Jump to content

genexwrecker

genexwrecker

Member Since 23 Jul 2012
Currently Not online
Offline Last Active Today, 12:46 PM
**---

My Last Best Answers

In Topic: Face Down Banished Cards(Pot of Desires)

28 December 2016 - 01:03 AM

Banished face-down cards are not public knowledge regardless of the fact the owner knows them and is allowed to check them. They cannot be used for any effects that would require a specific card

 

  1. spell,trap.monster
  2. machine,warrior,ect
  3. earth,wind,ect.
  4. level/rank ect.
  5. atk/def/ect

Cards that just involved "Banished cards" can use Face down cards such as "Necroface" and "psy-frame lord omega". Cards like "Burial from the different dimension" and Dimension fusion cannot be used as they require certain types of cards and not just "Cards".

 

Face-down banished cards are also able to be used for verficiation to prove you don't have the legal copies of a card in your hand/deck. 

 

ex. If "White stone of legend" Went to your graveyard but all 3 copies of "Blue-eyes white dragon" are banished face down you may reveal those banished cards. They however remain banished face down and are still not public knowledge regardless of the fact both players know them. The game will see them as just "Cards"


In Topic: Is Al-lumi raj effected by its own effect?

03 December 2016 - 07:29 PM

This monster's effect is:

"All monsters on the field loose ATK and DEF equal to their own Level/Rank x300."

Is Al-lumi'raj effected by its own effect?

yes


In Topic: question about Kuribandit and darkworld monsters

15 October 2016 - 11:49 AM

there being sent to the graveyard? is that not the same as being discarded?
 

if not, whats the difference?

There is not much of a difference but you just need to remember this.

 

Discarding = sending

Sending =/= discarding


In Topic: Mirror Force Dragon

07 October 2016 - 09:52 PM

Well then why is that since this http://yugioh.wikia....ki/Quick_Effect

says quick effects can be activated multiple times?

You can keep activating it so long as the requirement is met for it.

 

if mirror force dragon is targeted for an attack and your opponent chains zero gravity to its effect then you cannot activate mirror force dragon again. The only way to keep activating mirror force dragon in the same chain is if your opponent targets a monster you control with a card effect.


In Topic: Dracossack vs Rank-up- Magic Quick Chaos

06 October 2016 - 06:59 PM

The targeting happens upon activation. if you chain something that removes the target then targets cannot be selected again. The target of drago is gone so it will resolve without destroying anything


In Topic: can level 1 monsters have their level decreased by one (or more)?

03 October 2016 - 03:00 PM

Monsters cannot have a level less than 1.

 

They can however have a level higher than twelve just so long as the card does not state any restriction such as "Greed Quasar".

 

as for your specific question http://yugioh.wikia....s:Stygian_Dirge

If "Stygian Dirge" is active, a Level 1 monster will not have its Level reduced to 0. Its Level will remain at 1.[3]


In Topic: Kuraz the Light Monarch

02 October 2016 - 12:31 AM

Ur supposed to choose what cards you want to destroy when u do the effect, then your opp can counter, but it doesn't really matter what ur choosing if they are going to stop u anyway

This does not answer the question at all.

 

The answer to your question is in the rulebook. Targeting happens upon activation before anything is allowed to be chained. You select targets before they respond.

 

As for effect veiler if you are activating the effect you must select targets before they can chain. If you do not activate the effect they can still use veiler in response to the summon.


In Topic: Just making sure

29 September 2016 - 07:14 PM

You can activate any number of cards that respond to attack declaration in the attack declaration chain. You can even chain 3 mirror forces together if you so desired. You can also chain mirror force to absolute dragon or number 39 utopia who negate attacks.


In Topic: Dimension Explosion

21 September 2016 - 04:10 PM

Dimension fusion says as many as possible. So there only needs to be just 1 total monster banished to meet the requirement of as many as possible. You can still resolve the effect to the letter if there is only 1 card to special summon since the card does not require either player to summon anything.

Dimension explosion requires both players to special summon atleast 1 monster each and not " as many as possible". You cannot activate a card that cannot resolve all mandatory parts of the effect.

