Jump to content

Photo

Blue-Eyed Maiden rulings


Best Answer aiwotorimodose, 25 June 2013 - 07:09 AM

maiden 2nd effect is quick effect that must be chained directly to the effect that targeting it (while on the field). so, you won't be able to activate maiden effect when/after symbol of duty resolved.

Go to the full post »


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1
FiendRoarDeity

FiendRoarDeity

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 8 posts
    • Time Online: 8h 25m 54s

 When i special summon Maiden on Symbol of duty eff, Does maid 2nd eff will trigger?

 



#2
HyperJYGBSP

HyperJYGBSP

    The Galaxy's Honourable Infinity Blaze Galaxy Wizard Marshal

  • Member
  • 3,054 posts
    • Time Online: 120d 10h 6m 12s
  • Facebook:Hyper Cute
  • Twitter:Hyper Adorable
  • Youtube:HyperJYGBSP
  • Team:[DLLR] Team D.O.L.L.A.R.S's Quad Wielding Yoshi (Heh)(And NEVER CALL ME HYPER)
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Singapore - Twilight Of The Gods(Kamigami)[UTC + 8]

The effect only triggers when targeted on the field

General rule of thumb is that unless stated, the effects only apply to the field

In this case, when targeted on the field

Anyway, the effect activates in response to the targeting effect so it won't work after Special Summoned(and it won't work anyway since it would miss the timing)


Edited by HyperJYGBSP, 25 June 2013 - 06:11 AM.


#3
aiwotorimodose

aiwotorimodose

    Blue Mage Apprentice

  • Member
  • 1,720 posts
    • Time Online: 47d 8h 39m 30s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:GMT/UTC +7
✓  Best Answer

maiden 2nd effect is quick effect that must be chained directly to the effect that targeting it (while on the field). so, you won't be able to activate maiden effect when/after symbol of duty resolved.


Posted Image





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.