Jump to content

Photo

Ladd+eev


Best Answer Argor42, 16 July 2013 - 03:55 PM

Ladd is face up tho

You tribute LADD for EEV, assuming it has 2500+ ATK. EEV resolves first, then LADD. LADD is not face-up on field when it would resolve, so it cannot lose ATK/DEF, meaning it can't negate the effect, and Priestess is summoned. Also, LADD is automatically CL 2 in that chain because it's mandatory.

 

Needs more Hanzos.

Go to the full post »


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
10 replies to this topic

#1
Chaos Swarm

Chaos Swarm

    The Ghost of Tyranus

  • Banned
  • 7,771 posts
  • Team:A Team of One
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:The Void

I have Ladd+Dragosac+Token on the field, EEV and chalice face down. my opponent tries to summon High Priestess of Prophecy.  I chain EEV.  Since its chain link 2 Ladd cannot negate and I get EEV effect right? Further more, I was also fairly sure that tribute Ladd is the cost. Subsequently my opponent cannot summon Priestess. Am I correct in my deduction?

 

 

 

 

 

 


XqYindA.png

giratina-origin.gif

The Dragons Shall Rise Once More


#2
HyperJYGBSP

HyperJYGBSP

    The Galaxy's Honourable Infinity Blaze Galaxy Wizard Marshal

  • Member
  • 3,054 posts
    • Time Online: 120d 10h 6m 12s
  • Facebook:Hyper Cute
  • Twitter:Hyper Adorable
  • Youtube:HyperJYGBSP
  • Team:[DLLR] Team D.O.L.L.A.R.S's Quad Wielding Yoshi (Heh)(And NEVER CALL ME HYPER)
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Singapore - Twilight Of The Gods(Kamigami)[UTC + 8]

Woops

What actually happens is

 

CL1:Priestess

CL2:LADD

CL3:EEV

 

Resolve Backwards

 

CL3:EEV resolves

CL2:LADD resolves(without effect because LADD cannot lose ATK and DEF as it is not face-up on the field)

CL1:Priestess Special Summons itself


Edited by HyperJYGBSP, 16 July 2013 - 03:38 PM.


#3
Chaos Swarm

Chaos Swarm

    The Ghost of Tyranus

  • Banned
  • 7,771 posts
  • Team:A Team of One
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:The Void

Woops

What actually happens is

 

CL1:Priestess

CL2:LADD

CL3:EEV

 

Resolve Backwards

 

CL3:EEV resolves

CL2:LADD resolves(without effect because LADD cannot lose ATK and DEF as it is not face-up on the field)

CL1:Priestess Special Summons itself

Ladd is face up tho


XqYindA.png

giratina-origin.gif

The Dragons Shall Rise Once More


#4
HyperJYGBSP

HyperJYGBSP

    The Galaxy's Honourable Infinity Blaze Galaxy Wizard Marshal

  • Member
  • 3,054 posts
    • Time Online: 120d 10h 6m 12s
  • Facebook:Hyper Cute
  • Twitter:Hyper Adorable
  • Youtube:HyperJYGBSP
  • Team:[DLLR] Team D.O.L.L.A.R.S's Quad Wielding Yoshi (Heh)(And NEVER CALL ME HYPER)
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Singapore - Twilight Of The Gods(Kamigami)[UTC + 8]

Ladd is face up tho

Isn't it tributed by EEV?
 



#5
KaSlaps

KaSlaps

    Hieratic's Son, Dragon Overlord of Chibiopolis

  • Veteran Members
  • 2,574 posts
    • Time Online: 133d 11h 18m 22s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:England

Ladd is face up tho

 

LADD is not face-up since you tributed it for Eradicator (there's nothing else you could have tributed). Once it's tributed it's gone.

It can't even activate now that you tributed it for the virus.


Edited by KaSlaps, 16 July 2013 - 03:55 PM.


#6
Skulblaka98

Skulblaka98

    Elite Member

  • Ruling Guru
  • 2,090 posts
    • Time Online: 73d 14h 31m 1s
  • Country: Country Flag
LADD, being mandatory, will automatically chain to Priestess in an attempt to negate it. You can then chain EEV to LADD, provided your opponent has no response to it. The chain will then resolve backwards (with LADD resolving without effect if you tribute it for EEV).

See my profile for every ruling link you ever wanted!

BaroqueZwei: It's like that one trunk that Mad-Eye Moody had, only there's rulings stuff and tests in it instead of trussed-up owners. /Harry-Potter

 

Quotes of epicness:


#7
Argor42

Argor42

    Music Is Freedom, Freedom Is Music

  • Ruling Guru
  • 1,967 posts
    • Time Online: 167d 15h 51m 21s
  • Team:[SABY] Shadows of the Abyss
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Places
✓  Best Answer

Ladd is face up tho

You tribute LADD for EEV, assuming it has 2500+ ATK. EEV resolves first, then LADD. LADD is not face-up on field when it would resolve, so it cannot lose ATK/DEF, meaning it can't negate the effect, and Priestess is summoned. Also, LADD is automatically CL 2 in that chain because it's mandatory.

 

Needs more Hanzos.


Senior Administrator | Tournament Organizer | War AdjudicatorRuling Guru

Signatures

 

Gifs

 

Userbars

#8
Chaos Swarm

Chaos Swarm

    The Ghost of Tyranus

  • Banned
  • 7,771 posts
  • Team:A Team of One
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:The Void

LADD is not face-up since you tributed it for Eradicator (there's nothing else you could have tributed). Once it's tributed it's gone.

It can't even activate now that you tributed it for the virus.

No I meant when priest activated its effect it was face up



You tribute LADD for EEV, assuming it has 2500+ ATK. EEV resolves first, then LADD. LADD is not face-up on field when it would resolve, so it cannot lose ATK/DEF, meaning it can't negate the effect, and Priestess is summoned. Also, LADD is automatically CL 2 in that chain because it's mandatory.

 

Needs more Hanzos.

Would, the lack of spells in the hand then stop priestess? " EEV resolves first" no spells to activate effect


Edited by LordTyranus, 16 July 2013 - 03:58 PM.

XqYindA.png

giratina-origin.gif

The Dragons Shall Rise Once More


#9
Skulblaka98

Skulblaka98

    Elite Member

  • Ruling Guru
  • 2,090 posts
    • Time Online: 73d 14h 31m 1s
  • Country: Country Flag
Priestess will resolve normally. Banishing a spell card is a cost. It does so before anything chains to it.

See my profile for every ruling link you ever wanted!

BaroqueZwei: It's like that one trunk that Mad-Eye Moody had, only there's rulings stuff and tests in it instead of trussed-up owners. /Harry-Potter

 

Quotes of epicness:


#10
KaSlaps

KaSlaps

    Hieratic's Son, Dragon Overlord of Chibiopolis

  • Veteran Members
  • 2,574 posts
    • Time Online: 133d 11h 18m 22s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:England

LADD wasn't face-up to resolve. It can't negate since it hasn't got the 500 ATK to decrease by as you tributed it.



#11
Argor42

Argor42

    Music Is Freedom, Freedom Is Music

  • Ruling Guru
  • 1,967 posts
    • Time Online: 167d 15h 51m 21s
  • Team:[SABY] Shadows of the Abyss
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Places

Would, the lack of spells in the hand then stop priestess? " EEV resolves first" no spells to activate effect

No, the Spells were already revealed on CL 1.


Senior Administrator | Tournament Organizer | War AdjudicatorRuling Guru

Signatures

 

Gifs

 

Userbars




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.