 

Future note "As many as possible can never = 0"


In Topic: Do the Kaijus activate their effects when they tribute an opponent's monster?

18 September 2016 - 11:02 PM

http://forum.dueling...ou-ever-wanted/

http://forum.dueling...owledge/#chains

 

If a card effect has a colon ( : ) or a semi-colon ( ; ) in its effect text, activating that effect uses the Chain. If not, that effect does not activate or use the Chain.

 

 

You can Special Summon this card (from your hand) to your opponent's field in Attack Position, by Tributing 1 monster they control.


In Topic: Relay soul on monsters with summoning conditions

10 September 2016 - 08:04 PM

The text on those monsters explains how this is going to be ruled perfectly

"Can only be special summoned by:" 

 

Relay soul is not what comes after that text so they cannot be summoned  by it. The only way to do that is to have cards actually state "Ignoring the summoning conditions such as a wild monster appears.


In Topic: RUM Launch + Xyz Summoning

07 September 2016 - 05:37 PM

http://yugioh.wikia....Phantom_Knights

If I use this I have 2 materials. Can I summon a monster that requires 3 materials with the card?

 

Assuming No but not totally sure.

No that is not how this works. I will explain how the card works.

 

The rank up spell and the monster are not Xyz materials so you do not  have 2 materials. You are performing an Xyz summon without any materials Then attaching the Dark monster as an Xyz material. After This is complete the Rank up spell has resolved and will go to the graveyard(Unless there are additional effects to do such as numeron force and barian force). 

 

An Xyz summon using Rank up spells Ignores the Xyz  material requirement listed on Xyz monsters themselves as that is not the way you are summoning them. 

 

If you have a Rank 3 Dark monster then you can summon "ANY" Rank 4 dark monster. The materials listed on the cards or alternate summon methods written on the Xyz monsters is irrelevant when you special summon or Xyz summon them by other means.


In Topic: Shallow Grave Ruling

07 July 2016 - 12:34 AM

http://www.pojo.biz/...ad.php?t=313555

http://yugioh.wikia....e_Shallow_Grave

 

No you cannot. You cannot activate an effect that cannot possibly be able to resolve.


In Topic: Solemn Strike vs Valhalla, Hall of the Fallen

16 June 2016 - 05:06 PM

A search answers the first question

http://forum.dueling...ng-vs-valhalla/

 

Also even in the event that a card has a continuous effect that prevents it from being destroyed by card effects, if its summon is being negated then it is not on the field to apply that protection and will still be destroyed.


In Topic: Synchro Cracker vs Face-Down Synchro Monster

02 June 2016 - 01:58 PM

The game does not recognize face down monsters as synchro monsters.

In Topic: Shining Hope Road

29 May 2016 - 07:00 PM

Target 3 monsters in your Graveyard; Special Summon all 3, but their effects are negated. Immediately after this effect resolves, Xyz Summon 1 "Utopia" or "Utopic" Xyz Monster using only those 3 monsters. You cannot Special Summon other monsters during the turn you activate this card.

 

You are performing a normal xyz summon. As such you must be able to summon an xyz monster in which you meet the requirements. You cannot use shining hope road on monsters who do not match ther requirement for the Xyz summon of a utopia or utopic monster that uses 3 materials.

 

Also here is a list of each monster you can currently summon after shining hope road resolves. You must summon the monsters listed in their requirements.

  • Number C39: Utopia Ray V
  • Number C39: Utopia ray
  • Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory
  • Number S39: Utopia Prime
  • Number S39: Utopia The Lightning
  • Number 99: Utopic Dragon
  • Number S0: Utopic Z

In Topic: Help finding pinned topic

16 May 2016 - 08:11 AM

http://forum.dueling...-network/page-6

 

In the future something like trying to find a topic can just be asked in a status update We will see it and it would be far more effective than creating a topic.


In Topic: Magician's Navigate During Opponent's Turn

08 May 2016 - 03:02 PM

The rulebook will answer this question for you.

 

normal traps are spell speed 2. Their effects are spell speed 2. They can activate during either turn unless actually stated otherwise


In Topic: Chaos Trap Hole vs Multiple Monsters

04 May 2016 - 02:23 PM

The question of summon negations vs pendulum summons  has been answered several times before.

