Jump to content

! BlackFlame !

! BlackFlame !

Member Since 06 Jul 2012
Currently Not online
Offline Last Active Yesterday, 06:39 PM
*****

In Topic: Last person to respond to this thread wins :)

23 March 2017 - 04:07 PM

Since 4:40pm I have been declared the winner. That's just how I am, always the winner.


In Topic: When will Dueling Network forums changes it's name to Dueling Book Forums?

19 March 2017 - 06:29 AM

You could redirect forum.duelingbook.com to forum.duelingnetwork.com, but that's only if they are affiliated with each other. Right now there's no reason to do that because it's not like if you use dnf you also use db or vice versa.


In Topic: Tribute Burial VS Charging Gaia The Fierce Knight

17 March 2017 - 11:06 PM

As you can read from the text Foolish Burial is for tribute summons. Instead of tributing 2 you banish from your grave and your opponent's grave. It doesn't actually tribute the monsters from the grave, the summon is just treated as a tribute summon.


In Topic: Dupe Frog vs Unaffected by monster effects

15 March 2017 - 11:58 AM

Swords of Revealig Light - Flip all monsters your opponent controls face-up. This card remains on the field for 3 of your opponent's turns. While this card is face-up on the field, monsters your opponent controls cannot declare an attack.

 

For Swords of Revealing Light it doesn't affect the player and monsters like Horus the Black Flame Dragon Lv. 6 can still attack. http://www.pojo.biz/...ad.php?t=348729

 

Dupe Frog - This card's name becomes "Des Frog" while it is on the fieldMonsters your opponent controls cannot target monsters for attacks, except this one. When this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard: You can add 1 "Frog" monster from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand, except "Dupe Frog".

 

Since Dupe Frog is worded similarly, you should still be able to attack with an unaffected monster like a normal summoned Qliphort Shell.

 

What you are looking for in a lock that affects the player is 'Make the opponent' or 'Make the player'.

 

http://forum.dueling...in#entry2424149


In Topic: Further Clarifications on New Rules

15 March 2017 - 06:02 AM

Which means Pendulum is still almost totally viable, except Qliphoth.

 

Which I'm fine with, because fuck Qli, as they were a cancer deck anyway.

Yeah, the hit doesn't seem unwarranted anymore. i can just imagine if the Link limitation was only monsters that originally come from the extra deck can't be summoned in more than one space without a Link monster, then pendulums would make a "free" Link summon and use it to bust out those same monsters and everything else sent there before to be the least affected archetype. This way only the former is possible and that required an extra nerf to the S/T zone. It makes sense now.


Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.