Jump to content

Photo

Threatening roar ruling and questions


Best Answer Reaper of the Cards, 09 August 2013 - 01:08 PM

If you decide to activate your Roar when the opponent asks you if you're ok to move to the Battle Phase that means that if you activate it, you are both still in his Main Phase 1 (your opponent wanted to move to the Battle Phase, you didn't agree to it), he can do anything he wants being his Main Phase 1 still. After that he will ask you again if you are ok to move to the Battle Phase and if you say "ok" this time then you would have both agreed to move to the next phase and you will be in Battle Phase.

Go to the full post »


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1
Revthegreat

Revthegreat

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 4 posts
    • Time Online: 20m 1s
  • Country: Country Flag

so we all know that both players have to agree when a player goes into battle phase, if i activate threatening roar during the end of his main phase 1, does that technically mean that he can't go into battle phase and doesn't get a main phase 2?



#2
devilslayer1230

devilslayer1230

    断片化されたエンド

  • War Adjudicator
  • 4,145 posts
    • Time Online: 158d 10h 51m 53s
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:The Garden of Fireflies
  • PSN:devilslayer1230

He can still go the battle phase and enter main phase 2. However, he just can't declare an attack during that turn.


| War Adjudicator | In-Game Senior Administrator | Ban Appeal/Abuse Report Handler Leader |

mywHgfK.png

devilslayer1230 sig done by (NGOD)Lt. Apollo. ^^

L5hwxSV.png

災害フラッシュ sig done by SlayerSage. ^^

-3rd Place in DN Clash 23
-Winner of DN Live 199


#3
Reaper of the Cards

Reaper of the Cards

    The Ruling drink

  • Administrator
  • 3,919 posts
    • Time Online: 213d 23h 2m 47s
✓  Best Answer

If you decide to activate your Roar when the opponent asks you if you're ok to move to the Battle Phase that means that if you activate it, you are both still in his Main Phase 1 (your opponent wanted to move to the Battle Phase, you didn't agree to it), he can do anything he wants being his Main Phase 1 still. After that he will ask you again if you are ok to move to the Battle Phase and if you say "ok" this time then you would have both agreed to move to the next phase and you will be in Battle Phase.


images.jpg

Articles:

http://forum.dueling...f-side-decking/ | http://forum.dueling...diate-advanced/ | http://forum.dueling...the-meta-guide/ | http://forum.dueling...k/?hl=archetype

Quotes of epicness!


Most epic quote ever! Thanks TigerLeaf!

#4
Revthegreat

Revthegreat

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 4 posts
    • Time Online: 20m 1s
  • Country: Country Flag

thanks guys. :D






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.