 

Unless the summon negation specifically states that it can only negate the summon of exactly 1 monster such as "black horn of heaven" It can negate the summon of multiple monsters. In the case of "chaos trap hole" The summon of all the light and dark monsters summoned would be negated and they would be banished. Any non- Light or dark monsters will remain properly pendulum summoned and not have their summon negated. This is in the ruling page of chaos trap hole itself.

 

http://yugioh.wikia....Chaos_Trap_Hole


In Topic: Memory of an Adversary vs Solemn Warning

28 April 2016 - 12:27 AM

http://yugioh.wikia....of_an_Adversary

 

At the time the banished monster is Special Summoned, "Solemn Judgment" cannot be activated.

In Topic: Farfa vs Destroyed by Battle

24 March 2016 - 10:25 PM

A monster going to the graveyard is always being "sent to the graveyard". It does not matter how it was sent. Fara was sent due to being destroyed.

 

The only exceptions to this is if a card is moved from being banished to the graveyard or the deck and graveyard are swapped.


In Topic: Banished Cards vs Destroying

17 March 2016 - 10:15 AM

Cards that are in the graveyard and banished cannot be destroyed, so banished cards will remain banished.

 

Also vortex dragon cannot negate speed recovery since it only negates spell/trap card activations (initially activating spells/traps from the hand/set) and not their effect activations.


In Topic: Pendulum Summoning

14 March 2016 - 09:47 PM

http://www.yugioh-ca...SE_Rulebook.pdf

 

dVNmcm9.png

Check the Pendulum Scales on the sides of your 2 Pendulum Monster Cards, then Special Summon as many monsters as you want from your hand and Extra Deck whose Levels are in between those Pendulum Scales.

 

1Cnfjbf.png


In Topic: Archlord Kristya vs Superheavy Samurai Battleball

12 March 2016 - 04:44 PM

You cannot activate any effect that would special summon while Kristya is face up. It is illegal to activate Battleball.


In Topic: Neo-Spacian Grand Mole vs Clear Wing Synchro Dragon

02 March 2016 - 12:28 AM

okay there lets clear this up first. Affecting and targeting are 2 different terms. They are 2 completely different things. affecting a monster does not mean it targets it. 

 

Grand mole does not target anything. Grand mole has psct so it has to say target on it in order to target. Since grand mole does not even target clear wing cannot activate.

 

As for clear wing. "clear wing synchro dragon" does not negate effects. It negates the "activations" of effects. These are different and function very differently.

 

http://yugioh.wikia....cian_Grand_Mole

http://forum.dueling...ling-knowledge/


In Topic: Cyber Dragon Infinity vs Judgment Dragon

26 February 2016 - 12:49 AM

It says negate the "activation"
Summoning is not activation unless it starts a chain so Infinity can't negate the summon of JD.
JD's text as you have pasted doesn't have a : so it doesn't start a chain in his summon

Summoning doesn't ever activate. You can summon something during a resolving activated effect but summons do not activate at any point.

 

@op 

 

Judgment dragon itself is actually not an effect to summon itself. It is a summon procedure. In the case you do have something that is an effect, always look for a ( ; ) and/ or ( : ) which will indicate it activates. If it does activate, you may Chain Infinity's effect to negate that activation.


In Topic: Super Quantal Fairy Alphan vs Elder Entity Norden

22 February 2016 - 10:56 PM

Ok, so I know that cards like Dracossack and CardCar D can get around having their effects negated because they activate in the grave, 

Stopping you right here first. Draco and cardcar activate on the field. They also cannot get around having their effects negated by something that functions like norden. You need something like skilldrain or fiendish chain to get around them by tributing the monster since they only negate effects of a monster while it is physically on the field.

 

 

but I have also heard that if you were to bring back Lonefire Blossom with Norden, or Shuffle Reborn you could tribute it, but it would not get its effect.

That is because these effects function differently. They place a negation effect on the monster and that negation negates their effects on the field and any of their effects that "activate on the field" regardless of where the monster is while resolving the effect.

