Jump to content

Photo

Bujin Yamato/Mikazuchi question?


Best Answer Haruka Tenoh, 19 July 2013 - 01:45 AM

Bujin - Yamato effect:

 

Once per turn, during your End Phase: You can add #1

Jakkurokawa
Jakkurokawa

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 71 posts
    • Time Online: 11d 8h 45m 26s
  • Youtube:http://www.youtube.com/user/Jakkurokawa
  • Country: Country Flag

Bujin - Yamato effect:

 

Once per turn, during your End Phase: You can add 1 "Bujinmonsterfrom your Deck to your hand, then send 1 card from your hand to theGraveyard. You can only control 1 "Bujin Yamato".

 

Bujin - Mikazuchi:

 

When a Beast-Warrior-Type "Bujinmonster you control is destroyed by battle or by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard: You can Special Summon this card from your hand. During the End Phase, if a "Bujin" monster was sent from your hand to the Graveyard previously this turn: You can add 1 "Bujin" Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand. You can only control 1 face-up "Bujin Mikazuchi".

 

So my question is can you use Yamato's effect to add a Bujin monster to your hand then send one to the grave, and then use Mikazuchi's effect to add a Bujin spell/trap card to your hand?



#2
Dart Feld

Dart Feld

    War God Overlord

  • Veteran Members
  • 1,155 posts
    • Time Online: 102d 20h 49m 39s
  • Team:[BoB] Band of Brothers
  • Country: Country Flag

Yes you can.


Messier_7.pngWar_God_Emperor_Susanoo.png

                          Constellar Ptolemy M7           Bujintei - Susano'o


#3
kinhcan1002

kinhcan1002

    Ruling Apprentice

  • Veteran Members
  • 815 posts
    • Time Online: 30d 8h 31m 57s
  • Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/caubekinhcan
  • Team:UNKNOWN
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Ho Chi Minh City

Yes, you can. Since both of them are the Optional Effects that activate during the End Phase, you can change the order.

So you can wait until Yamato sends a "Bujin" to the Graveyard then activate Mikazuchi's effect since it meets the trigger.


---$ It's not right, but it's OK... $---

 

 


#4
aiwotorimodose

aiwotorimodose

    Blue Mage Apprentice

  • Member
  • 1,720 posts
    • Time Online: 47d 8h 39m 30s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:GMT/UTC +7

Yes, you can. Since both of them are the Optional Effects that activate during the End Phase, you can change the order.

So you can wait until Yamato sends a "Bujin" to the Graveyard then activate Mikazuchi's effect since it meets the trigger.

you don't choose the order, mikazuchi will never activate if its trigger never fulfilled.


Posted Image


#5
kinhcan1002

kinhcan1002

    Ruling Apprentice

  • Veteran Members
  • 815 posts
    • Time Online: 30d 8h 31m 57s
  • Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/caubekinhcan
  • Team:UNKNOWN
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:Ho Chi Minh City

you don't choose the order, mikazuchi will never activate if its trigger never fulfilled.

Oh sorry, I just want to emphasize that you can choose the order if both of them activate during the EP. Sure in this case, Mikazuchi need to wait until Yamato resolves its effect or it won't meet the trigger.


---$ It's not right, but it's OK... $---

 

 


#6
Haruka Tenoh

Haruka Tenoh

    Member

  • Member
  • 233 posts
    • Time Online: 5d 6h 13m 37s
✓  Best Answer

Bujin - Yamato effect:

 

Once per turn, during your End Phase: You can add 1 "Bujinmonsterfrom your Deck to your hand, then send 1 card from your hand to theGraveyard. You can only control 1 "Bujin Yamato".

 

Bujin - Mikazuchi:

 

When a Beast-Warrior-Type "Bujinmonster you control is destroyed by battle or by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard: You can Special Summon this card from your hand. During the End Phase, if a "Bujin" monster was sent from your hand to the Graveyard previously this turn: You can add 1 "Bujin" Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand. You can only control 1 face-up "Bujin Mikazuchi".

 

So my question is can you use Yamato's effect to add a Bujin monster to your hand then send one to the grave, and then use Mikazuchi's effect to add a Bujin spell/trap card to your hand?

You use Yamato's effect, since at this time, it's the only effect you can activate during the End Phase. Then you may activate the effect of Mikazuchi, since it's condition has been met.

Both can be used during the end phase.

 

 

Oh sorry, I just want to emphasize that you can choose the order if both of them activate during the EP. Sure in this case, Mikazuchi need to wait until Yamato resolves its effect or it won't meet the trigger.

Small Clarification. Mikazuchi will have to wait for yamato to activate and resolve without being negated, to meet the condition to activate.
 

 

Trigger Effects cannot activate PERIOD unless their condition to trigger was done, and successful. In short, Mikazuchi either doesn't activate during that turn, or you activate Yamato, and resolve it, then on a new chain, you can activate Mikazuchi






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.