Jump to content

frenzyhero

frenzyhero

Member Since 30 Jan 2013
Currently Viewing Community Index
Offline Last Active 40 minutes ago
**---

My Last Best Answers

In Topic: can tempest negate chain link 1?

24 November 2016 - 07:53 PM

opponent did a abyssteus play

 

abyssteus is chain link 1, dragoons is chain link 2

i let chain link 2 resolve can i negate abyssteus?

No, cards that negate activations need to chain directly to the effect that is being negated.

http://forum.dueling...ntean/?p=723031

Similar ruling with Stardust.

 

If you activate Majespecter Tempest, you will be negating Dragoons, not Abyssteus.

 

Also, you cannot use cards or effects while a chain is currently resolving, unless a card or effect says so. (This is not mandatory effects such as Dandylion, as those will activate in a new chain. An example is a card like Vilespawn Archfiend, an effect that applies while resolving an effect.)


In Topic: Rank-Up-Magic 7th One Ruling

06 November 2016 - 03:45 AM

If I draw Rank-Up Magic the Seventh One, and I revealed it due to its effect. My opponent Mind Crushes it to the graveyard. Can I activate it at the start of my Main Phase 1 if I get the same copy of the card  back to my hand with a card that allows me to return the card to my hand during the Draw or Standby Phases?

No, you need to keep it revealed until the start of the Main Phase 1.

"To activate this card, you must draw it for your normal draw in your Draw Phase, reveal it, and keep it revealed until the start of Main Phase 1."


In Topic: Amaterasu VS Esprit Tokens

04 October 2016 - 03:53 PM

you can tribute face-down Monsters for ritual summons.

 

 

http://yugioh.wikia....i/Ritual_Summon

Not what he asked.

 

Can i tribute set the spirit monster Amaterasu with the Esprit Tokens from Esprit Lords. 

I tried to do it just now on YGOPRO but i feel it was glitched and wouldn't let me do it. 

Yes, you can Tribute the Esprit Tokens for a Tribute Set.

 

Strange that YGOPro has removed all the Esprit cards...


In Topic: Red-Eyes Flare Metal Dragon vs Exodia

29 December 2015 - 02:32 AM

Metal inflicts damage immediately after the card or effect resolves. So say your chain is Reckless>Reckless>Hand Destruction. Once Hand Destruction resolves, Flare Metal will inflict 500 dmg to you, and you will lose. The rest of the chain will not resolve, as you've lost.

 

Say you have 1500lp, with that same chain. After resolving that final Reckless Greed in the chain, you draw your last Exodia piece. Exodia will declare victory, since you draw Exodia as Reckless is resolving, and Flare Metal would inflict damage after Reckless resolves. Check Skull Invitation for a similar interaction.

-

The simplest answer to your question is that Flare Metal inflicts damage immediately after resolving a card/effect, but not while resolving a card/effect.


In Topic: Relinquished vs Kaiju

19 December 2015 - 08:48 PM

1st) No.

2nd) Yes.

 

Explanations for both answers: They aren't monsters while equipped to Relinquished, they're Equip Spell cards.


In Topic: Remove Brainwashing + Kumongous, the Sticky String Kaiju

20 November 2015 - 09:06 PM

Yes Kumongous would still affect the monster even if control shifts.


In Topic: Dark Law vs Foolish Burial

10 March 2015 - 09:46 PM

http://forum.dueling...-fissure-macro/


In Topic: when can i chain to dante?

01 February 2015 - 12:48 AM

Once per turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card and choose a number from 1 to 3, then send that many cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard; until the end of this turn, this card gains 500 ATK for each card sent to the Graveyard this way.

 

Yellow is when it (can) activate, green is the effect.

 

Red is everything that occurs at activation. Costs are done upon activating the effect, whether or not it is negated or responded to. We see that sending the cards from the Deck to the Graveyard is apart of this cost. So, when you would respond to the effect with Mask Change, the cards would have already been spent to the Graveyard.

