Jump to content

Photo

Fire Formation Tenki vs Mystical Space Typhoon


Best Answer KaSlaps, 06 July 2013 - 07:27 PM

Mystical Space Typhoon destroys Fire Formation Tenki. Since Tenki is a Continuous Spell, it must remain on the field to resolve.

Since MST destroyed it, Tenki will resolve without effect. No monster will be added to the hand.

Go to the full post »


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

#1
Dragston

Dragston

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 56 posts
    • Time Online: 1d 9h 53m 59s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Transton, city of unity

When my opponent activates Tenki which is a continuous spell card that allows the player to bring a monster tp hand when activated, can I use Mystical Space Typhoon in response to destroy Tenki and not allow its effect to resolve since it has to be present on the field, is that right? 



#2
Zeh

Zeh

    Instrumentum Mortis

  • War Adjudicator
  • 2,343 posts
    • Time Online: 249d 4h 34m 45s
  • Team:AE
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Blacksburg, Virginia

Yes, continuous spell cards must remain face-up on the field to resolve properly.  If MST is chained to Tenki, your opponent will not add.


[3:16:23 AM] F. Barkles the Magnificent: your first mistake was thinking

Zhadow: i love how zeh is like "sure, gonna brutalize your wishes and dreams either way"

[8:00:23 PM] Mario: id be really embarassed right now
[8:00:25 PM] Mario: if i knew what shame was


#3
KaSlaps

KaSlaps

    best title goes here

  • Veteran Members
  • 2,364 posts
    • Time Online: 117d 16h 46m 2s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:England
✓  Best Answer

Mystical Space Typhoon destroys Fire Formation Tenki. Since Tenki is a Continuous Spell, it must remain on the field to resolve.

Since MST destroyed it, Tenki will resolve without effect. No monster will be added to the hand.


Edited by KaSlaps, 06 July 2013 - 07:27 PM.


#4
[RGU] Nightmare

[RGU] Nightmare

    Veteran Member

  • Member (no wars)
  • PipPipPip
  • 374 posts
    • Time Online: 12d 16h 59m 15s
  • Team:[DWB] Dat War Ban
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Under Your Bed

if mst is chained to fire formation - tenki, the activaton of tenki will still go through, but tenki does NOT resolve, therefore, u do not get to search.


Posted Image


never give up just like Goku did, because even when all odds are against you, release your anger against your opponent, and you shall pull through.

Posted Image

Enter my world of darkness, because there, you only see Nightmares.

Deck Garage of Dreams

http://i.imgur.com/p1WcWLV.png

Two Hour Duel Between ! ! ! ! ! Australia and LSJoker


#5
Skulblaka98

Skulblaka98

    Elite Member

  • Ruling Guru
  • 1,532 posts
    • Time Online: 50d 12h 44m 58s
  • Country: Country Flag

Mystical Space Typhoon destroys Fire Formation Tenki. Since Tenki is a Continuous Spell, it must remain on the field to resolve.

Since MST destroyed it, Tenki will resolve without effect. No monster will be added to the hand.

 

Tenki actually won't resolve at all. 


See my profile for every ruling link you ever wanted!

BaroqueZwei: It's like that one trunk that Mad-Eye Moody had, only there's rulings stuff and tests in it instead of trussed-up owners. /Harry-Potter

 

Quotes of epicness:


#6
aiwotorimodose

aiwotorimodose

    Blue Mage Apprentice

  • Member
  • 1,720 posts
    • Time Online: 47d 8h 38m 19s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:GMT/UTC +7

Tenki actually won't resolve at all. 

it do still resolved, but without effect.
there is a good reason why chaining mst to geartown activation would make the special summon effect miss timing.


Posted Image





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.