Jump to content

BGMaxie

BGMaxie

Member Since 01 May 2012
Currently Viewing Community Index
Online Last Active 6 minutes ago
***--

My Last Best Answers

In Topic: Armades vs reptilianne

06 August 2015 - 08:32 PM

hi.

If Armades attacks a face down reptilianne naga, does armades`attack become 0?

The ATK reduction eff of Naga is a Continuous Trigger Effect, and also it takes place during the end of the Battle Phase. Since it will take place where Armades' ability is irrelevant (until End of Damage Step). Armades will have its ATK become a giant and round 0.


In Topic: Performage Trickclown

23 May 2015 - 09:36 PM

So I have been in multiple duels where performage trickclown eff has been used without any previous targets. What i mean by this is that there are no other performages in the grave.

 

HIs effect is 

"If this card is sent to the Graveyard: You can target 1 "Performage" monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon it, but change its ATK and DEF to 0, then you take 1000 damage. You can only use this effect of "Performage Tricklown" once per turn."

 

The reason im confused about this is that Cyber dragon nova cant activate its effect without having a cyber dragon in the grave first. So im just confused about why that concept wouldnt apply to performage trickclown.

There are things to be pointed here, Cyber Dragon Nova needs a valid target first to even ACTIVATE the effect. So long as there is one, then you could even revive the Cyber Dragon you detached.

 

Trickclown works rather different because the eff goes as soon as he hits grave, and his effect affects the grave. Therefore he becomes a valid target for the effect himself, since nothing states otherwise.


In Topic: Rank-Up-Magic Numeron Force Question

22 September 2013 - 07:07 PM

    Sorry for asking again, just want to make sure. So for the rest of the duel my opponent cant activate spells, traps, or monster effects that activate on the field?

You're mistaken. Cards that are currently on the field, that is monsters, cards like continuous traps, spell or field spells, equip spells, well ANY card that is face-up on the field at the time you RUM will have its effects negated, if some of them has an ignition effect like for example The Gates of the Dark World, they will be would be unable to use those effects (costs are another matter altogether though)

But that only works for the cards that are face-up at the moment you use Numeron Code, that means the opponent CAN play and use effects of another copies of the cards that got negated, because they weren't face-up when Numeron Code negated.

 

 

negation is permanent until  the monster is no longer face up on  the field

 

If an effect that activates that tributes  as cost is activated that effect is still negated since the effect resolves  on the field.

 

numeron negates like effect veiler except its permanent

 

Where did you take that from? Because nothing on the text ever remotely claims that the RUM'd monster needs to be alive for the cards to keep being negated, once negated the RUM monster needs not be alive, they just sit on uselessly.


In Topic: Number 47

30 August 2013 - 11:12 PM

this is my first day on dueling network and I must say I have had little trouble in all my duels, they were fair and fun and played by the rules.

 

The last duel I was in I was dueling a guy and I brought back number 47 with call of the haunted. The card reads when special summoned I can attach one lvl 3 water monster from my hand to it for xyz M, So I did he argued that it wasn't allowed and quit the duel, now was I wrong did I misunderstand the extra power?

Nope, everything was fine, you could do ALL of that.


In Topic: I'm getting sick of the rulings surrounding Book of Moon

29 July 2013 - 09:33 PM

I've heard people claim this is a great card with versatile use, but I never truly understood how this thing works. One of the main things I've seen people confused over like myself is if the card can escape effects like Compulse, Trap Holes, or Mirror Force.

I'll explain some of these.

 

1) I really doubt Book of Moon can change something about Compulse given Compulse can bounce ANY monster, even if set or so I'm aware (unless I lack certain info)

 

2) Book of Moon can be used to evade Trap Holes because if you summon a monster and you chain Book of Moon, when the chain resolves the monster will be face-down, and since it is face-down his stats can no longer be confirmed, therefore Trap Holes can do nothing.

 

3) On the same sense it can be chained to Mirror Force because Mirror Force activates on attack and destroys monsters that are on attack position. When the chain resolves, Book of Moon will put your monster in face-down position, therefore it no longer is an attack position monster and as such evades destruction by Mirror Force.

Hope it helps.


Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.