Jump to content

Photo

Battlin' Boxer Glassjaw as Xyz Material

Battlin Boxer Battlin Boxer Glassjaw Xyz Material Miss Timing Chain Effect Cost

Best Answer hidan998, 08 July 2013 - 09:35 PM

1. Glassjaw isnt sent as a cost, so its effect will activate.

2 and 3. If glassjaw is sent as a cost, its effect wont activate. Its effect will only activate if its sent to the grave by the card effect itself, not when sent because its a cost.

Go to the full post »


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1
YCheck137

YCheck137

    King of Knights

  • Moderator
  • 3,028 posts
    • Time Online: 64d 15h 18m 23s
  • Team:[FOG]
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Illinois

I can't believe I'm asking these questions, but I really need a straight answer.

 

1)

If I Xyz Summon Lead Yoke with Glassjaw as a material, and I detach him with Lead Yoke's effect, do I get Glassjaw's effect?

 

2)

If I Xyz Summon Lavalval Chain, with Glassjaw as a material, if I detach him to dump a card, can I use Glassjaw's effect?  If so, on what?

 

3)

Same thing with other generic normal Xyz effects (detach -> do this)

 

Thanks in advance.

 

I really need to learn this stuff.  Time to get serious...  *Gets notebook*  *Writes notes*

 

I also apologize if this has been asked before.


ZrHBfGv.png
3aP7aR1.png

EH5egoi.gif

#2
hidan998

hidan998

    Noah's Ark Circus

  • Veteran Members
  • 1,236 posts
    • Time Online: 164d 51m 54s
  • Team:The Other Cat Team
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Zeh's Mind
✓  Best Answer

1. Glassjaw isnt sent as a cost, so its effect will activate.

2 and 3. If glassjaw is sent as a cost, its effect wont activate. Its effect will only activate if its sent to the grave by the card effect itself, not when sent because its a cost.


Edited by hidan998, 08 July 2013 - 09:37 PM.

tumblr_n57w0gFb7X1skgpsjo3_r2_500.png

tumblr_n8ytqyOn0T1sji7w0o1_500.gif

[11:25:22 PM] Collin: I think u have autism
[11:25:24 PM] Collin: rambling to urself
[11:25:28 PM] Collin: trying to please urself

 

 


#3
genexwrecker

genexwrecker

    Sailor Scout of ruling knowledge

  • Veteran Members
  • 8,730 posts
    • Time Online: 259d 11h 39m 32s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:IL
to correctly answer this. glassjaw has text that answers this. it will activate when detatched for a continuous effect and will not activate when detatched as cost.

to correctly answer this. glassjaw has text that answers this. it will activate when detatched for a continuous effect and will not activate when detatched as cost.

 

lDfQq7q.png

Never forget Lightning Laxus! Dn Admin 2-20-14 until 7-6-14

ItyCqOB.png

genex_11.png

 http://i.imgur.com/VWFSyAI.png I own the account genexwreckersucks it is not some one bashing me its just me hating myself.

 

 






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Battlin Boxer, Battlin Boxer Glassjaw, Xyz Material, Miss Timing, Chain, Effect, Cost

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.