1qmc6jxo1_400.gif

Zeh: FITE ME IRL

Future War Adjudicator| Wanna-be In-Game Administrator | Hopeless Tournament Organizer

 

 


#4
.Noisia

.Noisia

    Member

  • Member
  • 181 posts
    • Time Online: 13d 15h 24m 13s
  • Facebook:sucks.
  • Twitter:sucks even more.
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Beauxbatons Academy of Magic

Yep, you can do that.


Join! [http://www.reddit.co...cussion_thread/]

------------

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching,
Love like you'll never be hurt,

Sing like there's nobody listening,
And live like it's heaven on earth.”

William W. Purkey

 
 
 
 

#5
Argor42

Argor42

    Yawn

  • Ruling Guru
  • 2,037 posts
    • Time Online: 171d 13h 45m 26s
  • Team:[SABY] Shadows of the Abyss
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Places

Why would Colossal Fighter be on CL 2 if it suicides into Blader? Blader doesn't activate in that case.


Senior Administrator | Tournament Organizer | War AdjudicatorRuling Guru

Signatures

 

Gifs

 

Userbars

 

Miscellaneous

#6
Solemn Brigade

Solemn Brigade

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 64 posts
    • Time Online: 5d 18h 49m 17s
  • Location:California

Why would Colossal Fighter be on CL 2 if it suicides into Blader? Blader doesn't activate in that case.

 

Since they both trigger at the same time.  It would be a SEGOC. 

 

So.

  1. Turn Player's Mandatory Effects
  2. Non-Turn Player's Mandatory Effects (Crimson Blader)
  3. Turn Player's Optional Effects (Colossal Fighter)
  4. Non-Turn Player's Optional Effects 

Crimson CL1, Colossal CL2



#7
HyperJYGBSP

HyperJYGBSP

    The Galaxy's Honourable Infinity Blaze Galaxy Wizard Marshal

  • Member
  • 3,054 posts
    • Time Online: 120d 10h 6m 12s
  • Facebook:Hyper Cute
  • Twitter:Hyper Adorable
  • Youtube:HyperJYGBSP
  • Team:[DLLR] Team D.O.L.L.A.R.S's Quad Wielding Yoshi (Heh)(And NEVER CALL ME HYPER)
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Singapore - Twilight Of The Gods(Kamigami)[UTC + 8]

Crimson Blader says

"If this card destroys a monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard"
When Colossal Fighter AND Crimson Blader are destroyed by battle with each other, Crimson Blader cannot trigger as it is in the Graveyard by the time Colossal Fighter has been sent.

Crimson Blader must survive the battle to activate it's effect


Edited by HyperJYGBSP, 23 June 2013 - 02:46 AM.


#8
 Key

 Key

    ─═╬ Δ Ð ⊙ Я ﻪ ß ╚ Σ

  • Veteran Members
  • 953 posts
    • Time Online: 72d 16h 41m 39s
  • Team:s{EX} Exiles
  • Country: Country Flag
✓  Best Answer

Since they both trigger at the same time.  It would be a SEGOC. 

 

So.

  1. Turn Player's Mandatory Effects
  2. Non-Turn Player's Mandatory Effects (Crimson Blader)
  3. Turn Player's Optional Effects (Colossal Fighter)
  4. Non-Turn Player's Optional Effects 

Crimson CL1, Colossal CL2

Crimson Blader, like Shura, needs to stay face-up for its effect to activate.


Posted Image


Posted Image


#9
Solemn Brigade

Solemn Brigade

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 64 posts
    • Time Online: 5d 18h 49m 17s
  • Location:California

Crimson Blader says

"If this card destroys a monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard"
 

 

 

Shura says

 

"When this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard, you can"



Aren't the two cases different? If denotes a mandatory effect so it would trigger regardless if it was still on field. While when you can denotes an optional effect so of course shura would have to be on field to resolve. 



#10
HyperJYGBSP

HyperJYGBSP

    The Galaxy's Honourable Infinity Blaze Galaxy Wizard Marshal

  • Member
  • 3,054 posts
    • Time Online: 120d 10h 6m 12s
  • Facebook:Hyper Cute
  • Twitter:Hyper Adorable
  • Youtube:HyperJYGBSP
  • Team:[DLLR] Team D.O.L.L.A.R.S's Quad Wielding Yoshi (Heh)(And NEVER CALL ME HYPER)
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Singapore - Twilight Of The Gods(Kamigami)[UTC + 8]

Shura says

 

"When this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard, you can"



Aren't the two cases different? If denotes a mandatory effect so it would trigger regardless if it was still on field. While when you can denotes an optional effect so of course shura would have to be on field to resolve. 