 

What you, as a player, need to know is that a colon ( : ) means the effect starts a chain; and that a semi-colon ( ; ) means everything behind it in that sentence is apart of the "cost", and the things in front of this is the effect.

 

In this scenario, the cards will still be sent to the Graveyard, since milling is a cost and not an effect.


In Topic: Yosenju VS Torrential Tribute (or any summon response only card)

06 December 2014 - 06:12 AM

CL1: Kama brother

CL2: Torrential

 

Resolve in reverse.

 

Torrential resolves destroying the Kama brother, then the brother resolves, allowing you to Normal Summon a Kama brother from hand.

 

As for confirmation, yeah. You can ask your opponent if they want to use the Kama's effect, and then decide if you want to use Torrential.


In Topic: Mind Crush Ruling

27 November 2014 - 04:22 AM

Resolve in reverse.

 

CL1 Mind Crush

CL2 Pandemic

 

Pandemic resolves. Then, Mind Crush resolves. If Mind Crush resolves and the opponent has no copies of the declared card, then the player who activated Mind Crush must discard a random card.

 

Use search function next time.


In Topic: Redox Redox?

14 November 2014 - 11:17 PM

You discard, then target the monster. You must have a valid target before attempting to activate the effect, however.

 

Just like Lumina.

 

Please use the search function before posting a new topic.


In Topic: Ruling questions

12 August 2014 - 03:57 PM

1 - Illegal activation, it returns to your hand and it is treated as though it was never activated.

 

2 - Yes, it cannot activate as another card effect is resolving when it would normally activate - it 'misses timing'.

 

As for multiple Naturia Cliffs being destroyed at the same time, all copies can activate in a chain, as long as they were not destroyed during the resolution of a chain.


In Topic: And the band played on vs starduston

04 August 2014 - 05:14 PM

would stop from being able to SS in first place. same as koa'ki meiru drago+rdmd and trap eater+vanity.


In Topic: Relinquished and The Seal of Orichalcos

19 July 2014 - 10:48 AM

Seal is continuous effect, it will always be gaining 500 atk, unless it is unaffected by s/t.

 

edit: konami's ruling program is ran by customer support, so their rulings aren't considered official or reliable, either.


In Topic: Sylvan Princessprout (1stEff)

09 July 2014 - 09:43 AM

You can only activate each effect of "Sylvan Princessprout" once per turn.

● You can Tribute this card; excavate the top card of your Deck, send it to the Graveyard, then you can place 1 "sprout" monster in your Graveyard on top of your Deck.

● If this card is excavated from the Deck and sent to the Graveyard by a card effect: You can declare a Level from 1 to 8; Special Summon this card from the Graveyard, and if you do, it becomes that Level.

 

 

Can you activate 1st eff of Princessprout even if you don't have a "sprout" monster in your graveyard? (Since it's you can...)

Yes. She tributes herself, excavates the top card of your deck, then you can place a Sprout monster from the Grave to the top of the Deck. Note that since it's a "then you can" effect, you can place herself onto the top of the deck.


In Topic: Diamond Core of Koa'ki Meiru vs. Forbidden Lance

21 June 2014 - 07:21 PM

No, Maximus isn't destroyed. Diamond Core is a lingering effect, and will continue to apply even if it becomes unaffected.


In Topic: Egiptian god cards, Star Eater vs Infernity break (not at summon nor bp)

16 May 2014 - 04:09 AM

The effect you are referring to "cannot activate cards or effects when this card is summoned" only applies to cards that can only activate in response to a summon, such as Bottomless Trap Hole, Torrential Tribute, etc etc, and only for when that card itself is summoned.

 

I honestly think they should just go ahead and errata those cards with the text "cards and effects cannot be activated in response to this card's summon".


Welcome to the Dueling Network Forums!

To sign in, use your duelingnetwork.com account. If you do not have one, register here.