 


Which category does Alphan fall under when specialed by Norden/Shuffle Reborn? Can he tribute himself for his second effect? Or would it be the same as when you bring back Lonefire with Norden/Shuffle Reborn where you can tribute it by its own effect, but the effect is still negated?

See my second quote. Norden does not care where the monster is so long as the effect was activated on the field. that effect will still be negated even after you have tributed alphan. 


In Topic: Chronomaly Nebra Disk vs Summoning Cyber Dragon Infinity

17 February 2016 - 07:58 PM

You are not activating anything, so the Summon of Infinity is legal. 

 

If the summon of infinity was an effect that started a chain it would contain a colon ( : ) or semi-colon ( ; ).


In Topic: Chimeratech Fortress Dragon vs Pendulum Monsters

16 February 2016 - 09:59 PM

anything on the field that is not in a monster card zone is not a monster. Chimeratech needs monsters for materials

 

even if they were monsters in the monster card zone chimera cannot use them http://forum.dueling...n-vs-qliphorts/


In Topic: The Monarchs Stormforth vs Negated Activation

12 February 2016 - 02:35 PM

The "activation" was negated. As such no activation of storm forth as occured. A second storm forth may be used. 

 

If storm forth said you can only "use" 1 storm forth per turn then you could not acitvate another as you still "used" the 1st storm forth. 

 

Also storm forth does not taget. Cards do not do what they do not say.


In Topic: Wonder Xyz

10 February 2016 - 05:08 PM

It functions exactly the same as urgent tuning. 

 

You perform an xyz summon with monsters you control. Since you are performing an xyz summon you need to follow all the xyz summon rules in the rulebook. Of course, if you have something like utopia or say a rank 5/6 xyz monster you can use wonder xyz with them even though they do not have levels because you can Xyz change say utopia the lightning or gaia dragon the thunder charger.

 

As long as you have a proper way to xyz summon on your field you can activate wonder xyz

 

They need to be the same level or meet the proper xyz summon requirements listed on the card.

 

http://yugioh.wikia....s:Urgent_Tuning


In Topic: Does Intercept Target?

02 February 2016 - 11:30 PM

1.)Intercept targets as stated in its wikia rulings, so March will prevent it from activating.

 

2.)If March is not face up on the field and intercept is activated it will go like this 

 

cl 1  X Monarch effect (and all targeting happens at this point)

cl 2  Intercept (Targeting X Monarch)

 

Resolve backwards.

 

Intercept takes control of the monarch

The X Monarch resolves and since you were the one who activated it the monarch resolves as your effect affecting the targeted cards normally.


In Topic: Are D/D/D cards considered to be D/D cards?

30 January 2016 - 10:26 AM

d/d

 

d/d/d

 

d/d/d is a d/d monster because it has d/d in the name. Anything with shaddoll in the name is a shaddoll monster. XX-saber is X-saber. R-Genex is Genex. 

 

This also can easily be found by searching on the forums.


In Topic: Performage Damage Juggler vs Ring of Destruction

29 January 2016 - 06:36 AM

Juggler's Text:

During either player's turn, when a card or effect is activated that would inflict damage to you: You can discard this card; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that card. 

 

Ring of destruction:

During your opponent's turn: Target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls whose ATK is less than or equal to their LP; destroy that face-up monster, and if you do, take damage equal to its original ATK, then inflict damage to your opponent, equal to the damage you took. You can only activate 1 "Ring of Destruction" per turn.

 

Since ring of destruction inflicts damage to both players juggler can negate it regardless of which player activates it.  Since ring is negated it can't destroy anything or inflict damage.


In Topic: Sage with Eyes of Blue vs Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon

26 January 2016 - 06:18 PM

Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must first be Special Summoned (from your hand) by revealing 1 "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" in your hand. 

 

No you cannot. The card says it cannot be special summoned except by first special summoning it from the hand. The only way to special summon this card by other means is if it is properly summoned and then later summoned from the grave/being banished. There is no way to summon this from the deck since it is always treated as not having been properly summoned while in the deck. even if it is properly summoned and later returned to the deck it still cannot be special summoned from the deck.

