Jump to content

! BlackFlame !

! BlackFlame !

Member Since 06 Jul 2012
Currently Not online
Offline Last Active Yesterday, 06:39 PM
*****

My Last Best Answers

In Topic: Gofu Tokens as Fusion Materials for Alkahest?

02 March 2017 - 01:56 AM

Blackwing - Gofu the Vague Shadow - Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must first be Special Summoned (from your hand) while you control no monsters. When this card is Special Summoned from the hand: You can Special Summon 2 "Vague Shadow Tokens" (Winged Beast-Type/DARK/Level 1/ATK 0/DEF 0), but they cannot be Tributed or be used as Synchro Material. You can banish this card and 1 or more face-up non-Tuners you control, then target 1 "Blackwing" Synchro Monster in your Graveyard whose Level equals the total Levels the banished monsters had on the field; Special Summon it, and if you do, it is treated as a Tuner.

 

You can use tokens for a fusion summon. Since the tokens don't have an effect they are treated as normal monsters. This card doesn't restrict you from using those tokens as fusion material. None of the Metalfoes fusions have a restriction relevant to tokens either.


In Topic: Number 104: Masquerade VS Ghostrick Lantern

23 October 2015 - 09:54 PM

Lantern wold remain in the hand, they would take 800 lp damage, and the attack would continue as like you mentioned 104 does not destroy. Here's a source from pojo for 104 vs Battle Fader that mentions the same thing as you interpreted http://www.pojo.biz/...d.php?t=1147682


In Topic: Burning Abyss

17 October 2015 - 12:23 PM

You wouldn't be able to since you already used Graff's effect that turn. You're confusing it with a "Once per turn: You can...", which would allow you to, but it's effect is a

"You can only use 1 of the following effects of "Graff, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss" per turn, and only once that turn."


In Topic: Psyframe circuit vs Mst

15 October 2015 - 09:11 PM

If a "PSY-Framemonster(s) is Special Summoned to your side of the field (except during the Damage Step), you can: Immediately after this effect resolvesSynchro Summon 1 Synchro Monster, using only "PSY-Frame" monsters you control. At the start of the Damage Step, if a "PSY-Frame" monster you control battles an opponent's monster: You can discard 1 "PSY-Frame" monster; your battling monster gains ATKequal to the discarded monster's ATK until the end of this turn

 

According to the PSCT, you can chain MST to the activation of their field spell, and as you thought it will trigger when the monsters are special summon in a new chain.

 

Source: https://yugiohblog.k...rticles/?p=2947 "Sangan starts a chain. You will know this because it uses a colon:"



As for your last question, it's already been answered http://forum.dueling...d-field-spells/


In Topic: Wind Up Rabbit + Evilswarm Thunderbird Vs Change of control effects

13 January 2015 - 12:00 AM

1. You can chain WU Rabbit/ ES Thunderbird but in that case if you do Creature Swap will resolve without doing anything.

2. Yes, you can activate WU Rabbit in any phase that is not the damage step.

 

For your other question, you would have to chain them like cl1 Snatch Steal cl 2 ES Thunderbird cl 3 WU Rabbit.


In Topic: Mermail Abysspike ruling

24 December 2014 - 10:59 PM

Mermail Abysspike would activate first as cl 1, then in a new chain Atlantean Marksman will activate as cl 1.


In Topic: The Fabled Unicore Rulings

24 December 2014 - 07:53 PM

Yes, it does.


In Topic: Chaining fiendish chain to Swords at Dawn (for excalibur)

20 December 2014 - 06:21 PM

You're correct. Medraut is a normal monster while unequipped, so if Swords at Dawn is activated to equip Excaliburn to it, then it will become untargettable. Afterwards, Medraut's continuous effect will apply making it an effect monster. At this point, Fiendish Chain can't be activated on Medraut due to Excaliburn.


In Topic: Redox vs Skill Drain

20 December 2014 - 04:12 AM

Redox, Dragon Ruler of Boulders - 

If this card is in your hand or Graveyard: You can banish a total of 2 EARTH and/or Dragon-Type monsters from your hand and/or Graveyard, except this card; Special Summonthis card. During your opponent's End Phase, if this card was Special Summoned: Return it to the hand. You can discard this card and 1 EARTH monster to the Graveyard, thentarget 1 monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon that target. If this card is banished: You can add 1 EARTH Dragon-Type monster from your Deck to your hand. You can only use 1 "Redox, Dragon Ruler of Boulders" effect per turn, and only once that turn.

Yes, it does. It activates on every opponent's end phase.


In Topic: Secret tecnique of the yosenju or another negating cards

14 December 2014 - 04:15 PM

Secret Technique of the Yosenju - When a Spell/Trap Card, or monster effect, is activated while you control a "Yosenju" card and all the face-up monsters you control (if any) are "Yosenju" monsters: Negate the activation, and if you do, destroy it.

 

Yes. Be careful about Spells and Traps that activate in grave, though, as those are just effects of the card and would not be able to be negated by Secret Technique of the Yosenju.


