Jump to content

Photo

The Grand Spellbook Tower vs Eradicator Epidemic Virus


Best Answer Haruka Tenoh, 14 August 2013 - 04:41 PM

The Grand Spellbook Tower :

 

Once per turn, during your Standby Phase, if you have a Spellcaster-Type monster on your side of the field or in your Graveyard: You can return 1 "Spellbook" Spell Card from your Graveyard to the bottom of your Deck, except "The Grand Spellbook Tower", then draw 1 card. When this card is destroyed by your opponent's card and sent to the Graveyard: You can Special Summon 1 Spellcaster-Type monster from your hand or Deck whose Level is less than or equal to the number of "Spellbook" Spell Cards in your Graveyard.
 

Eradicator Epidemic Virus :

 

Tribute 1 DARK monster with 2500 or more ATK, and choose Spell Cards or Trap Cards; check your opponent's... Go to the full post »


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

#1
ClanFree

ClanFree

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 53 posts
    • Time Online: 5d 12h 8m 21s
  • Youtube:http://www.youtube.com/user/DnClanFree
  • Country: Country Flag

The Grand Spellbook Tower :

 

Once per turn, during your Standby Phase, if you have a Spellcaster-Type monster on your side of the field or in your Graveyard: You can return 1 "Spellbook" Spell Card from your Graveyard to the bottom of your Deck, except "The Grand Spellbook Tower", then draw 1 card. When this card is destroyed by your opponent's card and sent to the Graveyard: You can Special Summon 1 Spellcaster-Type monster from your hand or Deck whose Level is less than or equal to the number of "Spellbook" Spell Cards in your Graveyard.
 

Eradicator Epidemic Virus :

 

Tribute 1 DARK monster with 2500 or more ATK, and choose Spell Cards or Trap Cards; check your opponent's hand, all Spell/Trap Cards they control, and all cards they draw until the end of their 3rd turn after this card's activation, and destroy all cards of the chosen type.
 

Questions :

1. If Tower is (CL1) and EEV (CL2) will Tower Effect activate in grave since it's destroyed?

2. If Tower is in the hand when EEV (CL1) activate will Tower Effect activate since it's destroyed?

 

My Answer :

Both Q1 and Q2 Tower Effect will be activate when it is destroyed and goes to grave.

 

EDIT: Correct Answers

1. If Tower (CL1) and is destroyed by (CL2) , Tower will not get to activate.

2. If Tower is destroyed by a (CL1) then YES , Tower will get to activate when it's sent to grave.


Edited by ClanFree, 14 August 2013 - 04:57 PM.


#2
Haruka Tenoh

Haruka Tenoh

    Member

  • Member
  • 233 posts
    • Time Online: 5d 6h 13m 37s
✓  Best Answer

The Grand Spellbook Tower :

 

Once per turn, during your Standby Phase, if you have a Spellcaster-Type monster on your side of the field or in your Graveyard: You can return 1 "Spellbook" Spell Card from your Graveyard to the bottom of your Deck, except "The Grand Spellbook Tower", then draw 1 card. When this card is destroyed by your opponent's card and sent to the Graveyard: You can Special Summon 1 Spellcaster-Type monster from your hand or Deck whose Level is less than or equal to the number of "Spellbook" Spell Cards in your Graveyard.
 

Eradicator Epidemic Virus :

 

Tribute 1 DARK monster with 2500 or more ATK, and choose Spell Cards or Trap Cards; check your opponent's hand, all Spell/Trap Cards they control, and all cards they draw until the end of their 3rd turn after this card's activation, and destroy all cards of the chosen type.
 

Questions :

1. If Tower is CL1 and EEV is CL2 will Tower Effect activate in grave since it's destroyed?

2. If Tower is in the hand when EEV activate will Tower Effect activate since it's destroyed?

 

My Answer :

Both Q1 and Q2 Tower Effect will be activate when it is destroyed and goes to grave.

You would be correct, cept for the first as long as tower is destroyed at Chain Link 1, it will get it's effect, even if it's destroyed in the hand.\

 

it resolves without effect at chain link 1 when destroyed, and since it being sent to the graveyard is not the last thing to happen, it will miss timing, due to the "when x / you can y" clause.

 

 

 

So if Tower was activated (CL1) , then my opponent chained MST (CL2) ,

Will it lose it's timing due to CL1 ?

 

 

Yes

This also includes if EEV was chained to the effect of tower in the standby phase. Jsuk


Edited by Haruka Tenoh, 14 August 2013 - 05:07 PM.


#3
samurai_apocalypse

samurai_apocalypse

    Done and locked for 3 months

  • Veteran Members
  • 668 posts
    • Time Online: 109d 21h 5m 25s
  • Country: Country Flag

1. It will miss timing.

2. Yes, as long as EEV was CL 1.



#4
ClanFree

ClanFree

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 53 posts
    • Time Online: 5d 12h 8m 21s
  • Youtube:http://www.youtube.com/user/DnClanFree
  • Country: Country Flag

So if Tower was activated (CL1) , then my opponent chained MST (CL2) ,

Will it lose it's timing due to CL1 ?


Edited by ClanFree, 14 August 2013 - 04:53 PM.


#5
Disorient

Disorient

    聖女モの魔導書

  • Retired Staff
  • 1,047 posts
    • Time Online: 115d 54m 37s
  • Team:[AE] A posse ad esse
  • Country: Country Flag
  • Location:The Dark World. (Seattle, Washington)

So if Tower was activated (CL1) , then my opponent chained MST (CL2) ,

Will it lose it's timing due to CL1 ?

Yes


Posted Image

#6
ClanFree

ClanFree

    Junior Member

  • Junior Member
  • 53 posts
    • Time Online: 5d 12h 8m 21s
  • Youtube:http://www.youtube.com/user/DnClanFree
  • Country: Country Flag

Thanks






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.