 

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Semi-Nomi


In Topic: Compulsory Evacuation Device vs Monster Effects

25 January 2016 - 06:24 PM

Turtle does not state it needs to be face up on the feild to resolve its effects. It needs to be face up to activate them but after activation where it ends up does not matter. The chain will conclude with turtle negating fiendish and simochi and banishing them and then gift card increasing your life by 3000.


In Topic: Phonon Pulse Dragon vs Stardust Dragon / Stardust Warrior

25 January 2016 - 05:29 PM

 

 

Phonon Pulse Dragon

1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters
When this card is Synchro Summoned: You can declare a Level from 1 to 3; this card becomes that Level,
also you cannot Special Summon for the rest of this turn, except for a Synchro Summon using this card as a Synchro Material.

For the rest of the turn end phase and everything. stardust and warrior activate during the turn so they cannot do so.


In Topic: Number 39: Utopia Beyond vs No Utopia Monster in the Graveyard

18 January 2016 - 01:22 AM

Utopia beyond functions exactly the same as lumina lightsworn summoner. It needs at least 1 correct target in the grave in order to even attempt the activation. After doing so it can target the same monster it detatched.


In Topic: Uni-Zombie vs Fiendish Chain

16 January 2016 - 11:43 PM

1) The previous level change is not lost because the effect can change the level of a monster other than Uni-Zombie.(credit to Spoolofwhool)

 

2) Since uni states "rest of this turn" That means any period after the effect has been activated and resolved. It can be activated after attacking with a non-zombie in the m2. Functions exactly the same as bahamut shark.

 

 

Thanks. Sorry about the white, didn't know how to remove it 

My computor does this too. In the future you can copy the text and paste it in the url then copy it again and  the white will be gone. That should eliminiate your little white problem.


In Topic: Chaining to summon/attack

13 January 2016 - 01:12 AM

"you cannot chain to a summon"

"You cannot chain to an attack"

 

You respond to these things. 

 

That out of the way: 

1.) No you may respond to the summon with a quick effect providing your opponent decides not to respond to the summon first.

 

2.) You may activate almost anything you want in response to an attack provided it is spell speed 2(or anything else that specifies it activates here including spell speed 1 and counter traps) and does not state otherwise a specific time to activate. You can activate book of moon at the same time you would activate mirror force.

 

This should help you better than the rulebook in this case  http://www.yugioh-ca...cts_timing.html


In Topic: Two Kozmo Farmgirls

11 January 2016 - 11:58 PM

During either player's turn: You can banish this card; Special Summon 1 Level 4 or higher "Kozmo" monster from your hand. You can only use this effect of "Kozmo Farmgirl" once per turn. When this card inflicts battle damage to your opponent: You can pay 500 LP; add 1 "Kozmo" card from your Deck to your hand.

 

You can only use that specific effect of farm girl only one time each turn and no more than one time no matter how many you have. This differs from cards that only say "once per turn" as that only refers to that specific copy and usually while it is face up on the field(aka if it gets removed from the field and returned later the same copy can activate again).

 

The text of farmgirl refers to that effect period. No matter how many times it comes to the field or how many copies that effect can only be used once each turn. Even if the activation is negated you cannot activate another farmgirl as the effect is still considered "used".


In Topic: Reporting Abuse question

24 December 2015 - 02:47 PM

I don't know if this counts as abuse, this player (won't say his name unless its actual abuse) as a was saying would a player calling another person, a brat, asking are you going to cry, beggar, being rude, and threatening me? I just want to know because i don't want to waste an admins time with a mislead report. So I woul gladly like it if you guys could answer this question, yeah thats it, bye!

I will go ahead and highlight the things that are reportable. Being rude is simply not usually reportable. A person does not have to be nice. There is a difference between being rude and harassment.

 

Calling a person a single name(brat) while "slightly" offensive won't really constitute any kind of punishment alone. Key word alone.

 

Asking a person "are you going to cry" Usually fall under criteria for trolling and are often viewed as such. 

 

Threatening you? Oh yes if they threaten to hurt you or worse if they threaten to kill you then that is a serious offense. If your opponent says "I'm going to kill you you fucking noob"

 Then that is a major extreme and should be reported. While the threat may be empty that is never tolerated anywhere.

