Jump to content

Photo

Swift Scarecrow


Best Answer Skulblaka98, 01 August 2013 - 07:04 AM

Swift Scarecrow has to negate the attack in order to end the battle phase. It's PSCT states that you do A, then do B. in order for B (ending the battle phase) to happen, A (negating the attack) must happen. Since the attack has been stopped, Scarecrow will not negate it.

The other monsters will be able to attack. Go to the full post »


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1
! King of Duelists !

! King of Duelists !

    Member

  • Member
  • 220 posts
    • Time Online: 23d 11h 48m 11s
  • Country: Country Flag

If you have on the field Redox, Blaster and Tidal that attack directly, but the oppo use scarecrow and you chain book of moon on Tidal you can continue the attack with other monsters? 


If you think my post is helpful, funny or if you like it click "Like This" please. I will be grateful for this.

#2
Skulblaka98

Skulblaka98

    Elite Member

  • Ruling Guru
  • 2,282 posts
    • Time Online: 79d 6h 8m 24s
  • Country: Country Flag
✓  Best Answer
Swift Scarecrow has to negate the attack in order to end the battle phase. It's PSCT states that you do A, then do B. in order for B (ending the battle phase) to happen, A (negating the attack) must happen. Since the attack has been stopped, Scarecrow will not negate it.

The other monsters will be able to attack.

See my profile for every ruling link you ever wanted!

BaroqueZwei: It's like that one trunk that Mad-Eye Moody had, only there's rulings stuff and tests in it instead of trussed-up owners. /Harry-Potter

 

Quotes of epicness:


#3
alexbc

alexbc

    Veteran Member

  • Veteran Members
  • 582 posts
    • Time Online: 62d 11h 18m 31s
  • Country: Country Flag

Something similar to this happened in one of alexander thomas's feature matches :P 
http://www.konami.co...h/blog/?p=14697 Theres the link if you're interested (happens at the end of G3) 

 

If scarecrow doesn't negate the attack (since the attack gets stopped by Book of moon or compulsory evacuation device or something else) then the battle phase doesn't end. 

The effect is: "When your opponent's monster declares a direct attack: You can discard this card; negate that attack, then end the Battle Phase"

 

The "negate that attack, then end the battle phase" part shows that the attack has to be negated by scarecrow to end the battle phase. 
 
Hope that helps :)


Edited by alexbc, 01 August 2013 - 07:29 AM.


#4
-Sharkk

-Sharkk

    Member

  • Banned
  • 135 posts
  • Youtube:Grapha123
  • Team:[Q4] Quadrifoglio
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:under your bed

scarecrow will not negate the attack..


                       blck9MP.png

                         ss2013-08-14at064546.png
                                 

                           Jar of Greed: sharkk- crushing peoples dreams since 2013                 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.