In Topic: Field bonus?

07 December 2014 - 10:09 PM

You look at the field spell zone.


In Topic: Cloudian Altuses effect during my opponents turn?

07 December 2014 - 05:23 PM

Cloudian - Atlus's discard effect is an ignition effect. You can only activate it during your main phases.


In Topic: ShootingStar Dragon VS Inzektor Hornet ?

05 December 2014 - 07:18 AM

The errata of Shooting Star Dragon you're reading is from 2010. The latest release of Shooting Star Dragon has PSCT.

 

Shooting Star Dragon: Once per turn: You can excavate the top 5 cards of your Deckshuffle them back in, also this card's maximum number of attacks per Battle Phase this turn equals the number ofTuner monsters excavated. Once per turn, during either player's turn, when a card or effect is activated that would destroy a card(s) on the field: You can negate the effect, and if you do, destroy it. Once per turn, when an opponent's monster declares an attack: You can target the attacking monster; banish this card, and if you do, negate that attack. During the next End PhaseSpecial Summon this card banished by this effect.

 

As you can see by the PSCT, its negation effect can be activated during the opponent's turn.


In Topic: Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Superior Dora vs apoqliphort killer

03 December 2014 - 07:46 PM

Apoqliphort Towers doesn't send the card by an effect. The effect is making the opponent send a card. Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Superior Dora can't protect itself by Apoqliphort Tower's effect.



http://www.db.yugioh...quest_locale=ja reference


In Topic: El Shaddoll Grysta vs Pendulum Summoning

01 December 2014 - 11:57 AM

El Shaddoll Grysta: Must first be Fusion Summoned. During either player's turn, when your opponent would Special Summon a monster(s) while you have a "Shaddoll" card in your hand: You cannegate the Summon, and if you do, destroy that monster, then send 1 "Shaddoll" card from your hand to the Graveyard. You can only use this effect of "El Shaddoll Grysta" once per turn. If this card is sent to the Graveyard: You can target 1 "Shaddoll" Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard; add it to your hand.

 

It can negate the summon of multiple monsters as long as that summon didn't start a chain.



The PSCT is more specific now in the TCG. The confusion was due to a translating error. Back then Konami hadn't thought about multiple summons that don't start a chain. The OCG already had their text right. Thunder King Rai-Oh can only do 1, you can tell by its PSCT. Black Horn can do mutliple as it doesn't state exactly 1 like Rai-Oh.


In Topic: Time Space Trap Hole vs Machina Fortress

21 November 2014 - 08:15 AM

Time-space Trap Hole cannot be activated since Machina Fortress was special summoned from the grave.

 

http://yugioh.wikia....ess#cite_note-5


In Topic: Reqliphort & Pendulum Summoned Qliphorts

19 November 2014 - 09:09 PM

Reqliphort starts a chain. By this point the Qliphort monsters would already be lv 4. But you are correct in one point, when you attempt to summon them from the hand or extra deck, they are their original levels.

 

It makes as much sense as Nepheshaddoll Fusion only working on Shaddoll monsters.


In Topic: Soul Charge vs Multiple Battle Phases

18 November 2014 - 02:24 AM

For Soul Charge, you still wouldn't be able to conduct a battle phase that turn, even if Weather Report destroys a Swords of Revealing Light.

 

For Artifact Ignition, it would only skip one of the battle phases if Weather Report were to destroy a Swords of Revealing Light.


In Topic: Silent Magician LV4 vs. Dark Bribe

17 November 2014 - 01:34 AM

Gaining a spell counter is a continuous effect. Increasing its attack by every spell counter is also a continuous effect. Continuous effects don't start chains. You would gain 1 spell counter and increase its attack by that appropriate amount immediately after that 1 chain resolves, even if other chain links still need to resolve after. In your case, cl 1's activation would be negated, so that technicality wouldn't matter.


In Topic: maxx "C"

17 October 2013 - 09:45 AM

ok so i still get to draw cards for every monster(s) he/she special summons until the end of the turn right? that ruling statement really messed  with me tbh

Maxx "C" becomes a continuous effect that will work for the rest of the turn, yes. If not for the YCS Toronto ruling, you could only use it in 1 way & that's it, like reviving one with Debris Dragon & synchro summoning Orient Dragon, the one in your hand would become useless that turn.


In Topic: Glassjaw and Leadblow

17 September 2013 - 01:08 PM

yes glassjaw can activate. the effect that detaches is a continuous effect, so glassjaw won't miss timing.


In Topic: Stardust Radiance, vanity emptiness and mst

07 August 2013 - 10:51 AM

yes you can. you just chain vanity first, then chain radiance & they resolve backwards.


In Topic: Pinch Hopper and Mispolymerization

24 July 2013 - 12:18 AM

Q1: legal play.

Q2: illegal play. the window of opportunity is when the fusion monster is special summoned & mispolymerization cannot directly chain to a counter trap like trap jammer. 


Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.