 

It sounds like your opponent was constantly trolling you and harassing you in this game. If you are in rated press the call admin button and wait for them to arrive. If you are in unrated or they leave before an amin arrives please take screenshots of the incident and report it here

http://forum.dueling...php?/contactus/

 

Remember always keep reports private and don't make a public thread showing the screenshots. Thank you for asking if this can be reported. This is definitely something you should report if anybody acts this way.


In Topic: Kozmo vs Torrential Tribute

24 December 2015 - 12:21 PM

The answer to this is in the announcement thread

http://forum.dueling...update-1102015/

 

In the tcg monsters must be in the proper location to activate their effects in order to activate them(not to resolve them unless stated otherwise)

 

Sliprider was destroyed during a resolving chain in which it was summoned. It is in the graveyard at the point where it would be able to acitvate its field effect so it cannot. It can however activate its effect that activates in the graveyard.


In Topic: Pendulum Monsters vs Sending to the Graveyard

24 December 2015 - 10:29 AM

This answer can be found in the rulebook at page 13

http://www.yugioh-ca...SE_Rulebook.pdf

 

Whenever one of your Pendulum Monster Cards on the field (regardless of which Zone it is in, or even if it is a monster or not) would be sent to the Graveyard, place it face-up on your Extra Deck instead. You can Pendulum Summon it back to the field later!


In Topic: Infernoid On-Field Level Restriction vs Void Expansion

13 December 2015 - 09:03 PM

levels/ranks of my controlled monsters is 8 or more; thus, rendering the activation of such an effect illegal. Is this the case? Or is a move like this legal?

The summoning of the infernoids is not an effect you can activate it is a summon procedure.

 

It is illegal to attempt to begin the summon procedure as you control more than the allowed levels on your field


In Topic: Judgment Dragon vs Bottomless Trap Hole

11 December 2015 - 08:53 PM

 

 

that was probably a horrible explanation

maybe but that does not matter. What matters is you took the time to answer the question and I thank you for that. It was simple enough for the op to understand so it works. Don't beat yourself around the bush you made the effort to help the person that asked the question and that is what matters. Just keep improving.

 

 

Longer detail: Judgment dragon is an ignition effect. It must be activated during your main phase 1 when the gamestate is open and is spell speed 1. Since judgment dragon is not a trigger effect that activates on summon nor a quick effect it cannot activate it's effect in response to anything not even its own summon. Bottomless will resolve destroying and banishing judgment dragon.

 

Short answer: no it cannot activate

 

For furthur detail on when effects activate and what they can chain to you can consult the rulebook and the fast effect timing chart found here

http://www.yugioh-ca...cts_timing.html


In Topic: Cannon Soldier vs Dupe Frog

10 December 2015 - 09:46 PM

Dupe frog was tributed as a cost. The last thing to happen is still cannon soldier resolving. Cannon soldier will resolve without effect.

 

If dupe frog is tributed as a cost It will miss timing Regardless of if the actual effect is able to do anything. 


In Topic: U.A. Mighty Slugger vs Dragunity Aklys

09 December 2015 - 09:44 PM

Since the monster was destroyed by battle it is considered destroyed and aklys is not equipped when it is destroyed by game mechanics. as such it wont activate either way.


In Topic: Mask Change II vs Damage Step

23 November 2015 - 05:54 PM

The 9.0 rulebook is actually lacking quite a bit of information as well, especially things regarding the breakdown of the battle phase, SEGOC, timing, etc., but this has always been the case with Yu-Gi-Oh to be honest.

9.0 is outdated the current rulebook is found here

http://www.yugioh-ca...SE_Rulebook.pdf

 

Also if you think the rulebook does not cover enough to answer the question at hand then link something that does like the fast effect timing chart and their updated damage step pages. http://www.yugioh-ca...lay/damage.html

 

mask change 2 cannot be used in the damage step as it does not follow under any definition of a card that can be activated in the damage step.


In Topic: Graydles vs Release Restraint Wave

21 November 2015 - 09:18 PM

This is easily found with a google search. 

 

A monster equipped to another monster by an effect is treated as an equip spell.


Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.