Point being that Crimson Blader has already left the field, as such it would not trigger.

This has nothing to do with being Mandatory or Optional, but rather that the conditions were never there



#11
Solemn Brigade

Solemn Brigade

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 64 posts
    • Time Online: 5d 18h 49m 17s
  • Location:California

Ok that makes sense.



#12
Miror B.

Miror B.

    Master of SWOG

  • Chat Moderator
  • 8,231 posts
    • Time Online: 267d 12h 49m 39s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Under my sis's bed...waiting for you...

Aren't the two cases different? If denotes a mandatory effect so it would trigger regardless if it was still on field. While when you can denotes an optional effect so of course shura would have to be on field to resolve. 

1) "If" does not denote mandatory. "Can" denotes optional, no "can" denotes mandatory.

2) No they aren't different. If a card requires to send the monster to the graveyard by battle, it must stay on the field to see the monster go to the graveyard.


I feel honored

 

About Miror

 

 

Think about this for a bit:

'DN experience' indicates how much sensual pleasure you give to your partner. If you play with your deck well, and give the other person a good time, then everyone can get a good experience out of it.

#13
husam88

husam88

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • 45 posts
    • Time Online: 6d 4h 55m 1s
  • Country: Country Flag

Doesn't the effect of Crimson Blader activates the opponent's next turn anyways?

If I suicided my Colossal Fighter against Crimson Blader, it can be summoned via its own effect, regardless of the case. And then, if I am going to take into account the effect of Crimson Blader (even though I shouldn't, since it was not face-up on the field for its effect to activate), it will not count until my next turn.



#14
genexwrecker

genexwrecker

    I tore drillwarrior in half

  • Veteran Members
  • 9,304 posts
    • Time Online: 294d 2h 47m 13s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:IL

Doesn't the effect of Crimson Blader activates the opponent's next turn anyways?

 

._.

 

please read crimson cards do not  activate an entire turn after their trigger




Posted Image
Never forget Lightning Laxus! Dn Admin 2-20-14 until 7-6-14
Posted Image
Posted Image

http://i.imgur.com/uTsIqwq.jpg LDMASTER Makes the best meme ever

#15
husam88

husam88

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • 45 posts
    • Time Online: 6d 4h 55m 1s
  • Country: Country Flag

._.

 

please read crimson cards do not  activate an entire turn after their trigger

 

I read it, and it says, I qoute:

 

If this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard: Your opponent cannot Normal or Special Summon Level 5 or higher monsters during their next turn.

 

During their next turn. Meaning, not the same turn I attacked with my Colossal (let's assume it was weakend, for the sake of the argument) their Crimson.



#16
genexwrecker

genexwrecker

    I tore drillwarrior in half

  • Veteran Members
  • 9,304 posts
    • Time Online: 294d 2h 47m 13s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:IL

I read it, and it says, I qoute:

 

If this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard: Your opponent cannot Normal or Special Summon Level 5 or higher monsters during their next turn.

 

During their next turn. Meaning, not the same turn I attacked with my Colossal (let's assume it was weakend, for the sake of the argument) their Crimson.

its called a lingering effect


Edited by genexwrecker, 23 June 2013 - 09:47 AM.



Posted Image
Never forget Lightning Laxus! Dn Admin 2-20-14 until 7-6-14
Posted Image
Posted Image

http://i.imgur.com/uTsIqwq.jpg LDMASTER Makes the best meme ever

#17
Miror B.

Miror B.

    Master of SWOG

  • Chat Moderator
  • 8,231 posts
    • Time Online: 267d 12h 49m 39s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Under my sis's bed...waiting for you...

I read it, and it says, I qoute:

 

If this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard: Your opponent cannot Normal or Special Summon Level 5 or higher monsters during their next turn.

 

During their next turn. Meaning, not the same turn I attacked with my Colossal (let's assume it was weakend, for the sake of the argument) their Crimson.

It activates right then and there, then the effect's condition lingers for their next turn.


I feel honored

 

About Miror

 

 

Think about this for a bit:

'DN experience' indicates how much sensual pleasure you give to your partner. If you play with your deck well, and give the other person a good time, then everyone can get a good experience out of it.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.